$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 5500 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
102 reviews
Highly recommend

AWSOME! Stayed in one of their suites, it had two bathrooms,living room and small kitchen area. The... See full review

  • Dallas 6050
  • May 30, 2014
Birthday getaway

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much! The location was perfect with a Meijer... See full review

  • Susan Hampton
  • Dec 2, 2013
Grand Rapids hotel with pool, free breakfast and airport shuttle

For a relaxing travel experience with great value, choose the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites. This AAA Two Diamond rated hotel is located minutes from the Grand Rapids airport, and a complimentary airport shuttle is available from 4:15 a.m. until midnight. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary, and a free hot continental breakfast buffet is served each morning.

Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center
  • Outside basketball half-court, volleyball court
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites come with free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV, including HBO. All rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators and a coffee/tea maker. Private bathrooms include Pantene shampoo and Intensive Care body lotion amenities. Adjoining rooms, cribs and physically challenged rooms are available.

Features

Conveniently located off I-96, Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites offers travelers a convenient Grand Rapids location near the John Ball Zoo and Frederik Meijer Gardens. A hot breakfast buffet is complimentary each morning, and an evening reception is hosted from Monday to Thursday. The hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply). A local shuttle within a 3-mile radius is available by request, based on availability.

Recreation

Guests swim in the indoor heated pool and relax in the steam room and Jacuzzi tub. The Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites fitness center (open from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m.) is equipped with stationary bikes and treadmills. Travel up and down the outdoor basketball half-court, or punch the ball on the volleyball court.

Transportation
  • Gerald R. Ford International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Grand Rapids Amtrak (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Grand Rapids Brewing Co (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Frederik Meijer Gardens (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Van Andel Arena (9 mi/14.4 km)
  • DeVos Place (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • John Ball Zoo (10.7 mi/17.3 km)
  • Holland Dutch Village (30.1 mi/48.5 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel
  • Meeting space for up to 75 guests
  • Business center with printer, fax machine and copier
  • Catering available

Top hotels

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2BATHRMS,SOFABED,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HI SPEED NET,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN
ACCESSIBLE - 1 QUEEN,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 7.8 mi

Dining

Yen Ching
1 mile(s) from Yen Ching, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Grill
Across the street from Macaroni Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
San Chez Tapas Bistro
10 mile(s) from San Chez Tapas Bistro, Full Service, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Charley's Crab
12 mile(s) from Charley's Crab, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bennigan's
1 mile(s) from Bennigan's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch,
Brann's Steakhouse
Adjacent to Brann's Steakhouse, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
2 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArtV.
Business
Melrose Park
Apr 24, 2015

disappointing but ok for the price

The fitness center was a joke, one of the treadmills almost injured me...the pool was out of order. Really the only reason I stayed here was the amenities that turned out to not to be in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tyler
Business
South Bend
Apr 6, 2015

Eh, it was ok.

They were pretty bad. They messed up our reservation, charged us extra money, the door to our room wouldn't lock. Overall, the staff was nice, and the room itself was ok, but it wasn't worth the trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from MA
Business
hingham
Mar 11, 2015

Biz Traveller

OK - for the price it was more than reasonable!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from MA
Business
hingham
Mar 10, 2015

Not bad

Its about what I expected... nothing too fancy but for the price more than acceptable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Right price

Clean, comfortable and priced right. Room was quiet, pool was warm, staff were nice. Breakfast was the typical waffles, Danish, yogurt, ect...but was good. Check in and check out was easy. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenitalia
Business
Dearborn heights
Feb 4, 2015

Good for the price

The hotel was undergoing renovations so some issues were to be expected. But overall, it was a fun weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Surprise to visit Mom

I was not familiar with this chain and though I know GR it had been awhile since I had been in town. Though they were under "redecorating" conditions I found the place to be clean, friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable, lots of pillows which I like. Wasn't prepared to use the pool but peeked in and it looked great too.! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up a menu from Brann's Restaurant right next door. The hotel did not have any dining ideas or menus maybe because of renovation but Brann's does deliver and their food is excellent!! Also varied menu from $$-$$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carli
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Birthday night

The room was great for the price we got. I usually go here, however, they changed the age of adult to 21 so I had to have my mother book the room which was a hassle. The sauna was also out of order, a big bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rosline
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 30, 2014

Need face lift

The hotel is in a great location and staff was very pleasant but hotel room itself had mold in the bathroom, hair dryer in 2nd bathroom did not work well and the bedding smelled very, very musty. It was my last day and I knew complaining wouldn't do any good so I slept crosswise at the top of the bed. I have stayed in Best Westerns before in different states and have always been very satisfied. I wish I had something better to say but I don't. This was not a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JanetRx
Business
Haiku, Maui
Sep 23, 2014

Disappointing

The desk clerk seemed agitated that we had booked on-line. She at first said she did not see our reservation, then finally found it . The security lock on our door had obviously been ripped off the door and a new one had been added below the damaged area. The grout in the tub and shower area was covered with black mildew. The window looked out onto a very dirty sill covered with cobwebs and dead bugs. Outside the window was a dilapidated seating area surrounded by tall weeds. A little farther off was a trash pile of discarded furniture. The motor in the hot tub was making so much noise that it was far from relaxing. The pool had a scummy layer floating on top-not sure what that was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top