$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
90 reviews
Birthday getaway

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much! The location was perfect with a Meijer... See full review

  • Susan Hampton
  • Dec 2, 2013
Vacation with the familiy

It was awesome and I love the way we were treated. See full review

  • Aby Cruz
  • Jul 23, 2013
Grand Rapids hotel with pool, free breakfast and airport shuttle

For a relaxing travel experience with great value, choose the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites. This AAA Two Diamond rated hotel is located minutes from the Grand Rapids airport, and a complimentary airport shuttle is available from 4:15 a.m. until midnight. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary, and a free hot continental breakfast buffet is served each morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center
  • Outside basketball half-court, volleyball court
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites come with free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV, including HBO. All rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators and a coffee/tea maker. Private bathrooms include Pantene shampoo and Intensive Care body lotion amenities. Adjoining rooms, cribs and physically challenged rooms are available.

Features

Conveniently located off I-96, Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites offers travelers a convenient Grand Rapids location near the John Ball Zoo and Frederik Meijer Gardens. A hot breakfast buffet is complimentary each morning, and an evening reception is hosted from Monday to Thursday. The hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply). A local shuttle within a 3-mile radius is available by request, based on availability.

Recreation

Guests swim in the indoor heated pool and relax in the steam room and Jacuzzi tub. The Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites fitness center (open from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m.) is equipped with stationary bikes and treadmills. Travel up and down the outdoor basketball half-court, or punch the ball on the volleyball court.

Transportation
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Grand Rapids Brewing Co (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Van Andel Arena (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • DeVos Place (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
  • Holland Dutch Village (30.1 mi/48.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • Meeting space for up to 75 guests
  • Business center with printer, fax machine and copier
  • Catering available

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2BATHRMS,SOFABED,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.9129 -85.5341
Area served
Lowell, Rockford, East Grand Rapids, Comstock Park, Grand Haven,, Wyoming, Ada, South Haven,, Holland/Tulip Time,, Kentwood
Nearby airports
(GRR), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 7.8 mi

Dining

Bennigan's
1 mile(s) from Bennigan's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch,
Olive Garden
2 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Grill
Across the street from Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Brann's Steakhouse
Adjacent to Brann's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Charley's Crab
12 mile(s) from Charley's Crab, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
San Chez Tapas Bistro
10 mile(s) from San Chez Tapas Bistro, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Yen Ching
1 mile(s) from Yen Ching, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
patriciary
Michigan
Dec 27, 2012

a nice hotel

The hotel was right off the ex-way, easy to find. It had a nice pool and hot tub indoors. The room included all the needed imenities, ref micro and a good coffee maker . Clean and tidy lobby and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Meijer Gardens is very close and Downtown is a quick trip on the close ex way. There is a lot of shopping and resaurants on this road also.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Linguistika
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 19, 2012

Not luxury, but still excellent

The room was not a suite, but very comfortable. They have a great pool! Free wifi everywhere with no hassle getting on. Free breakfast. The room had electrical outlets in places convenient for users of computers and electronic devices. (I have rented rooms costing four times as much that were not set up as well for the electronic age.) The staff were very friendly and accommodating -- likable, in fact -- without making you feel like they were using "hospitality techniques" on you. I liked this hotel much better than many that cost quadruple the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
GMoose
Business
indianapolis, in
Sep 6, 2012

Good location for just about anything

the front desk staff knew about the area and local eateries to go to (and to stay away from). because of my job I needed a quiet room to sleep early and leave early. I got placed away from the main lobby, but next to a stairwell.. with kids running the halls up towards 11pm it wasn't quiet enough and they didn't seem to have a "quiet hours" policy. Also the is only 1 Wi-Fi unit in the main lobby, when you get towards the back of the hotel there is limited or no Wi-Fi service and they are aware of it, only suggesting to come to the lobbu. Overall it is a nice place & I will stay here again.. only closer to the front lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

meijers across the street, steakhouse shares an outside wall with the hotel, gas station and fast food within a long walk or short drive <5 minutes away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
JNLS
Chicago, IL
Sep 4, 2012

Need major updating!

For the price, this hotel should be in WAY better condition. It is very rundown. On the plus side, he beds are comfortable and clean. (Wish I could say the same for the rest of the room.) Get more bang for your buck and stay at one of the other hotels across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
daddy2princesses
grand rapids airport, mi
Aug 27, 2012

Princesses DISAPPOINTED!!

As a Daddy-2-princesses, we plan our hotel stays to include an indoor pool for the maximum enjoyment. At ages 2 and 4, imagine their anticipation of swimming indoors in such a nice looking pool....only to find that it was FREEEEEZZZZIIIING. I would guess it to be around 70 degrees. Having stayed across the street the night before at another 3 star hotel which had a wonderfully warm pool, this hotel may be added to our blacklist for such an important oversight!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant (bar-style, family-safe) is adjacent and very resonable - especially if you need to warm-up after staying in this freezing pool....

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Honeymooner2012
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 20, 2012

Honeymoon Stop Over

The hotel was very nice, as was the room. My only complaint is that the hotel's "full breakfast" was not replenished. It was supposed to last until 10 am on Saturday, but nothing was refilled after about 9am. We ate at 9:30 and were lucky to get there before all the food ran out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
None368
St Louis, MO
May 20, 2012

Good value

The hotel was very clean. The pool, gym and hot tub were clean and very comfortable. the only drawback was that we requested extra blankets 2 days in a row and never received them. The mini fridge wasn't working and no one was sent to check on it after repeated complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
jsonger
Mt Pleasant, MI, USA
May 8, 2012

Great Getaway

We went there for a weekend getaway trip to go to the melting pot. It was a nice clean hotel, even let us check in early. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
Serviceman.
Jacksonville,NC
Mar 21, 2012

Not good at all!

This hotel is old and out-dated. They charge you as if its a modern hotel, but everything inside is from the 70's and 80's. i do not recommend anyone with standards to rent from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
jsonger
Mt Pleasant, MI, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Nice staff, clean place

The staff was super nice. Let us check in early, which was great. Room was super clean. Breakfast was not stocked well. We went half hour before ended and they were out of everything, I don't think they were going to restock that close. Hotel was pretty busy with big parties. We heard kids running up and down hallway all day/night. All in all good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to melting pot

Back to menu Return to top