$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
93 reviews
Highly recommend

AWSOME! Stayed in one of their suites, it had two bathrooms,living room and small kitchen area. The... See full review

  • Dallas 6050
  • May 30, 2014
Birthday getaway

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much! The location was perfect with a Meijer... See full review

  • Susan Hampton
  • Dec 2, 2013
Grand Rapids hotel with pool, free breakfast and airport shuttle

For a relaxing travel experience with great value, choose the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites. This AAA Two Diamond rated hotel is located minutes from the Grand Rapids airport, and a complimentary airport shuttle is available from 4:15 a.m. until midnight. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary, and a free hot continental breakfast buffet is served each morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center
  • Outside basketball half-court, volleyball court
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites come with free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV, including HBO. All rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators and a coffee/tea maker. Private bathrooms include Pantene shampoo and Intensive Care body lotion amenities. Adjoining rooms, cribs and physically challenged rooms are available.

Features

Conveniently located off I-96, Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites offers travelers a convenient Grand Rapids location near the John Ball Zoo and Frederik Meijer Gardens. A hot breakfast buffet is complimentary each morning, and an evening reception is hosted from Monday to Thursday. The hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply). A local shuttle within a 3-mile radius is available by request, based on availability.

Recreation

Guests swim in the indoor heated pool and relax in the steam room and Jacuzzi tub. The Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites fitness center (open from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m.) is equipped with stationary bikes and treadmills. Travel up and down the outdoor basketball half-court, or punch the ball on the volleyball court.

Transportation
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Grand Rapids Brewing Co (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Van Andel Arena (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • DeVos Place (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
  • Holland Dutch Village (30.1 mi/48.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • Meeting space for up to 75 guests
  • Business center with printer, fax machine and copier
  • Catering available

Hotel Map

42.9129 -85.5341
Area served
East Grand Rapids, Wyoming, South Haven,, Grand Haven,, Holland/Tulip Time,, Rockford, Ada, Comstock Park, Lowell, Kentwood
Nearby airports
(GRR), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2BATHRMS,SOFABED,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 7.8 mi

Dining

San Chez Tapas Bistro
10 mile(s) from San Chez Tapas Bistro, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
2 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Brann's Steakhouse
Adjacent to Brann's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Bennigan's
1 mile(s) from Bennigan's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch,
Charley's Crab
12 mile(s) from Charley's Crab, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Yen Ching
1 mile(s) from Yen Ching, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Grill
Across the street from Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 17, 2011

"Stress-reliever night away"

After a couple of stressful months we just needed the night away and they had a hot tub and your free basic full breakfast. Great deal for the money. Only one issue;the sink plug was broken & wasn't allowing water to drain so, I removed it and it was covered with black gunk. The rest of the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Noto's Old World Italian Dining is wonderful and the ambiance is perfect for a romantic evening. The service is excellent, ask for Dave. Not cheap but, worth the money.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Mar 3, 2011

Best Western Review

This hotel was satisfactory. I have stayed there several times on business and the rooms are always clean. They have complimentary coffee, but the cups are tiny. They have a complementary breakfast which is nice as well, not fantastic or anything but satisfactory. Every time I have been there, I have had problems with my key card demagnetizing and I followed the rules about keeping them away from other cards and phone. This hotel seems to need your drivers license and a credit card even though everything is prepaid. Other hotels that I stayed at did not need this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is close to the highway for easy come and go.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random hotel stayers
flint, mi
Feb 28, 2011

A Nice Surprise

Great price, huge suite with 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. Close to everything. Nice pool, whirlpool, and sauna. Pool was cold, other than that everything was great and newly remodeled. Don't let the outside fool you. Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
troy, mi
Feb 28, 2011

Quiet, relaxing

Breakfast included the usual breakfast type stuff, plus make your own waffles, hot eggs and bacon. Yum! Room was clean! Bed was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coster
Business
Torch Lake, MI
Feb 25, 2011

Great hotel

We spent the night there for a business meeting and enjoyed one of the resonably priced suites. The room was clean comfortable and had everything one would need (coffee, fridge, microwave, hair dryers). The entire staff (front desk, housekeeping, kitchen help and the gentleman that was shoveling the sidewalk)were extremely friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located within minutes of dining and entertainment. There is a new Casino within a half our drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluejacket
Business
Troy, Michigan
Feb 21, 2011

Potential for personal information loss.

The hotel is reasonably priced and ranks middle of the pack in features. It is OK value for the money. At check-in the clerk demanded photo ID, and then photocopied both my driver's license and my credit card! This was done without first asking permission or notifying me of her intent. I requested she return the driver's licence copy. What need has the hotel to retain this amount of personal data? Who has access to it? How are our interests protected?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a well established steak house/sports bar (Brann's) across the parking lot. Very convenient.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Traverse City , MI
Feb 21, 2011

Had a great stay

We had two rooms and they were great very roomy and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and i would recommend this hotel to everyone that is traveling to Grand Rapids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the hotel to give you directions before you head out they know the area well.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
grand rapids MI
Jan 31, 2011

switched

when we arrived at the best western they had a main water break and sent us across the street to holiday inn express. It was a very nice hotel ... everything was wonderful. The most comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the Red Sun was a super place to eat. One of the best chinese retaurants I've been to.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mi.
Jan 18, 2011

Best western

Best West. actually sent us accross the street to Country Suites because they were remodeling. We went to the Woodland Mall and enjoyed an afternoon there. Loved the cookies and breakfast was delicious. Everyone was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

woodland mall has EVERYTHING....movie theater, bookstore, clothing, awesome restuarants!

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 14, 2010

good price, good location

Relaxed, watched television, slept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search