$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Hometown Inn

2 stars
View map of G3277 Miller RD, Flint, MI 48507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Location

Hometown Inn is in a perfect location of my job. I travel everyday from Lansing, so if I know the... See full review

  • Aurelio sluggo
  • Mar 14, 2014
good

great! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 18, 2010
Welcome to the Hometown Inn a newly renovated hotel located on I-75 within minutes of downtown Flint and local attractions. We offer free high speed wireless connectivity and free continental breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hometown Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hometown Inn Rooms

Double Double Standard
Double Double Standard Room with two double beds 27 inch color TV Free cable and high speed I
King Standard Room
King Standard Room One king bed 27 inch color TV Free cable and high speed Internet
Queen Efficiency
Queen Efficiency Room with one queen bed 27 inch TV Regrigerator sink and microwave
King Suite Jacuzzi
King Suite Jacuzzi King bed with separate living room and Jacuzzi free cable and high speed I
Queen Standard
Queen Standard One queen bed with 27 inch color TV Free cable and high speed internet
King Jacuzzi
King Jacuzzi One king bed with jacuzzi pool free cable and high speed Internet

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hometown Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hometown Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bonehead344
Business
Freeland
Jan 23, 2015

business

cheapest in town.close to freeway have stayed here many times In N Out. few restaurants within walking distance.no frills nice staff donuts and coffee for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hometown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony
Business
Orlando
Jan 17, 2015

Good for overnight stay

We stayed here overnight before a flight out of FNT. It was great for the money. Room was clean, staff was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hometown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chillin n real
Business
Flint, MI
Oct 29, 2014

Good for low star rating.

Many nearby food choices. Allowed pets. This place is way better than a similar place about 2 miles North.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian place right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hometown Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Judy Mother at Home
Business
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Sep 14, 2014

I wouldn't stay here again

The staff were unfriendly and kept us standing there for 20 minutes trying to find our reservation. We were put in a smoking room- it was just bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hometown Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Judy Mother at Home
Business
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Aug 20, 2014

Oops!

Sometimes you save TOO much money. This was one of those times when I wish I'd spent a little more. It was really below standard in every way. Glad to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hometown Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bonehead344
Business
michigan
Jun 14, 2014

Great over night stay

Good, close to freeway & shopping. Great value. I've stayed here a few times with no problems. Micro & refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few nice restaurants in very short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hometown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bonehead344
Business
michigan
Apr 18, 2014

Very close to freeway

Parked in front of room. Lots of channels on TV. Refrigerator & micro wave. Great sleep. Very quiet. close to many businesses and stores & restaurants. Great price. Using my points made it all that much better. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in front on complex. Much quieter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hometown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aurelio sluggo
Business
Lansing, MI
Mar 14, 2014

Location

Hometown Inn is in a perfect location of my job. I travel everyday from Lansing, so if I know the weather is going to be bad, I stay in town. Especially durring a snowstorm. Plus Hometown is located near alot of shopping centers and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hometown Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MSLihs
Business
Wapello, Ia
Jan 18, 2014

Not a great hotel

Asked for a non-smoke room. Got a nasty smoke smell and cigarette burns on the bed cover. Couldn't get into room with electronic swipe keys, took about 20 minutes to finally get in. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hometown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steve1979
Business
waterford
Dec 19, 2013

Stop n go

Ok staff was good. price was great. room was clean easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top