$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

2 stars
9040 Holly Road, Grand Blanc, MI 48439
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Nice location

It is a typical hotel but clean and located by 23 and 75. The hotel also has a clean small pool,... See full review

  • Mouthhugbandit
  • Feb 2, 2013
Home away from home

The temperature of the room was great, right from the start. Unlike another hotel I stayed at the... See full review

  • Diving
  • Dec 8, 2011
The Comfort Inn hotel is located in southeast Genesee County, just 10 miles south of Flint and 60 miles north of Detroit. Our hotel is minutes from the Grand Blanc Heritage Museum, the Robert T. Longway Planetarium, the Perani Arena & Event Center, Baker College of Flint, Kettering University and Mott Community College. We offer free deluxe continental breakfast everyday from 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM. Guests will enjoy amenities like the indoor heated pool and wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Pet accommodation: 35.00 USD per stay, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 25 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Grand Blanc also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pauly1234
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Aug 21, 2014

Nice Hotel

It was only about $80 bucks to walk in there on the fly with no reservation. The women at the front counter was very nice and welcoming. The room was exceptionally clean and it was a generally good experience. There isnt much to do in Grand Blanc but that is not the hotels fault haha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KanRock
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 18, 2014

Not worth it

Being the second highest room rate in that area, I expected more and got far less. Breakfast was typical except for the over cooked scrambled eggs and no fresh fruit. Ended up getting breakfast out for the remainder of my 3 night stay. Sunday afternoon evening the wifi was not working and the staff was unable to fix it or call someone to fix it. Oh, and don't stay here for the free coffee either. I won't be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Luca's Chophouse Excellent!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mouthhugbandit
Business
Lansing, MI
Feb 2, 2013

Nice location

It is a typical hotel but clean and located by 23 and 75. The hotel also has a clean small pool, whirlpool and a decent breakfast for the morning. The hotel also has free coffee up front by the desk which was nice and the staff was very friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dalwhinnie
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 8, 2012

January 2012

The lighting in the room was poor. It was tough to read by the light provided. There was only two desk chairs in the room, nothing comfortable to sit on. The best thing was the staff who checked me in, a personable young lady

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diving
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Home away from home

The temperature of the room was great, right from the start. Unlike another hotel I stayed at the previous week down the street. There I had to run the heating unit continuously, which was loud. Also, they provided pop and popcorn that evening. The staff was very friendly and the pool area looked well kept, though I was not up for a swim. They also had a fridge and microwave in the room, unlike the hotel I stayed at the week before for more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheenie
Business
Fenton MI
Jun 27, 2010

Nice

We stayed one night, got an early check in then we weren't there until Midnight. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 24, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel, good location. We did however receive a smoking room, when we had requested non-smoking. It was very smelly, but VERY clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top