$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
107 reviews
Highly recommend

AWSOME! Stayed in one of their suites, it had two bathrooms,living room and small kitchen area. The... See full review

  • Dallas 6050
  • May 30, 2014
Multiple visits to this hotel

I have stayed at this hotel with my family on more than one occasion. The rooms, service, breakfast... See full review

  • NBC
  • Jul 2, 2015

For a relaxing travel experience with great value, choose the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites. This AAA Two Diamond rated hotel is located minutes from the Grand Rapids airport, and a complimentary airport shuttle is available from 4:15 a.m. until midnight. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary, and a free hot continental breakfast buffet is served each morning.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites come with free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV, including HBO. All rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators and a coffee/tea maker. Private bathrooms include Pantene shampoo and Intensive Care body lotion amenities. Adjoining rooms, cribs and physically challenged rooms are available.

Property features

Conveniently located off I-96, Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites offers travelers a convenient Grand Rapids location near the John Ball Zoo and Frederik Meijer Gardens. A hot breakfast buffet is complimentary each morning, and an evening reception is hosted from Monday to Thursday. The hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply). A local shuttle within a 3-mile radius is available by request, based on availability.

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center
  • Outside basketball half-court, volleyball court
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Rapids Brewing Co (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Van Andel Arena (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • DeVos Place (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
  • Holland Dutch Village (30.1 mi/48.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • Meeting space for up to 75 guests
  • Business center with printer, fax machine and copier
  • Catering available
Transportation
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Recreation

Guests swim in the indoor heated pool and relax in the steam room and Jacuzzi tub. The Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites fitness center (open from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m.) is equipped with stationary bikes and treadmills. Travel up and down the outdoor basketball half-court, or punch the ball on the volleyball court.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2BATHRMS,SOFABED,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 7.8 mi

Dining

Ichiban
3 mile(s) from Ichiban, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
San Chez Tapas Bistro
10 mile(s) from San Chez Tapas Bistro, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner
Brann's Steakhouse
Adjacent to Brann's Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
2 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Charley's Crab
12 mile(s) from Charley's Crab, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Gippers Bar & Restaurant
Across the street from Gippers Bar & Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Macaroni Grill
Across the street from Macaroni Grill, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Osaka
1.5 mile(s) from Osaka, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, sushi and hibachi restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NBC
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Multiple visits to this hotel

I have stayed at this hotel with my family on more than one occasion. The rooms, service, breakfast are all great. Location is as good as it gets. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArtV.
Business
Melrose Park
Apr 24, 2015

disappointing but ok for the price

The fitness center was a joke, one of the treadmills almost injured me...the pool was out of order. Really the only reason I stayed here was the amenities that turned out to not to be in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tyler
Business
South Bend
Apr 6, 2015

Eh, it was ok.

They were pretty bad. They messed up our reservation, charged us extra money, the door to our room wouldn't lock. Overall, the staff was nice, and the room itself was ok, but it wasn't worth the trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from MA
Business
hingham
Mar 11, 2015

Biz Traveller

OK - for the price it was more than reasonable!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from MA
Business
hingham
Mar 10, 2015

Not bad

Its about what I expected... nothing too fancy but for the price more than acceptable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Right price

Clean, comfortable and priced right. Room was quiet, pool was warm, staff were nice. Breakfast was the typical waffles, Danish, yogurt, ect...but was good. Check in and check out was easy. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenitalia
Business
Dearborn heights
Feb 4, 2015

Good for the price

The hotel was undergoing renovations so some issues were to be expected. But overall, it was a fun weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Surprise to visit Mom

I was not familiar with this chain and though I know GR it had been awhile since I had been in town. Though they were under "redecorating" conditions I found the place to be clean, friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable, lots of pillows which I like. Wasn't prepared to use the pool but peeked in and it looked great too.! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up a menu from Brann's Restaurant right next door. The hotel did not have any dining ideas or menus maybe because of renovation but Brann's does deliver and their food is excellent!! Also varied menu from $$-$$$

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carli
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Birthday night

The room was great for the price we got. I usually go here, however, they changed the age of adult to 21 so I had to have my mother book the room which was a hassle. The sauna was also out of order, a big bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosline
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 30, 2014

Need face lift

The hotel is in a great location and staff was very pleasant but hotel room itself had mold in the bathroom, hair dryer in 2nd bathroom did not work well and the bedding smelled very, very musty. It was my last day and I knew complaining wouldn't do any good so I slept crosswise at the top of the bed. I have stayed in Best Westerns before in different states and have always been very satisfied. I wish I had something better to say but I don't. This was not a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to downtown area.

Back to menu Return to top