$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nina W
Business
Southern California
Oct 5, 2011

Overall

For the "5 hour just to sleep road traveler" this hotel fits the bill: close to freeway, shops & restaurants. However, if you are staying longer tan that, be it a full day/night or more: Very dated room, beds smells like someone was sleeping on it and sheets were not changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not expect Zagat rated restaurants but the hotel is close to a number of restaurants covering a wide range of choices and value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaitie
Business
Indiana, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Just right

My daughter and I went there for a few nights. It was easy to find, perfect location safe area. Staff was nice and the restaurant next door was good. I will def stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D times 2
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Friendly Staff

The receptionist was engaging and personal as were the people providing the breakfasts. The sauna was wonderful as well! Free Internet. I hate going to expensive hotels and then having to pay for Internet as well! There was a Meijers store just across the road with exotic meats and vegetables. It was fun just looking around there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street there is a great pasta restaurant, reasonable prices, excellent quality and large portions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katc
Business
Michigan, USA
Sep 17, 2011

bad maid service

room was clean and tidy when we got there. Was barely touched the next day. Beds were not remade properly and even though we moved al of our belongings to a corner no cleaning was done. Empty pizza box left, no vaccuming, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarath
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 3, 2011

OK

I stayed here for a night and it was ok. The TV didn't work and they sent someone to fix it in 5 mins. The road to the hotel was under construction and there was some leaking from the ceiling on the hallway in the morning which they fixed before I checked out. -Sarath

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Frederick Meijer Gardens is something which I would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC Trojan
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 15, 2011

Family wedding

Love The Best Western accommodations. We were not impressed with the housekeeping performance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upper MI
Jun 14, 2011

good and bad

some good points: comfortable bed, close to everything we needed, friendly staff. some bad points: hot tub was luke warm, no towels in pool area, no coffee cups in lobby.-overall, just an average stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NPT
Business
Detroit, MI
May 19, 2011

Business Trip

Very nice and clean hotel. Did not know they serve dinner between 5:00 PM and 7:00 PM for free. Very courteous manager. Nice breakfast also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lansing,mi
Apr 28, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

we went shopping,tour fedrick meijer garden and relax the rest of our stay.there were a little lack of direction on the front desk rep. as to where rooms located eg.e. w. n. or south,gave me a room on the south when i requested north.heater unit was loud everything else was great. the trip was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to most of everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Visitor to Grand Rapids
Business
Belleville, MI
Apr 22, 2011

Dirty and smelly, checked out early

My husband and I were so disappointed with our stay, we left a night early! We were booked in one of the hotel "suites" with a hottub for two nights, and the room was dirty and smelled horrible. Renovation materials were littered in the hallway outside our room, none of the furniture had drawers that would close, there was a dead spider and a pile of dust and dirt near the tub and we were up the whole night because of noisy conditions from the electrical room below us. When we addressed these concerns with management after one sleepless night, they did not offer to correct any of these problems, but rather tried to argue with us and tell us our complaints were not true! We are generally pretty reasonable and laid back people, but we were upset enough to leave after the first night. We would never stay here again under any circumstances. We were just glad we were not booked there for longer, as it was obvious that management does not care about the happiness of guests who have already pre-paid for their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top