$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Knights Inn Grand Blanc

2 stars
2435 West Grand Blanc Road, Grand Blanc, MI 48439
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Very friendly

Knights Inn appears to be family owned & operated. Manager took the time to stop by our room to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 28, 2007
Very Affordable

The Knights Inn Grand Blanc was very affordable. No frills but you do get your bed, TV, cable,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 17, 2007
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Grand Blanc, Michigan. Located conveniently from I-75 or US 23. Located 4 miles from Bishop Airport. Warwick Hills Golf and Country Club, home of PGA Buick Open is less than 15 minutes away. Ann Arbor is less than one hour away. All rooms have a Refrigerator, Microwave, AM/FM Clock Radio and Coffee Maker. Iron and Board available upon request. Complimentary morning Coffee/Tea/Decaf only. BBQ Area on site. Free Drive-up parking. Free Truck and RV Parking available. Small pets permitted, a 25.00 USD cash refundable deposit is required upon check in. The Staff and Management of the Knights Inn looks forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Grand Blanc, Michigan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Grand Blanc also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Grand Blanc

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Girl
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 29, 2014

Needs Work, But Great Price!

This motel appears to be very old, so don't expect to be impressed by the furnishings. The room was cleaned so-so, but the staff was very nice and accommodating. And you can't beat the price! Plus it's right next to the freeway and close to Bishop Airport. For these reasons, I'd stay there again. I'd bring my own towels, shower flip-flops and slippers though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linden mills crafter
Business
grand blanc mi
Jun 28, 2012

our room

The staff was very nice and the location very safe feeling and the other people staying there were all polite. You can tell its for dog owner people. Most had pets. Our room did not have any pet odor whats so ever. It was the mattress... we laughed our heads off... creaking and crunchy... I slept well but they could do better mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
poodlepam
Business
Flint, Michigan
Dec 21, 2009

Adequate....but could do better

We were the only guests at the motel all weekend. The room was very small and plain but clean. We had to ask for the coffeemaker and extra towels because there was only one set for 2 people. We wish we would have gone to the Red Roof Inn across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

If you need a place to stay with no kids.

This particular hotel was run down and the parking lot was like a pot hole pit. The run smelled unclean and the floor was sticky and even had carpeting. The bed did not have a mattress pad. The TV was missing on/off buttons. I felt very unsafe. The room had not been dusted in a few months and there was spilled something in the fridge. I will never stay again at one of these hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 7, 2007

nasty

didn't clean room properly, no coffee, no glasses,bad odor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 17, 2007

Very Affordable

The Knights Inn Grand Blanc was very affordable. No frills but you do get your bed, TV, cable, bathroom, and what I need for my limited time spent each night. My only real complaint is the toilet was very dirty under the rim and at the base. It's something housekeeping has been skipping for a while I'd say. Everything else seems clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Speedway gas station across the street, The usual cheap gas, snacks, food, coffee, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Very friendly

Knights Inn appears to be family owned & operated. Manager took the time to stop by our room to ask if everything was ok, and to welcome us. Room was clean, linen well stocked and the bed very comfortable. The mini fridge, micro wave and coffee pot were very convenient. Plan on staying there this fall when we make a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top