$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

2 stars
View map of G-3219 Miller Rd, I-75 at Miller Rd, Exit 117-B, Flint, MI 48507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Nice

Safe and accommodating convenient and easy to find. Great desk personality See full review

  • andre
  • Mar 13, 2015
Weekend romp

This place is great just to have a spot in a town away from home, especially if you have large... See full review

  • Cheryl V.
  • May 15, 2015
Newly renovated and non-smoking rooms. Conveniently located off of I-75 and I-69, the Red Roof is within 5 minutes drive of the Genesee Valley Shopping Center, McLaren Hospital, Peranis Event Center, The Cultural Center, and the Swartz Creek Horse Racetrack. Kettering University is just 5 miles away and Genesys Medical Center is 10 miles from this hotel. Frankenmuth, with its wide variety of shopping, is just 20 miles, and the Great Lakes Crossing Mall is 30 miles. The Red Roof is near a wide variety of restaurants.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Quiznos
Adjacent
Salvatore Scallopini
Adjacent
Pizza Hut
Across Street
Bob Evans
Walking Distance
Applebees Bar and Grill
0.5 miles
Outback Steakhouse
1.5 miles
Red Lobster
5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 38
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cnbabbage
Business
bend
Jun 11, 2015

last resort lodging only

Unfortunately this location turned out to be only a small notch above a no-tell motel. Although we requested a no-smoking room, and when we checked in we had to sign an elaborate promise that we would not smoke, the room absolutely stank of cigarette smoke -- I smelled it on myself and my belongings for more than a week. There was only one unitary blanket-combined-with-bedspread, and it was filthy. Amenities were minimal, wifi was useless. As an any port in a storm emergency stop, okay, it beats sleeping under a bridge, but otherwise avoid it. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl V.
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Weekend romp

This place is great just to have a spot in a town away from home, especially if you have large dogs. Laminate floors are so much better than musty carpet. However, I highly doubt the floors are mopped in between customers. There is a lot of activity going on in the surrounding rooms but then again, I wasnt exactly trying to sleep myself. The staff is very courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BreeG
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Sep 22, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

I was skeptical about this hotel because many of the other hotels in this price range did not look as good. The location was absolute perfection. Right off the exit of the highway and within walking distance of many stores and restaurants (within the same parking lot as Salvatore Scallopini which my boyfriend and I tried out and loved, so we highly recommend that as well!). The room was beautiful and very clean. Not much for cable selection, but they did have two channels of HBO. I would have liked a few more amenities (continental breakfast, pool, something), but this hotel didn't have anything. Still though, very worth the price I paid! Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Salvatore Scallopini's right in the same parking lot of the hotel! Homemade pasta and delicious (free!) bread and marinara! One of the best Italian restaurants I've ever tried, and DEFINITELY the best priced!!!

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Franny Lou
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 28, 2014

Ok stay

It wasn't a bad place to stay for the price. The room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine Lou
Business
Salem, OR
Jun 4, 2014

Bad Experience

This motel was a little 'scary'; there were lots of 'drop ins' (we were checking in when two folks in front didn't have reservations), the motel's outside was not updated, the stairs we had to climb to the 2nd floor were not safe lookiing....all in all, I would not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cy69
Business
michigan
Sep 9, 2013

very comfortable

room was clean and very comfortable. Right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Evans

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eternalhalloween
Business
Battle Creek, Michigan
Sep 7, 2012

perfect getaway

We upgraded our room from last year, just as perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eternalhalloween
Business
Battle Creek, Michigan
Sep 4, 2012

perfect getaway

I love the location for this hotel. We go to Holly for the renaissance faire only 20mins away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no name june 2012
Business
Frankenmuth, mi
Jun 5, 2012

1 night get away

The hotel was clean and staff was very curtious. Lots of restaurants close by. A nice get away for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no name june 2012
Business
Frankenmuth, mi
Jun 4, 2012

red roof inn, flint, mi overnight stay 6/2/2012

The staff was very friendly. The room was a normal clean hotel room. Close to lots of restraints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top