$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

3 stars
1150 ROBERT T. LONGWAY BLVD., FLINT, MI 48503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Great Night Stay

Stayed here for a concert. Room was average, but comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was top... See full review

  • TomK
  • Feb 26, 2014
Well Received..

I stayed in the, Holiday Inn Express in Flint the night before a, ten mile race called , The... See full review

  • Runner Nina
  • Aug 26, 2012
Conveniently situated near the downtown area and University of Michigan - Flint, our hotel puts you in the center of it all. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express® Flint - Campus Area Hotel next to the Flint Cultural Center has the choice amenities you need to feel right at home. Corporate travelers thrive when they have access to amenities that are tailored to their needs. Therefore, we offer the 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and a desktop computer. In addition, we are located within close proximity of area hospitals, such as Hurley Medical Center and McLaren Regional, and 4.6 miles from Bishop International Airport (FNT) southwest of Flint. Our hotel's property in Flint, MI is close to area attractions like Sloan Museum, Buick Gallery, Longway Planetarium and the Flint Youth Theatre. You can visit Cross Roads Village, watch a race at the Sports Creek Raceway or see a hockey game at ( Perani Arena ). Area festivals range from arts celebrations and fairs to unique events such as the (Crim Festival) of Races and Bikes on the Bricks. Other hotels in Flint, MI can't compete with our top-notch amenities, including the free, hot breakfast bar, an on-site fitness center and free Wi-Fi access. Free coffee is available at all hours in the lobby, and on select nights, we also host a manager's reception to thank the valued guests of our hotel.

Hotel Map

43.0253 -83.6832
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW), (DTW), 59.00, MI, SE; Bishop International Airport (FNT), (FNT), 8.00, MI, SW; MBS International Airport, (MBS), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Black Stones Irish Pub
Irish themed pub offers appetizers, soups, salads, burgers, sandwiches, Irish fare and dinner entrees; full bar offers a variety of beers and specialty drinks. Blackstone's offers a relaxed, warm environment for patrons to gather for luch, happy hour, cas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland,oh
Jun 21, 2011

my stay @ the holiday inn

yes a pool was missing thats why i book it. It said it had a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland,oh
Jun 21, 2011

my stay @ the holiday inn

yes a pool was missing thats why i book it. It said it had a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred01
Business
Utah
Nov 25, 2013

Business trip

Two minor plumbing issues. Reported loose faucet on bathroom sink, but was not taken care of during my visit. Taking a shower leaked a large amount of water on the bathroom floor. I did not report this because the shower was built for wheelchair access. I only rented this room because it was a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lenobi
Cincinnati
Jul 31, 2010

rating

Nice, convenient location. Room was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
flint.mi
Sep 7, 2010

good

almost is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flint Michigan
Sep 22, 2009

A night out

Drunk guests in the lobby when we checked in. Found used soap and wash cloth in shower area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flint Michigan
Sep 22, 2009

A night out

Drunk guests in the lobby when we checked in. Found used soap and wash cloth in shower area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lenobi
Cincinnati
Jul 31, 2010

rating

Nice, convenient location. Room was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coachflip
Kentucky
May 19, 2014

HIE Doesn't let me down again!

HIE has done a great job of maintaining quality in all of their locations. This hotel is close to downtown Flint, MI and we weren't sure what to expect. Turns out, room was very clean as was the whole hotel. Great staff and location. We have now stayed in this hotel twice and have no issue staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hill Road, Miller Road, Birch Run Shopping and Frankenmuth Historic Village are all within 15-30 minutes drive from the hotel. Downtown Flint is 5 minutes. Cultural Center is across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northville, MI
Sep 27, 2009

Overall Pretty Good

Stay was pretty good. Only problem with the room was the drain the tub was a little slow, but not anything that would deter me from recommending the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top