$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

2 stars
View map of 9040 Holly Road, Grand Blanc, MI 48439

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Great weekend get away

The hotel met my expectations. I love the beds at Comfort Inn main reason I chose the hotel. I did... See full review

  • Accountant
  • May 15, 2015
Satisfied

Friendly receptionist when entering the lobby. My room was on the second floor and there didn't... See full review

  • RW.867
  • Jan 15, 2015
The Comfort Inn hotel is located in southeast Genesee County, just 10 miles south of Flint and 60 miles north of Detroit. Our hotel is minutes from the Grand Blanc Heritage Museum, the Robert T. Longway Planetarium, the Perani Arena & Event Center, Baker College of Flint, Kettering University and Mott Community College. We offer free deluxe continental breakfast everyday from 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM. Guests will enjoy amenities like the indoor heated pool and wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Pet accommodation: 35.00 USD per stay, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 25 pounds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Grand Blanc also booked these hotels.

★★★
$92
4.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$88
3.9 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$79
4.3 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$48
2.7 / 5 35 reviews
$39
2.4 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$89
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$83
3.5 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$107
4.3 / 5 4 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Accountant
Single
Cadillac
May 15, 2015

Great weekend get away

The hotel met my expectations. I love the beds at Comfort Inn main reason I chose the hotel. I did not use the wifi connection, so cannot really rate it. All I require is a good night's sleep - that I got. Quiet spacious room are my preferences, these I received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David B.
Couples
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

A nice getaway

I booked this hotel for a night getaway and had a nice experience the hotel offered a free complimentary breakfast and the room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RW.867
Friends
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Satisfied

Friendly receptionist when entering the lobby. My room was on the second floor and there didn't appear to be an elevator there that I could see. The room was standard, clean, a typical hotel room. Easy to find location right off of the freeway. Overall satisfying experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pauly1234
Friends
Rochester Hills, MI
Aug 21, 2014

Nice Hotel

It was only about $80 bucks to walk in there on the fly with no reservation. The women at the front counter was very nice and welcoming. The room was exceptionally clean and it was a generally good experience. There isnt much to do in Grand Blanc but that is not the hotels fault haha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KanRock
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 18, 2014

Not worth it

Being the second highest room rate in that area, I expected more and got far less. Breakfast was typical except for the over cooked scrambled eggs and no fresh fruit. Ended up getting breakfast out for the remainder of my 3 night stay. Sunday afternoon evening the wifi was not working and the staff was unable to fix it or call someone to fix it. Oh, and don't stay here for the free coffee either. I won't be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Luca's Chophouse Excellent!!

Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dalwhinnie
Single
Michigan, USA
Jan 8, 2012

January 2012

The lighting in the room was poor. It was tough to read by the light provided. There was only two desk chairs in the room, nothing comfortable to sit on. The best thing was the staff who checked me in, a personable young lady

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diving
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Home away from home

The temperature of the room was great, right from the start. Unlike another hotel I stayed at the previous week down the street. There I had to run the heating unit continuously, which was loud. Also, they provided pop and popcorn that evening. The staff was very friendly and the pool area looked well kept, though I was not up for a swim. They also had a fridge and microwave in the room, unlike the hotel I stayed at the week before for more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheenie
Couples
Fenton MI
Jun 27, 2010

Nice

We stayed one night, got an early check in then we weren't there until Midnight. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Grand Blanc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 24, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel, good location. We did however receive a smoking room, when we had requested non-smoking. It was very smelly, but VERY clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top