$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsonger
Business
Mt Pleasant, MI, USA
May 8, 2012

Great Getaway

We went there for a weekend getaway trip to go to the melting pot. It was a nice clean hotel, even let us check in early. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Serviceman.
Business
Jacksonville,NC
Mar 21, 2012

Not good at all!

This hotel is old and out-dated. They charge you as if its a modern hotel, but everything inside is from the 70's and 80's. i do not recommend anyone with standards to rent from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsonger
Business
Mt Pleasant, MI, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Nice staff, clean place

The staff was super nice. Let us check in early, which was great. Room was super clean. Breakfast was not stocked well. We went half hour before ended and they were out of everything, I don't think they were going to restock that close. Hotel was pretty busy with big parties. We heard kids running up and down hallway all day/night. All in all good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to melting pot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamak
Business
sturgis michigan
Feb 5, 2012

mid winter getaway

it was a nice hotel. hot tubs were not to hot and very relaxing.peaceful surroundings.easy access to stores free meals were nice didn't need to leave motel to eat unless wanted to. could have been a little cleaner.but all in all it was what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xlviand2
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Good experience

Hotel was clean and VERY friendly. Would recommend to anyone traveling to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Phoenix
Business
Barryton, MI 49305, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Not so good

I stayed at this exact same hotel in the exact same room two weeks prior to this visit and had a wonderful experience. This experience left a lot to desire. There were people partying in the hallways and making too much noise too far into the night and once I'm awake, I'm awake. Complaining about it doesn't help. The bathroom had a few problems this time as well. The fan was not working leaving me with a steamy experience the next morning and the bathtub drain was clogged to boot. The staff is always very friendly, but the rest of this experience was not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Phoenix
Business
Barryton, MI 49305, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Very Quiet and Comfortable Night

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was twice what I expected to get. I expected one queen bed and ended up in a room with two queen beds, television, mini-fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The heater in the room was very, very quiet and it was a very quiet room. I never heard a peep out of anybody and I did not hear traffic or doors banging shut or ANYTHING. The room was also very clean and very comfortable. I was extremely pleased. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannah
Business
Michigan
Nov 15, 2011

Fun girl's weekend

The hotel was nice and clean. Pool was large and fun. The breakfast wasn't the best. They could do a little better on that, otherwise a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pizza Hut by this hotel was terrible!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
西拉法叶, 印第安纳州, 美国
Oct 9, 2011

review

Very good hotel, very good service and very good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anm2
Business
Dunedin, FL, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Moving south

Clean, comfortable, convenient. The only thing that needs to improve is the breakfast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top