$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

2 stars
G-3219 Miller Rd, I-75 at Miller Rd, Exit 117-B, Flint, MI 48507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Pleasantly Surprised

I was skeptical about this hotel because many of the other hotels in this price range did not look... See full review

  • BreeG
  • Sep 22, 2014
Good Deal

Enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I would stay here again. See full review

  • Thunder 88
  • Jul 6, 2014
Newly renovated and non-smoking rooms. Conveniently located off of I-75 and I-69, the Red Roof is within 5 minutes drive of the Genesee Valley Shopping Center, McLaren Hospital, Peranis Event Center, The Cultural Center, and the Swartz Creek Horse Racetrack. Kettering University is just 5 miles away and Genesys Medical Center is 10 miles from this hotel. Frankenmuth, with its wide variety of shopping, is just 20 miles, and the Great Lakes Crossing Mall is 30 miles. The Red Roof is near a wide variety of restaurants.

Hotel Map

42.9875 -83.7437
Nearby airports
Bishop Intl Airport, (FNT), 2.46, MI, N; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, (DTW), 75.42, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Quiznos
Adjacent
Salvatore Scallopini
Adjacent
Pizza Hut
Across Street
Bob Evans
Walking Distance
Applebees Bar and Grill
0.5 miles
Outback Steakhouse
1.5 miles
Red Lobster
5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 30
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynn from Ontario
Business
Ontario
Oct 8, 2012

Columbus Day weekend

Checked was just after dusk. Was not permitted into the lobby. Instead, signed in thru secure after hours counter. Room was clean. Lot of roudy guests who were shouting and banging doors past 3am. Surprised Red Roof personnel did not intervene. Did not make for a pleasant sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CESimon
Business
Lester Prairie, MN
Jun 25, 2012

Handicap Room

Requested handicap room with two beds. Got handicap room with a single king size bed. I slept on the floor while my 86 yr old mother slept in the bed. Driving 13 hours and then not getting good sleep makes for a hard day behind the wheel the next!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
indydog
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Kind of OK

if you are price concious, this is the place to stay. Staff during night was good, but, staff next day morning was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
live in Houston, TX but from Flint, MI
Jul 12, 2011

Terrible service

Terrible experience. The sheets were not changed even after I requested. The excuse provided was the lady forgot to change the sheets even though she came to give towels. The desk person in the morning had a bad attitude. Ran out of tissue on the second morning Rooms need to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX but from Flint, MI
Jul 10, 2011

Terrible staff experience

The night desk help was polite and helpful but the morning desk help, the lady's name is [...]is terrible. I requested the sheets be changed and more towels after the first day but was told I would not be allowed more towels since I was the only one that should be in the room. I was not told this at check-in nor could I find this online anywhere. This lady Julian was the person that checked me in. I left to visit family and returned late that night to the sheets unchanged, bed not made, not enough towels and the remote to the t.v. was missing, which means you can not watch the t.v.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Coney Island restaurant not far that has great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 4, 2009

family reunion

They need new beds. Woke with backache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top