$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Airport

2 stars
4155 28th St., S.E., Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Malley10

I was pleasantly surprised by how wonderful this hotel was. It was given a 2 star so I didn't have... See full review

  • Malley10
  • Dec 1, 2013
Good hotel

Consistent with other reviews this was a nice hotel and fit our needs. See full review

  • RRDZ
  • Aug 2, 2014
Conveniently located just seven minutes from downtown Grand Rapids and three minutes from the Gerald Ford Airport. Business center with high speed wireless Internet available. We offer a free hot breakfast featuring eggs, Belgian waffles, French toast, bagels with cream cheese, variety of pastries, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and much more. Breakfast is served 430am to 930am. Pet Accommodation: 99.95 USD first pet, 10 USD each additional pet per stay. Two pet maximum, pets can not be left unattended. Short term parking free. Long term parking available only with purchase of Stay and Fly package.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J. DeCaire
Business
Saginaw
Feb 18, 2013

over night stay

The location was perfect for what we needed. The staff was excellent right from the time we arrived. They were very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our room and they took care of it in a matter of minutes. The only problem was there was limited parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC and DDN
Business
Whitehall, MI
Feb 11, 2014

Park and Fly

I like this hotel; the staff was wonderful and helpful. The negative would be how much they charge to do the park and fly.....it was $30 in addition to the hotel room price which we didn't anticipate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There's an awesome Mexican restaurant right around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix az
Aug 25, 2009

Comfortable trip

My trip was to spend some time with my son, weather being bad we spent much time in the room. Could have used another chair (was only one "comfortable chair") and because they have satellite instead of cable, the tv went out alot. Does not offer movies, which would have been nice when we were stuck indoors. Otherwise, the staff is always very helpful, after a long day of missed connections and such, the night desk gal had my room key ready for me when I walked in and made very sure that I didn't have need for anything else, since my luggage was not with me. This was 3am, and very much appreciated! With refrigerator and microwave in the room, our stay was made much more comfortable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Freddrick Meyer gardens are definetly worth going to see, they have a very nice sculpture garden on a wolking trail, a nice indoor botanical garden, and a space specifically for small kids to play and enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Rosie
Business
St. Charles, Mi.
Jun 17, 2010

Great place to stay

The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic, and served on real dishes, rather that the styrofoam plates that most places have. We didn't use the pool or fitness room so I cannot comment on that. The location was good, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buckigirl
Business
Maumee, Ohio
Jun 25, 2014

Why stay downtown?

We were in town to check out the local breweries. The was a great hotel with FREE parking! The money you will save staying here will pay for your taxis and then some. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, and the staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Schmohz brewery is a mile away and has great beer. Well worth checking out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haaaappy Camper
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 10, 2014

Nice, Clean Hotel

Spent one night here while visiting a relative who lives close by. Location, for that reason, was perfect. Room and facilities were clean and staff were polite. Will stay here again when visiting in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRDZ
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 2, 2014

Good hotel

Consistent with other reviews this was a nice hotel and fit our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malley10
Business
Phoenix AZ
Dec 1, 2013

Malley10

I was pleasantly surprised by how wonderful this hotel was. It was given a 2 star so I didn't have much expectation. Turned out to be great!!! Staff great, room fabulous! Coffee maker in room!! Bonus!! Very clean, bed super comfortable, all the room amenities I needed for my stay. Most of all, airport shuttle available & excellent. Also, a continental breakfast provided. Had a lot of selection. Any one would find something to start their morning on this menu. I look forward to another stay at this hotel. Price was awesome too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top