$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

2 stars
G-3219 Miller Rd, I-75 at Miller Rd, Exit 117-B, Flint, MI 48507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Pleasantly Surprised

I was skeptical about this hotel because many of the other hotels in this price range did not look... See full review

  • BreeG
  • Sep 22, 2014
Good Deal

Enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I would stay here again. See full review

  • Thunder 88
  • Jul 6, 2014
Newly renovated and non-smoking rooms. Conveniently located off of I-75 and I-69, the Red Roof is within 5 minutes drive of the Genesee Valley Shopping Center, McLaren Hospital, Peranis Event Center, The Cultural Center, and the Swartz Creek Horse Racetrack. Kettering University is just 5 miles away and Genesys Medical Center is 10 miles from this hotel. Frankenmuth, with its wide variety of shopping, is just 20 miles, and the Great Lakes Crossing Mall is 30 miles. The Red Roof is near a wide variety of restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Quiznos
Adjacent
Salvatore Scallopini
Adjacent
Pizza Hut
Across Street
Bob Evans
Walking Distance
Applebees Bar and Grill
0.5 miles
Outback Steakhouse
1.5 miles
Red Lobster
5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eternalhalloween
Business
Battle Creek, Michigan
Sep 4, 2012

perfect getaway

I love the location for this hotel. We go to Holly for the renaissance faire only 20mins away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eternalhalloween
Business
Battle Creek, Michigan
Sep 7, 2012

perfect getaway

We upgraded our room from last year, just as perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no name june 2012
Business
Frankenmuth, mi
Jun 5, 2012

1 night get away

The hotel was clean and staff was very curtious. Lots of restaurants close by. A nice get away for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MasterIV
Business
Saginaw, MI
Dec 9, 2012

I'm impressed!

I needed a room for 3 weekends for business I was doing in Flint. Even though my travel agent made a mistake and put me in a handicapped room, the professional staff at the Red Roof made an adjustment and got it worked out. Great, convenient location, great price, very clean and hospitable. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MasterIV
Business
Saginaw, MI
Dec 16, 2012

SOOO Friendly!

I stayed here several weekends in a row and each time the rooms were clean, comfortable and in excellant repair. The motel manager, Marty, was amazingly helpful and personable and made the whole experience wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griselda Baumveldt
Business
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Apr 21, 2013

Good deal for the price

Pluses - The manager very helpful and efficient (I would hire this guy), the motel right next to the best shopping and right by the freeway entrance. The location felt pretty safe (speaking in Flint terms). Minuses - no washer and dryer for customers to do laundry, (this seems to be common at this price range in Flint though), and the was uncomfortable. All in all, though, a good deal for the price. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagicJason
Business
Irwin, PA
Oct 28, 2013

It's very decent

I travel a lot, and trust the Red Roof Inn brand. This Red Roof Inn meets those standards. It's not a 5 star resort, so you get what you pay for, and what you get is a good value. I stay in Flint for about a week every October, and always choose the Red Roof Inn, and will continue to do so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thunder 88
Business
Garden City, Mi
Jul 6, 2014

Good Deal

Enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BreeG
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Sep 22, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

I was skeptical about this hotel because many of the other hotels in this price range did not look as good. The location was absolute perfection. Right off the exit of the highway and within walking distance of many stores and restaurants (within the same parking lot as Salvatore Scallopini which my boyfriend and I tried out and loved, so we highly recommend that as well!). The room was beautiful and very clean. Not much for cable selection, but they did have two channels of HBO. I would have liked a few more amenities (continental breakfast, pool, something), but this hotel didn't have anything. Still though, very worth the price I paid! Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Salvatore Scallopini's right in the same parking lot of the hotel! Homemade pasta and delicious (free!) bread and marinara! One of the best Italian restaurants I've ever tried, and DEFINITELY the best priced!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
indydog
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Kind of OK

if you are price concious, this is the place to stay. Staff during night was good, but, staff next day morning was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top