$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

2 stars
View map of G-3219 Miller Rd, I-75 at Miller Rd, Exit 117-B, Flint, MI 48507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
32 reviews
Pleasantly Surprised

I was skeptical about this hotel because many of the other hotels in this price range did not look... See full review

  • BreeG
  • Sep 22, 2014
Good Deal

Enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I would stay here again. See full review

  • Thunder 88
  • Jul 6, 2014
Newly renovated and non-smoking rooms. Conveniently located off of I-75 and I-69, the Red Roof is within 5 minutes drive of the Genesee Valley Shopping Center, McLaren Hospital, Peranis Event Center, The Cultural Center, and the Swartz Creek Horse Racetrack. Kettering University is just 5 miles away and Genesys Medical Center is 10 miles from this hotel. Frankenmuth, with its wide variety of shopping, is just 20 miles, and the Great Lakes Crossing Mall is 30 miles. The Red Roof is near a wide variety of restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Quiznos
Adjacent
Salvatore Scallopini
Adjacent
Pizza Hut
Across Street
Bob Evans
Walking Distance
Applebees Bar and Grill
0.5 miles
Outback Steakhouse
1.5 miles
Red Lobster
5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CESimon
Business
Lester Prairie, MN
Jun 25, 2012

Handicap Room

Requested handicap room with two beds. Got handicap room with a single king size bed. I slept on the floor while my 86 yr old mother slept in the bed. Driving 13 hours and then not getting good sleep makes for a hard day behind the wheel the next!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HWHelena
Business
Flint, MI
Apr 27, 2013

Inexpensive, but Could Be Much Improved

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, but when I checked into the room, it smelled like stale smoke, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The carpet and chairs had spots on them, and I was very careful about where I sat. On the other hand, I guess you get what you pay for. I put up with the hotel because it was close to where I needed to be, and it was inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine Lou
Business
Salem, OR
Jun 4, 2014

Bad Experience

This motel was a little 'scary'; there were lots of 'drop ins' (we were checking in when two folks in front didn't have reservations), the motel's outside was not updated, the stairs we had to climb to the 2nd floor were not safe lookiing....all in all, I would not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX but from Flint, MI
Jul 10, 2011

Terrible staff experience

The night desk help was polite and helpful but the morning desk help, the lady's name is [...]is terrible. I requested the sheets be changed and more towels after the first day but was told I would not be allowed more towels since I was the only one that should be in the room. I was not told this at check-in nor could I find this online anywhere. This lady Julian was the person that checked me in. I left to visit family and returned late that night to the sheets unchanged, bed not made, not enough towels and the remote to the t.v. was missing, which means you can not watch the t.v.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Coney Island restaurant not far that has great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
live in Houston, TX but from Flint, MI
Jul 12, 2011

Terrible service

Terrible experience. The sheets were not changed even after I requested. The excuse provided was the lady forgot to change the sheets even though she came to give towels. The desk person in the morning had a bad attitude. Ran out of tissue on the second morning Rooms need to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wiserjd
Business
Canton, MI
Jun 9, 2009

UMM Yeah

Loud, Noisy, Restless sleep, horrible beds...was not worth the lower price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swartz Creek Howmetown Days

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xenonmstr
Business
Hendeeron NV
Jul 28, 2014

Denied a room

When I tried to check in (about 6:30 PM) I was told I was not in the system. I produced your email and they said:"how unusual". I had called 3 days earlier to request a ground floor room and they found me, no problem. The desk clerk just wanted to get rid of me and when I asked for some help he gave me an 800 number for another service. I think that since they were sold out when the 6 PM cutoff time came they took my money and resold my room. This company is dishonest and I am considering what further action to take. You will be hearing more from me on this matter and I would appreciate your initial response. Thomas Hurd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phillip d.
Business
wolcott
Dec 17, 2014

disappointing&dirty

hotel very dirty not a great locotion only good thing close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Homey
Business
Milwaukee WI
Jun 3, 2009

Red Roof Inn - Flint Michigan

Experience was alright - I was only there one night. Front desk staff was very helpful. Room was missing some amenities - no clock, no iron or ironing board, minimal shampoo or soap, no drinking glasses or cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BJSS
Business
Muncie, IN
Jun 26, 2012

One night stay

Hotel was OK, near highway, pretty noisy. Lots of yelling kids, but at least they went to bed. Went to lock door and latch that allows you to open door partway was broken. Just put a chair up against it. Also missing light bulb next to bed. Told staff next morning at check out. They said they would have maintenance look at it. Only needed to stay overnight, so was OK for one nights stay. Cheap rates. Get what you pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top