$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

2 stars
View map of G-3219 Miller Rd, I-75 at Miller Rd, Exit 117-B, Flint, MI 48507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Nice

Safe and accommodating convenient and easy to find. Great desk personality See full review

  • andre
  • Mar 13, 2015
Very well!

Very great hotel for the price. A breakfast would be appreciated but there is a Starbucks just beside. See full review

  • Patrice L.
  • Mar 22, 2015
Newly renovated and non-smoking rooms. Conveniently located off of I-75 and I-69, the Red Roof is within 5 minutes drive of the Genesee Valley Shopping Center, McLaren Hospital, Peranis Event Center, The Cultural Center, and the Swartz Creek Horse Racetrack. Kettering University is just 5 miles away and Genesys Medical Center is 10 miles from this hotel. Frankenmuth, with its wide variety of shopping, is just 20 miles, and the Great Lakes Crossing Mall is 30 miles. The Red Roof is near a wide variety of restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Quiznos
Adjacent
Salvatore Scallopini
Adjacent
Pizza Hut
Across Street
Bob Evans
Walking Distance
Applebees Bar and Grill
0.5 miles
Outback Steakhouse
1.5 miles
Red Lobster
5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 34
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrice L.
Business
St-Romuald
Mar 22, 2015

Very well!

Very great hotel for the price. A breakfast would be appreciated but there is a Starbucks just beside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andre
Business
Davisburg
Mar 13, 2015

Nice

Safe and accommodating convenient and easy to find. Great desk personality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xenonmstr
Business
Hendeeron NV
Jul 28, 2014

Denied a room

When I tried to check in (about 6:30 PM) I was told I was not in the system. I produced your email and they said:"how unusual". I had called 3 days earlier to request a ground floor room and they found me, no problem. The desk clerk just wanted to get rid of me and when I asked for some help he gave me an 800 number for another service. I think that since they were sold out when the 6 PM cutoff time came they took my money and resold my room. This company is dishonest and I am considering what further action to take. You will be hearing more from me on this matter and I would appreciate your initial response. Thomas Hurd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagicJason
Business
Irwin, PA
Oct 28, 2013

It's very decent

I travel a lot, and trust the Red Roof Inn brand. This Red Roof Inn meets those standards. It's not a 5 star resort, so you get what you pay for, and what you get is a good value. I stay in Flint for about a week every October, and always choose the Red Roof Inn, and will continue to do so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HWHelena
Business
Flint, MI
Apr 27, 2013

Inexpensive, but Could Be Much Improved

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, but when I checked into the room, it smelled like stale smoke, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The carpet and chairs had spots on them, and I was very careful about where I sat. On the other hand, I guess you get what you pay for. I put up with the hotel because it was close to where I needed to be, and it was inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MasterIV
Business
Saginaw, MI
Dec 9, 2012

I'm impressed!

I needed a room for 3 weekends for business I was doing in Flint. Even though my travel agent made a mistake and put me in a handicapped room, the professional staff at the Red Roof made an adjustment and got it worked out. Great, convenient location, great price, very clean and hospitable. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harryd
Business
Midland, Michigan
Aug 27, 2011

Tired Facility

Although the staff was cordial, it couldn't make up for the room. Smelled like an old smokey bar, holes and stains on spread, sink spigots were so loose I hesitated to turn them on. Carpet seriously wore and only had pad under part of it! If my wife or children were with me I wouldn't stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Homey
Business
Milwaukee WI
Jun 3, 2009

Red Roof Inn - Flint Michigan

Experience was alright - I was only there one night. Front desk staff was very helpful. Room was missing some amenities - no clock, no iron or ironing board, minimal shampoo or soap, no drinking glasses or cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top