$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
95 reviews
Highly recommend

AWSOME! Stayed in one of their suites, it had two bathrooms,living room and small kitchen area. The... See full review

  • Dallas 6050
  • May 30, 2014
Birthday getaway

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much! The location was perfect with a Meijer... See full review

  • Susan Hampton
  • Dec 2, 2013
Grand Rapids hotel with pool, free breakfast and airport shuttle

For a relaxing travel experience with great value, choose the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites. This AAA Two Diamond rated hotel is located minutes from the Grand Rapids airport, and a complimentary airport shuttle is available from 4:15 a.m. until midnight. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary, and a free hot continental breakfast buffet is served each morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center
  • Outside basketball half-court, volleyball court
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites come with free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV, including HBO. All rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators and a coffee/tea maker. Private bathrooms include Pantene shampoo and Intensive Care body lotion amenities. Adjoining rooms, cribs and physically challenged rooms are available.

Features

Conveniently located off I-96, Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites offers travelers a convenient Grand Rapids location near the John Ball Zoo and Frederik Meijer Gardens. A hot breakfast buffet is complimentary each morning, and an evening reception is hosted from Monday to Thursday. The hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply). A local shuttle within a 3-mile radius is available by request, based on availability.

Recreation

Guests swim in the indoor heated pool and relax in the steam room and Jacuzzi tub. The Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites fitness center (open from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m.) is equipped with stationary bikes and treadmills. Travel up and down the outdoor basketball half-court, or punch the ball on the volleyball court.

Transportation
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Grand Rapids Brewing Co (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Van Andel Arena (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • DeVos Place (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
  • Holland Dutch Village (30.1 mi/48.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • Meeting space for up to 75 guests
  • Business center with printer, fax machine and copier
  • Catering available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2BATHRMS,SOFABED,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 7.8 mi

Dining

Macaroni Grill
Across the street from Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
2 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bennigan's
1 mile(s) from Bennigan's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch,
Charley's Crab
12 mile(s) from Charley's Crab, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Brann's Steakhouse
Adjacent to Brann's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Yen Ching
1 mile(s) from Yen Ching, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
San Chez Tapas Bistro
10 mile(s) from San Chez Tapas Bistro, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
西拉法叶, 印第安纳州, 美国
Oct 9, 2011

review

Very good hotel, very good service and very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Phoenix
Business
Barryton, MI 49305, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Very Quiet and Comfortable Night

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was twice what I expected to get. I expected one queen bed and ended up in a room with two queen beds, television, mini-fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The heater in the room was very, very quiet and it was a very quiet room. I never heard a peep out of anybody and I did not hear traffic or doors banging shut or ANYTHING. The room was also very clean and very comfortable. I was extremely pleased. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsonger
Business
Mt Pleasant, MI, USA
May 8, 2012

Great Getaway

We went there for a weekend getaway trip to go to the melting pot. It was a nice clean hotel, even let us check in early. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Mother of a Band Player
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 20, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel.

I stayed for two nights with my son at a two queen bed room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Amenities of the hotel were great even though the price was so cheap! A refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave oven are in each room. They have big and nice indoor pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room. Of course, there is a free breakfast (but not fancy, but no complaint)! Oh, they provide hot coffee and tea in lobby area 24/7. Whenever I asked for something, they provided prompt service. What I didn't like was the sound of the heater. When it was running, the sound of fan was so aloud. Otherwise, I was satisfied with the hotel. I stayed in several Best Westerns before, but this location was the best. I will stay this hotel when I visit the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweddle
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Feb 19, 2013

Excellent!

I went here over the weekend, and couldn't be happier. The room was a little small, but it was super comfortable. The TV was HUGE, was totally not expecting that, and I was able to plug in a PS3 and enjoy playing games over the free Wi-Fi. Will definitely be coming back the next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Osaka hibachi, just down the road, was seriously the best meal and entertainment ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aby Cruz
Business
Indiana
Jul 23, 2013

Vacation with the familiy

It was awesome and I love the way we were treated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Hampton
Business
North Branch, MI
Dec 2, 2013

Birthday getaway

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much! The location was perfect with a Meijer right across the street and lots of different restaurants nearby. We were a little discouraged when we checked in and found out the hot tub was shut down for maintenance but it opened back up later that night so we were able to enjoy it for a little while. We will gladly stay at this hotel every time we need to come to Grand Rapids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of different restaurants that are both a short walk and/or drive from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas 6050
Business
Queen creek,az
May 30, 2014

Highly recommend

AWSOME! Stayed in one of their suites, it had two bathrooms,living room and small kitchen area. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and courteous. They also offered shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CalmToday
Business
Traverse City, MI
Mar 28, 2010

Great weekend get away!

Friendly staff, wonderful open area at entrance. Used shuttle to/from Airport without having to wait. Generous space and extras in the room. Swimming pool is large and accommodating, so is the hot tub and sauna, best I have seen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect location to any out of town activity you might need. Shopping is abundant as a big city, yet GR is small enough to keep the personal touch of 'small town' atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coster
Business
Torch Lake, MI
Feb 25, 2011

Great hotel

We spent the night there for a business meeting and enjoyed one of the resonably priced suites. The room was clean comfortable and had everything one would need (coffee, fridge, microwave, hair dryers). The entire staff (front desk, housekeeping, kitchen help and the gentleman that was shoveling the sidewalk)were extremely friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located within minutes of dining and entertainment. There is a new Casino within a half our drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top