$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

5 stars
View map of 187 Monroe Avenue North West, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzy
Couples
Novi
May 26, 2015

great experience

Staff was super friendly. We stayed on the concierge's level and the cocktail hour and breakfast were great! Def worth the extra $. We had dinner at the Cygnus 27 restuarant which was ok. Staff and service were great though. We def come back here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cris I.
Business
New York
Apr 8, 2015

Great spot

Would definitely stay at Amway Grand. I had to take a suite because there were no other rooms. I felt it was a bit overpriced for Grand Rapids, but definitely a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Would go back to Chicago
Couples
zeeland
Apr 6, 2015

Great location

Stayed here to go to a concert at van andel and found out at the front desk that there is a sky walk connecting them! Very nice hotel and very quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jghscoach
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Hotel

Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Amway Grand Plaza. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean & comfortable. The skywalk from the hotel to Van Andel arena was great. The only complaint I have is that we were charged $19.00 for overnight parking. It just seems to me that spending over $200 for a one night stay should have included parking. Other than that the stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb
Friends
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Great location.

In town for a concert. Great location with many restaurants, bars and boutiques near by. Comfortable room and bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniddd
Couples
Grand Blanc
Feb 18, 2015

Great Hotel

The hotel was great! This was my second time staying there. It's good for the winter because they have the sky walk where you can get to other hotels and closer to other bars/restaurants without walking outside. It's also a good place to stay if you are going to a concert or event at the Van Andel Arena because you don't have to go outside at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sneakycolombian
Business
Kalalamazoo
Feb 10, 2015

Good

Good but not great value for the money. If money is no concern though, this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis H.
Couples
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Best spot for a weekend downtown

The staff was great, rooms were clean, and the hotel shops and restaurants were fantastic. This hotel pays attention to detail.....even the ice buckets were nicer than normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark B.
Couples
MIDLAND
Feb 9, 2015

Good Weekend Getaway

My fiancee and I stayed one night. The location is perfect. We were able to walk to the museums on the other side of the river and had many dining options without walking distance. The hotel was nice and had a great view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicky05
Family
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

In town for the weekend :)

This hotel was exceptional! We had a great stay and it was in the heart of the city! Lots to do and see nearby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top