$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
143 reviews
Highly recommend

AWSOME! Stayed in one of their suites, it had two bathrooms,living room and small kitchen area. The... See full review

  • Dallas 6050
  • May 30, 2014
Birthday getaway

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much! The location was perfect with a Meijer... See full review

  • Susan Hampton
  • Dec 2, 2013
Grand Rapids hotel with pool, free breakfast and airport shuttle

For a relaxing travel experience with great value, choose the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites. This AAA Two Diamond rated hotel is located minutes from the Grand Rapids airport, and a complimentary airport shuttle is available from 4:15 a.m. until midnight. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary, and a free hot continental breakfast buffet is served each morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center
  • Outside basketball half-court, volleyball court
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites come with free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV, including HBO. All rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators and a coffee/tea maker. Private bathrooms include Pantene shampoo and Intensive Care body lotion amenities. Adjoining rooms, cribs and physically challenged rooms are available.

Features

Conveniently located off I-96, Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites offers travelers a convenient Grand Rapids location near the John Ball Zoo and Frederik Meijer Gardens. A hot breakfast buffet is complimentary each morning, and an evening reception is hosted from Monday to Thursday. The hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply). A local shuttle within a 3-mile radius is available by request, based on availability.

Recreation

Guests swim in the indoor heated pool and relax in the steam room and Jacuzzi tub. The Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites fitness center (open from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m.) is equipped with stationary bikes and treadmills. Travel up and down the outdoor basketball half-court, or punch the ball on the volleyball court.

Transportation
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Grand Rapids Brewing Co (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Van Andel Arena (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • DeVos Place (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
  • Holland Dutch Village (30.1 mi/48.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • Meeting space for up to 75 guests
  • Business center with printer, fax machine and copier
  • Catering available

Hotel Map

42.9129 -85.5341
Area served
East Grand Rapids, Wyoming, South Haven,, Grand Haven,, Holland/Tulip Time,, Rockford, Ada, Comstock Park, Lowell, Kentwood
Nearby airports
(GRR), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2BATHRMS,SOFABED,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 7.8 mi

Dining

San Chez Tapas Bistro
10 mile(s) from San Chez Tapas Bistro, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
2 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Brann's Steakhouse
Adjacent to Brann's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Bennigan's
1 mile(s) from Bennigan's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch,
Charley's Crab
12 mile(s) from Charley's Crab, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Yen Ching
1 mile(s) from Yen Ching, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Grill
Across the street from Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 143
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cintigirl
Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

weekend getaway

The hotel certainly did not have any thrills but for the price and relative location, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael AV
South Bend, IN
Dec 30, 2013

Not too bad

Fairly average hotel. Nothing was wrong with the room and no noise. Would stay here again if the price was a bit lower next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikkiw12602
michigan
Nov 11, 2013

much nicer inside than what it looks like outside!

Overall it was a very good experience. ..thr room was clean, staff friendly, breakfast was good! I would definatly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The woodland mall is near this hotel and it is such a nice mall!

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF who loves to travel
the South
Oct 7, 2013

great location

The good: Using the shuttle service to and from the airport was easy and the shuttle was prompt - the drivers friendly. Great area with easy access to shopping and restaurants close by. Even though we were on 28th Street, inside was very quiet. The breakfast was great. It was located upstairs in a horseshoe shaped "loft" overlooking the lobby. Friendly staff. The maintenance man responded very quickly to a problem we had in our room. Nice inside pool. The bed was very clean, crisp and comfortable. The not so good: There was an unpleasant smell in our room that never totally dissipated. It got a little better when they replaced the shower curtain which had soured. The room was ordinary in size. It was stale, slightly damp and badly needed airing - maybe because it was close to the pool area. Except for the maintenance man, the service was a bit careless. When our room was serviced, they forgot to service the coffee pot. (no coffee for next day) We asked for an early morning wake up call (plane to catch) but never received it. When we mentioned it to the clerk, his only comment was, "You didn't? Shoot." I would recommend it because the price was right and if we had asked for a different room, we probably wouldn't have had the same room issues of smell and dampness. But I wouldn't recommend depending on the wake up call service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. It was pleasant to be able to walk next door - a short distance on level ground - with greenery and trees surrounding you.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
this site is unfriendly
N MI
Oct 4, 2013

Not Impressive

Check-in was extremely slow, and the overall cleanliness was disappointing for a seemingly fairly nice facility. The pool was covered with scum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camaro Dave
Eastpointe, MI
May 29, 2013

great stay

I really enjoyed my stay, very clean room, great value. Has a fridge, microwave, and free wifi. The TV channel selection was sparse, but its a new Samsung screen and I can hook my laptop up with an HDMI cord, so Netflix! Great stay would recommend for the $$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Meijers is right across the street as well as plenty of fast food very close by. Its just off of 96, so its quick to travel from that location too.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweddle
Ypsilanti, MI
Feb 19, 2013

Excellent!

I went here over the weekend, and couldn't be happier. The room was a little small, but it was super comfortable. The TV was HUGE, was totally not expecting that, and I was able to plug in a PS3 and enjoy playing games over the free Wi-Fi. Will definitely be coming back the next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Osaka hibachi, just down the road, was seriously the best meal and entertainment ever.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needagetaway
Southwest Michigan
Jan 21, 2013

A Nice Getaway

We had a pleasant stay-good location, clean and comfortable room, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many places to shop and things to do close by.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patriciary
Michigan
Dec 27, 2012

a nice hotel

The hotel was right off the ex-way, easy to find. It had a nice pool and hot tub indoors. The room included all the needed imenities, ref micro and a good coffee maker . Clean and tidy lobby and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Meijer Gardens is very close and Downtown is a quick trip on the close ex way. There is a lot of shopping and resaurants on this road also.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner2012
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 20, 2012

Honeymoon Stop Over

The hotel was very nice, as was the room. My only complaint is that the hotel's "full breakfast" was not replenished. It was supposed to last until 10 am on Saturday, but nothing was refilled after about 9am. We ate at 9:30 and were lucky to get there before all the food ran out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top