$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

2 stars
G-3219 Miller Rd, I-75 at Miller Rd, Exit 117-B, Flint, MI 48507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Good Deal

Enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I would stay here again. See full review

  • Thunder 88
  • Jul 6, 2014
It's very decent

I travel a lot, and trust the Red Roof Inn brand. This Red Roof Inn meets those standards. It's not... See full review

  • MagicJason
  • Oct 28, 2013
Newly renovated and non-smoking rooms. Conveniently located off of I-75 and I-69, the Red Roof is within 5 minutes drive of the Genesee Valley Shopping Center, McLaren Hospital, Peranis Event Center, The Cultural Center, and the Swartz Creek Horse Racetrack. Kettering University is just 5 miles away and Genesys Medical Center is 10 miles from this hotel. Frankenmuth, with its wide variety of shopping, is just 20 miles, and the Great Lakes Crossing Mall is 30 miles. The Red Roof is near a wide variety of restaurants.

Hotel Map

42.9875 -83.7437
Nearby airports
Bishop Intl Airport, (FNT), 2.46, MI, N; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, (DTW), 75.42, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Quiznos
Adjacent
Salvatore Scallopini
Adjacent
Pizza Hut
Across Street
Bob Evans
Walking Distance
Applebees Bar and Grill
0.5 miles
Outback Steakhouse
1.5 miles
Red Lobster
5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eternalhalloween
Battle Creek, Michigan
Sep 7, 2012

perfect getaway

We upgraded our room from last year, just as perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thunder 88
Garden City, Mi
Jul 6, 2014

Good Deal

Enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine Lou
Salem, OR
Jun 4, 2014

Bad Experience

This motel was a little 'scary'; there were lots of 'drop ins' (we were checking in when two folks in front didn't have reservations), the motel's outside was not updated, the stairs we had to climb to the 2nd floor were not safe lookiing....all in all, I would not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagicJason
Business
Irwin, PA
Oct 28, 2013

It's very decent

I travel a lot, and trust the Red Roof Inn brand. This Red Roof Inn meets those standards. It's not a 5 star resort, so you get what you pay for, and what you get is a good value. I stay in Flint for about a week every October, and always choose the Red Roof Inn, and will continue to do so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cy69
michigan
Sep 9, 2013

very comfortable

room was clean and very comfortable. Right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Evans

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DepecheGirl02
NJ
Aug 25, 2013

Needs some housekeeping

I stayed at this hotel for one night and unfortunately, would most likely not return. The room I was given was not clean, there were holes in the bed sheets, hair in the sink and flies/spiders as well. I did not get a good night's sleep due to feeling uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HWHelena
Business
Flint, MI
Apr 27, 2013

Inexpensive, but Could Be Much Improved

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, but when I checked into the room, it smelled like stale smoke, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The carpet and chairs had spots on them, and I was very careful about where I sat. On the other hand, I guess you get what you pay for. I put up with the hotel because it was close to where I needed to be, and it was inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griselda Baumveldt
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Apr 21, 2013

Good deal for the price

Pluses - The manager very helpful and efficient (I would hire this guy), the motel right next to the best shopping and right by the freeway entrance. The location felt pretty safe (speaking in Flint terms). Minuses - no washer and dryer for customers to do laundry, (this seems to be common at this price range in Flint though), and the was uncomfortable. All in all, though, a good deal for the price. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tight
Ponca City, Ok
Mar 15, 2013

Did the job

I needed an affordable safe hotel for the night and this fit the bill perfectly. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maxy
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Mar 8, 2013

Murder Capital USA

I guess a story in the Globe & Mail a few months ago, which revealed that Flint has the highest murder rate in the USA set up my radar to be anxious there. It did not help that the motel had a double entrance system where you had to be screened before being buzzed in. On the plus side, the staff were very nice. The young man at the desk told me how to find a Kroger's grocery store about a mile away. That was a scary place I would not go back to. Other than that, I did not step out of my car or the motel. The room itself was normal and as you would expect in any Red Roof Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Flint Bishop Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MasterIV
Saginaw, MI
Dec 16, 2012

SOOO Friendly!

I stayed here several weekends in a row and each time the rooms were clean, comfortable and in excellant repair. The motel manager, Marty, was amazingly helpful and personable and made the whole experience wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top