$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

3 stars
5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
95 reviews
Highly recommend

AWSOME! Stayed in one of their suites, it had two bathrooms,living room and small kitchen area. The... See full review

  • Dallas 6050
  • May 30, 2014
Birthday getaway

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much! The location was perfect with a Meijer... See full review

  • Susan Hampton
  • Dec 2, 2013
Grand Rapids hotel with pool, free breakfast and airport shuttle

For a relaxing travel experience with great value, choose the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites. This AAA Two Diamond rated hotel is located minutes from the Grand Rapids airport, and a complimentary airport shuttle is available from 4:15 a.m. until midnight. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary, and a free hot continental breakfast buffet is served each morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center
  • Outside basketball half-court, volleyball court
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites come with free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV, including HBO. All rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators and a coffee/tea maker. Private bathrooms include Pantene shampoo and Intensive Care body lotion amenities. Adjoining rooms, cribs and physically challenged rooms are available.

Features

Conveniently located off I-96, Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites offers travelers a convenient Grand Rapids location near the John Ball Zoo and Frederik Meijer Gardens. A hot breakfast buffet is complimentary each morning, and an evening reception is hosted from Monday to Thursday. The hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply). A local shuttle within a 3-mile radius is available by request, based on availability.

Recreation

Guests swim in the indoor heated pool and relax in the steam room and Jacuzzi tub. The Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites fitness center (open from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m.) is equipped with stationary bikes and treadmills. Travel up and down the outdoor basketball half-court, or punch the ball on the volleyball court.

Transportation
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Grand Rapids Brewing Co (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Van Andel Arena (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • DeVos Place (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
  • Holland Dutch Village (30.1 mi/48.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • Meeting space for up to 75 guests
  • Business center with printer, fax machine and copier
  • Catering available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2BATHRMS,SOFABED,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 7.8 mi

Dining

Macaroni Grill
Across the street from Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
2 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bennigan's
1 mile(s) from Bennigan's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch,
Charley's Crab
12 mile(s) from Charley's Crab, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Brann's Steakhouse
Adjacent to Brann's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Yen Ching
1 mile(s) from Yen Ching, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
San Chez Tapas Bistro
10 mile(s) from San Chez Tapas Bistro, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Phoenix
Business
Barryton, MI 49305, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Very Quiet and Comfortable Night

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was twice what I expected to get. I expected one queen bed and ended up in a room with two queen beds, television, mini-fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The heater in the room was very, very quiet and it was a very quiet room. I never heard a peep out of anybody and I did not hear traffic or doors banging shut or ANYTHING. The room was also very clean and very comfortable. I was extremely pleased. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosline
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 30, 2014

Need face lift

The hotel is in a great location and staff was very pleasant but hotel room itself had mold in the bathroom, hair dryer in 2nd bathroom did not work well and the bedding smelled very, very musty. It was my last day and I knew complaining wouldn't do any good so I slept crosswise at the top of the bed. I have stayed in Best Westerns before in different states and have always been very satisfied. I wish I had something better to say but I don't. This was not a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JanetRx
Business
Haiku, Maui
Sep 23, 2014

Disappointing

The desk clerk seemed agitated that we had booked on-line. She at first said she did not see our reservation, then finally found it . The security lock on our door had obviously been ripped off the door and a new one had been added below the damaged area. The grout in the tub and shower area was covered with black mildew. The window looked out onto a very dirty sill covered with cobwebs and dead bugs. Outside the window was a dilapidated seating area surrounded by tall weeds. A little farther off was a trash pile of discarded furniture. The motor in the hot tub was making so much noise that it was far from relaxing. The pool had a scummy layer floating on top-not sure what that was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jasinjay
Business
Detroit.
Aug 3, 2014

Redefines service industry

My family and I made an overnight trip to Grand Rapids. I chose this hotel because of the Beest Western Name, and I expected it to be a good stay. The hotel itself had a smell to it that was hard to place, although my wife thought it smelled of urine. The wifi, listed among the amenities was spotty at best. The cable television was fuzzy or did not come in at all. One reason I chose this hotel was the advertised "full" breakfast. We arrived and there was no milk for cereal, no spoons and no syrup for the waffles. I went to the front desk to let the young lady working there know and all she said was the breakfast lady should be in there. As I was making my waffle the cleaning crew came in and turned off the waffle iron. When we complained she flipped it back on, with a look of irritation, resetting the timer and causing the waffle to burn. The cleaning crew literally took food away as people were attempting to fill their plates. They were rude and it was unneeded. I will stay elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cintigirl
Business
Ohio
Jun 30, 2014

weekend getaway

The hotel certainly did not have any thrills but for the price and relative location, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas 6050
Business
Queen creek,az
May 30, 2014

Highly recommend

AWSOME! Stayed in one of their suites, it had two bathrooms,living room and small kitchen area. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and courteous. They also offered shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill T from MI
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jan 27, 2014

Great family getaway!

The indoor pool had a good temperature the entire time, the hot tub was wonderful, the suite was very large, and the hotel staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerry No. 10
Business
Capac, Mich. 48014
Jan 12, 2014

Room very nice, Parking lot snow and Ice covered.

The roon was very nice. Getting to the room from the parking lot was very dangerious, Parking lot was full of snow and ice. Not plowed or salted. Would not recommend in the winter time. Mayed the stay feel like you were taking your wellbeing in your hands go into and from room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael AV
Business
South Bend, IN
Dec 30, 2013

Not too bad

Fairly average hotel. Nothing was wrong with the room and no noise. Would stay here again if the price was a bit lower next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Hampton
Business
North Branch, MI
Dec 2, 2013

Birthday getaway

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much! The location was perfect with a Meijer right across the street and lots of different restaurants nearby. We were a little discouraged when we checked in and found out the hot tub was shut down for maintenance but it opened back up later that night so we were able to enjoy it for a little while. We will gladly stay at this hotel every time we need to come to Grand Rapids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of different restaurants that are both a short walk and/or drive from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan Gramma
Business
Lexington, MI
Nov 11, 2013

Comfortable and great location

Staff was friendly and helpful. Ideal location for our interests. Good breakfast and hot tub and pool were a comfortable temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top