$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

3 stars
1150 Robert T. Longway Blvd., Flint, MI 48503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Night Stay

Stayed here for a concert. Room was average, but comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was top... See full review

  • TomK
  • Feb 26, 2014
Room was comfortable but......

I was here for a wedding. The room (Executive King) was comfortable and clean but could use a... See full review

  • Just your average travele
  • Oct 13, 2014
Conveniently situated near the downtown area and University of Michigan - Flint, our hotel puts you in the center of it all. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express® Flint - Campus Area Hotel next to the Flint Cultural Center has the choice amenities you need to feel right at home. Corporate travelers thrive when they have access to amenities that are tailored to their needs. Therefore, we offer the 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and a desktop computer. In addition, we are located within close proximity of area hospitals, such as Hurley Medical Center and McLaren Regional, and 4.6 miles from Bishop International Airport (FNT) southwest of Flint. Our hotel's property in Flint, MI is close to area attractions like Sloan Museum, Buick Gallery, Longway Planetarium and the Flint Youth Theatre. You can visit Cross Roads Village, watch a race at the Sports Creek Raceway or see a hockey game at ( Perani Arena ). Area festivals range from arts celebrations and fairs to unique events such as the (Crim Festival) of Races and Bikes on the Bricks. Other hotels in Flint, MI can't compete with our top-notch amenities, including the free, hot breakfast bar, an on-site fitness center and free Wi-Fi access. Free coffee is available at all hours in the lobby, and on select nights, we also host a manager's reception to thank the valued guests of our hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Black Stones Irish Pub
Irish themed pub offers appetizers, soups, salads, burgers, sandwiches, Irish fare and dinner entrees; full bar offers a variety of beers and specialty drinks. Blackstone's offers a relaxed, warm environment for patrons to gather for luch, happy hour, cas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner Nina
Business
Flint, Michigan
Aug 26, 2012

Well Received..

I stayed in the, Holiday Inn Express in Flint the night before a, ten mile race called , The Crim... On Saturday morning, the hotel had coffee and breakfast for us early, and, snacks when we returned from the run... I was greatly impressed by all the staff that really cared about us...even asked how I ran the race.... Thank you, for the wonderful stay... I will return.... Nina Bovio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomK
Business
Commerce, MI, USA
Feb 26, 2014

Great Night Stay

Stayed here for a concert. Room was average, but comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was top notch and delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They have a shuttle that runs 24 hours a day that I didn't know about. Would have been great for the concert we attended at the Machine Shop. Will definitely use next time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marquette
May 23, 2008

Manager's Special

I thought the Manager's Special Monday through Thursday as a nice addition to the regular hotel services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an open-market right across the street with hours on Wednesdays and Saturdays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 10, 2007

Good business amenities

When I drove up, I saw the exterior of the hotel was being renovated. I wondered what the rooms would be like. To my delight, the room was fully renovated and decorated nicely. The continental breakfast was good. The hotel is located close to U of M Flint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jul 17, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Where their for urgent death in our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel was centered right in a convenient area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BESSEMER, AL
Aug 14, 2009

NICE PLACE TO VISIT

Location was good, not to far from down town, was able to do a little shopping. The breakfast was outstanding. The choice of foods, the stock was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Photographer on the go!
Business
Corona, CA
Aug 1, 2009

Great location

They did PERFECT right from the time I walked through the door. Friendly, helpful with every question, forthcoming with information. The room was outstanding. Even though my room was located adjacent to a somewhat busy street I heard nothing. The room was 5 star clean and comfotable. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl on a Budget
Business
Munich, Germany
Dec 10, 2011

good value

good hotel, nice staff, rooms all clean, shuttle service...would stay there again anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly61062
Business
Lansing Michigan
Nov 13, 2012

very clean and great service

great get away, excellent service and attention to details. We appreciated the atmosphere and the location of the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amro
Business
Westlake, OH
Jan 11, 2010

Very Good

I had a meeting at Hurley Medical Center, the hotel is at a very convenient location close to the free way and the airport. they provided free shuttle bus to and from the hospital with no charge. the breakfast had good variety. the rooms were descent in size and reasonably clean, the bed was comfortable and the room was quite. free wireless and cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top