$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

3 stars
35 28th Street SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49548
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.1
out of 5
29 reviews
good place to sleep and reseasonable rate

got there and there was not a room available in the price that cheap ticket quoted me on but there... See full review

  • energerizer bunny
  • Oct 25, 2013
decent for the price

it needs updating but overall fit the price it was ok. I had no issues with the place it just seems... See full review

  • Solo girl
  • Jul 22, 2013
This Property Offers 104 Attractive And Comfortable Guest Room With Remote Control Color TV With Movies News And Sports. Other Amenities Include Free Continental Breakfast Fresh Brewed Coffee In The Lobby, Outside Grills And Much More Within Walking Distance. Plenty Of Parking Spaces Are Available At No Charge. Unfortunately Valet Parking Is Not Available. Featuring 104 Rooms 1 to 2 Beds Jacuzzi Rooms In House Movies . Nearby Van Andel Arena Civic Center Gerald Ford Museum. John Ball Park Zoo. 5 Minutes From Downtown. Featuring G. R. Hoops G. R. Griffins,Hockey And White Caps ,Baseball, Lake Michigan Beaches 30 Miles ,Shopping Rogers Plaza 2 Miles. Wood Land And East Brook Mall 5 Miles. Laundry Facility On Site.

Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids Rooms

Jacuzzi King Smoking
Jacuzzi smoking room with 1 king bed. Complimentary Continental Breakfast.
Jacuzzi King Non Smoking
Jacuzzi non smoking room with 1 king bed. Complimentary Continental Breakfast.
Standard Doubles Smoking
Standard smoking room with 2 double beds. Complimentary Continental Breakfast.
Standard King Smoking
Standard smoking room with 1 king bed. Complimentary Continental Breakfast.
Standard Double Non Smoking
Standard non smoking room with 1 double bed. Complimentary Continental Breakfast.
Standard King Non Smoking
Standard non smoking room with 1 king bed. Complimentary Continental Breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
24 hour security
Dining
Continental breakfast
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.9131 -85.6669
Nearby airports
(GRR), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Van Andel Arena: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

Overall score

1.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
1.3
Room cleanliness:
1.3
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
1.4
Location:
2
Value:
1.4

3% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon, Michigan
Jun 14, 2011

"BEWARE!! Not for family!

Worst Hotel stay ever!...it was a run-down hotel with old broken beds, light bulb was missing, slider was broke, no screen on slider, it was stinky & dirty. We got woke up in the middle of the night with some one banging on our door, then trying to open it, it was security trying to kick some one out-but he was at the wrong room! The pool was dirty & cloudy. We didn't ask for much from the maid the next day except for clean, dry towels and we NEVER received them! The beds were hard & noisy, the rooms don't look like the picture! No in-room coffee pot, not a-lot of breakfast variety. Only got about 10 channels on TV. This was also in a bad area-had alot of "drunks" being loud in the halls at all times of the night! Could hear everything and every one every time some one walked in the hall! I did not enjoy this stay and WOULD NEVER recommend this hotel to a family with small children! or to any one!! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon, Michigan
Jun 14, 2011

"BEWARE!! Not for family!

Worst Hotel stay ever!...it was a run-down hotel with old broken beds, light bulb was missing, slider was broke, no screen on slider, it was stinky & dirty. We got woke up in the middle of the night with some one banging on our door, then trying to open it, it was security trying to kick some one out-but he was at the wrong room! The pool was dirty & cloudy. We didn't ask for much from the maid the next day except for clean, dry towels and we NEVER received them! The beds were hard & noisy, the rooms don't look like the picture! No in-room coffee pot, not a-lot of breakfast variety. Only got about 10 channels on TV. This was also in a bad area-had alot of "drunks" being loud in the halls at all times of the night! Could hear everything and every one every time some one walked in the hall! I did not enjoy this stay and WOULD NEVER recommend this hotel to a family with small children! or to any one!! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo Ohio
Dec 9, 2010

O.M.G

The American Best Inn and Suites was an horrible experience!! I did not dare take a shower in the bathroom and the sink looked like it was going to fall off the wall.We were told the pool(indoor) was open.We checked it out...the water was ice cold and the roof was leaking in the pool area and the walkway to the pool.It was god awful.Hotel staff was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo Ohio
Dec 9, 2010

O.M.G

The American Best Inn and Suites was an horrible experience!! I did not dare take a shower in the bathroom and the sink looked like it was going to fall off the wall.We were told the pool(indoor) was open.We checked it out...the water was ice cold and the roof was leaking in the pool area and the walkway to the pool.It was god awful.Hotel staff was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3
MN
Nov 15, 2010

Not even a 2

No TV remote in room, back to the desk. Oops forgot to tell you $5 deposit. Remote does not work for sound or power, back to the desk, another remote, still no luck. Bed still had plastic on matress and box spring, even though I have not wet the bed in years. Free breakfast was still not out at 7:30: desk people watching TV. Burn holes in all of bedding. Stains on sheets. Great shower. Room is just plain tired. Definitely not a 3 star and I 've stayed in better one star hotels that this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of food establishments up and down the street.

Review of Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3
MN
Nov 15, 2010

Not even a 2

No TV remote in room, back to the desk. Oops forgot to tell you $5 deposit. Remote does not work for sound or power, back to the desk, another remote, still no luck. Bed still had plastic on matress and box spring, even though I have not wet the bed in years. Free breakfast was still not out at 7:30: desk people watching TV. Burn holes in all of bedding. Stains on sheets. Great shower. Room is just plain tired. Definitely not a 3 star and I 've stayed in better one star hotels that this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of food establishments up and down the street.

Review of Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago il
Sep 6, 2010

wow

this place was not a hotel for travlers. in the window of the hotel they had weekley and monhtly rates. The place was run down [*]. The picture on the website make this place look great, more like a tralior park i would not stay here, nicer place down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago il
Sep 6, 2010

wow

this place was not a hotel for travlers. in the window of the hotel they had weekley and monhtly rates. The place was run down [*]. The picture on the website make this place look great, more like a tralior park i would not stay here, nicer place down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jables84
Grand rapids Michigan
Jul 29, 2010

S*%thole

Worst ever. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sketchy bar across the street.

Review of Americas Best Inns-Grand Rapids

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jables84
Grand rapids Michigan
Jul 29, 2010

S*%thole

Worst ever. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sketchy bar across the street.

Back to menu Return to top