$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
143 reviews
Highly recommend

AWSOME! Stayed in one of their suites, it had two bathrooms,living room and small kitchen area. The... See full review

  • Dallas 6050
  • May 30, 2014
Birthday getaway

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much! The location was perfect with a Meijer... See full review

  • Susan Hampton
  • Dec 2, 2013
Grand Rapids hotel with pool, free breakfast and airport shuttle

For a relaxing travel experience with great value, choose the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites. This AAA Two Diamond rated hotel is located minutes from the Grand Rapids airport, and a complimentary airport shuttle is available from 4:15 a.m. until midnight. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary, and a free hot continental breakfast buffet is served each morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center
  • Outside basketball half-court, volleyball court
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites come with free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV, including HBO. All rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators and a coffee/tea maker. Private bathrooms include Pantene shampoo and Intensive Care body lotion amenities. Adjoining rooms, cribs and physically challenged rooms are available.

Features

Conveniently located off I-96, Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites offers travelers a convenient Grand Rapids location near the John Ball Zoo and Frederik Meijer Gardens. A hot breakfast buffet is complimentary each morning, and an evening reception is hosted from Monday to Thursday. The hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply). A local shuttle within a 3-mile radius is available by request, based on availability.

Recreation

Guests swim in the indoor heated pool and relax in the steam room and Jacuzzi tub. The Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites fitness center (open from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m.) is equipped with stationary bikes and treadmills. Travel up and down the outdoor basketball half-court, or punch the ball on the volleyball court.

Transportation
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Grand Rapids Brewing Co (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Van Andel Arena (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • DeVos Place (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
  • Holland Dutch Village (30.1 mi/48.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • Meeting space for up to 75 guests
  • Business center with printer, fax machine and copier
  • Catering available

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2BATHRMS,SOFABED,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.9129 -85.5341
Area served
East Grand Rapids, Wyoming, South Haven,, Grand Haven,, Holland/Tulip Time,, Rockford, Ada, Comstock Park, Lowell, Kentwood
Nearby airports
(GRR), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 7.8 mi

Dining

San Chez Tapas Bistro
10 mile(s) from San Chez Tapas Bistro, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
2 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Brann's Steakhouse
Adjacent to Brann's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Bennigan's
1 mile(s) from Bennigan's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch,
Charley's Crab
12 mile(s) from Charley's Crab, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Yen Ching
1 mile(s) from Yen Ching, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Grill
Across the street from Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC Trojan
San Jose, CA
Aug 15, 2011

Family wedding

Love The Best Western accommodations. We were not impressed with the housekeeping performance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
upper MI
Jun 14, 2011

good and bad

some good points: comfortable bed, close to everything we needed, friendly staff. some bad points: hot tub was luke warm, no towels in pool area, no coffee cups in lobby.-overall, just an average stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
upper MI
Jun 14, 2011

good and bad

some good points: comfortable bed, close to everything we needed, friendly staff. some bad points: hot tub was luke warm, no towels in pool area, no coffee cups in lobby.-overall, just an average stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NPT
Business
Detroit, MI
May 19, 2011

Business Trip

Very nice and clean hotel. Did not know they serve dinner between 5:00 PM and 7:00 PM for free. Very courteous manager. Nice breakfast also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NPT
Business
Detroit, MI
May 19, 2011

Business Trip

Very nice and clean hotel. Did not know they serve dinner between 5:00 PM and 7:00 PM for free. Very courteous manager. Nice breakfast also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lansing,mi
Apr 28, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

we went shopping,tour fedrick meijer garden and relax the rest of our stay.there were a little lack of direction on the front desk rep. as to where rooms located eg.e. w. n. or south,gave me a room on the south when i requested north.heater unit was loud everything else was great. the trip was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to most of everything

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lansing,mi
Apr 28, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

we went shopping,tour fedrick meijer garden and relax the rest of our stay.there were a little lack of direction on the front desk rep. as to where rooms located eg.e. w. n. or south,gave me a room on the south when i requested north.heater unit was loud everything else was great. the trip was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to most of everything

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Visitor to Grand Rapids
Belleville, MI
Apr 22, 2011

Dirty and smelly, checked out early

My husband and I were so disappointed with our stay, we left a night early! We were booked in one of the hotel "suites" with a hottub for two nights, and the room was dirty and smelled horrible. Renovation materials were littered in the hallway outside our room, none of the furniture had drawers that would close, there was a dead spider and a pile of dust and dirt near the tub and we were up the whole night because of noisy conditions from the electrical room below us. When we addressed these concerns with management after one sleepless night, they did not offer to correct any of these problems, but rather tried to argue with us and tell us our complaints were not true! We are generally pretty reasonable and laid back people, but we were upset enough to leave after the first night. We would never stay here again under any circumstances. We were just glad we were not booked there for longer, as it was obvious that management does not care about the happiness of guests who have already pre-paid for their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Visitor to Grand Rapids
Belleville, MI
Apr 22, 2011

Dirty and smelly, checked out early

My husband and I were so disappointed with our stay, we left a night early! We were booked in one of the hotel "suites" with a hottub for two nights, and the room was dirty and smelled horrible. Renovation materials were littered in the hallway outside our room, none of the furniture had drawers that would close, there was a dead spider and a pile of dust and dirt near the tub and we were up the whole night because of noisy conditions from the electrical room below us. When we addressed these concerns with management after one sleepless night, they did not offer to correct any of these problems, but rather tried to argue with us and tell us our complaints were not true! We are generally pretty reasonable and laid back people, but we were upset enough to leave after the first night. We would never stay here again under any circumstances. We were just glad we were not booked there for longer, as it was obvious that management does not care about the happiness of guests who have already pre-paid for their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 17, 2011

"Stress-reliever night away"

After a couple of stressful months we just needed the night away and they had a hot tub and your free basic full breakfast. Great deal for the money. Only one issue;the sink plug was broken & wasn't allowing water to drain so, I removed it and it was covered with black gunk. The rest of the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Noto's Old World Italian Dining is wonderful and the ambiance is perfect for a romantic evening. The service is excellent, ask for Dave. Not cheap but, worth the money.

Back to menu Return to top