$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

3 stars
View map of 1150 Robert T. Longway Blvd., Flint, MI 48503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Great Night Stay

Stayed here for a concert. Room was average, but comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was top... See full review

  • TomK
  • Feb 26, 2014
Room not as described

I booked a room with 2 queen beds since my husband and I were travelling with our 2 teenage boys.... See full review

  • Becky C.
  • Feb 16, 2015
Conveniently situated near the downtown area and University of Michigan - Flint, our hotel puts you in the center of it all. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express® Flint - Campus Area Hotel next to the Flint Cultural Center has the choice amenities you need to feel right at home. Corporate travelers thrive when they have access to amenities that are tailored to their needs. Therefore, we offer the 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and a desktop computer. In addition, we are located within close proximity of area hospitals, such as Hurley Medical Center and McLaren Regional, and 4.6 miles from Bishop International Airport (FNT) southwest of Flint. Our hotel's property in Flint, MI is close to area attractions like Sloan Museum, Buick Gallery, Longway Planetarium and the Flint Youth Theatre. You can visit Cross Roads Village, watch a race at the Sports Creek Raceway or see a hockey game at ( Perani Arena ). Area festivals range from arts celebrations and fairs to unique events such as the (Crim Festival) of Races and Bikes on the Bricks." Other hotels in Flint, MI can't compete with our top-notch amenities, including the free, hot breakfast bar, an on-site fitness center and free Wi-Fi access. Free coffee is available at all hours in the lobby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Black Stones Irish Pub
Irish themed pub offers appetizers, soups, salads, burgers, sandwiches, Irish fare and dinner entrees; full bar offers a variety of beers and specialty drinks. Blackstone's offers a relaxed, warm environment for patrons to gather for luch, happy hour, cas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky C.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Room not as described

I booked a room with 2 queen beds since my husband and I were travelling with our 2 teenage boys. They gave us a room with 2 double beds. If I had wanted 2 double beds I could have stayed elsewhere for $30 less. The room description claims a DVD player--my kids were counting on that. But it was not present. The hotel has NO restaurant as the description claims (Blackstone Irish Pub). There is a sports bar across the parking lot which had pretty decent food but nothing special. The hotel itself was clean and quiet and the staff was very nice, esp the breakfast area attendant. The breakfast bar was very good! And the lobby and seating area are nicer than is often found. The general area of Flint surrounding the hotel is not desirable, but the immediate area of the hotel seemed safe and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madeleine E.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Work trip - meh accommodations

Hotel room smelled like cigarettes and didn't feel clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred01
Business
Utah
Nov 25, 2013

Business trip

Two minor plumbing issues. Reported loose faucet on bathroom sink, but was not taken care of during my visit. Taking a shower leaked a large amount of water on the bathroom floor. I did not report this because the shower was built for wheelchair access. I only rented this room because it was a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl on a Budget
Business
Munich, Germany
Dec 10, 2011

good value

good hotel, nice staff, rooms all clean, shuttle service...would stay there again anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint,MI
Jan 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The location of the hotel is not near anything, no malls , resturants or simply a convenience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amro
Business
Westlake, OH
Jan 11, 2010

Very Good

I had a meeting at Hurley Medical Center, the hotel is at a very convenient location close to the free way and the airport. they provided free shuttle bus to and from the hospital with no charge. the breakfast had good variety. the rooms were descent in size and reasonably clean, the bed was comfortable and the room was quite. free wireless and cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Photographer on the go!
Business
Corona, CA
Aug 1, 2009

Great location

They did PERFECT right from the time I walked through the door. Friendly, helpful with every question, forthcoming with information. The room was outstanding. Even though my room was located adjacent to a somewhat busy street I heard nothing. The room was 5 star clean and comfotable. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marquette
May 23, 2008

Manager's Special

I thought the Manager's Special Monday through Thursday as a nice addition to the regular hotel services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an open-market right across the street with hours on Wednesdays and Saturdays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 10, 2007

Good business amenities

When I drove up, I saw the exterior of the hotel was being renovated. I wondered what the rooms would be like. To my delight, the room was fully renovated and decorated nicely. The continental breakfast was good. The hotel is located close to U of M Flint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top