$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

3 stars
View map of 1150 Robert T. Longway Blvd., Flint, MI 48503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Great Night Stay

Stayed here for a concert. Room was average, but comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was top... See full review

  • TomK
  • Feb 26, 2014
Room not as described

I booked a room with 2 queen beds since my husband and I were travelling with our 2 teenage boys.... See full review

  • Becky C.
  • Feb 16, 2015
Conveniently situated near the downtown area and University of Michigan - Flint, our hotel puts you in the center of it all. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express® Flint - Campus Area Hotel next to the Flint Cultural Center has the choice amenities you need to feel right at home. Corporate travelers thrive when they have access to amenities that are tailored to their needs. Therefore, we offer the 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and a desktop computer. In addition, we are located within close proximity of area hospitals, such as Hurley Medical Center and McLaren Regional, and 4.6 miles from Bishop International Airport (FNT) southwest of Flint. Our hotel's property in Flint, MI is close to area attractions like Sloan Museum, Buick Gallery, Longway Planetarium and the Flint Youth Theatre. You can visit Cross Roads Village, watch a race at the Sports Creek Raceway or see a hockey game at ( Perani Arena ). Area festivals range from arts celebrations and fairs to unique events such as the (Crim Festival) of Races and Bikes on the Bricks. Other hotels in Flint, MI can't compete with our top-notch amenities, including the free, hot breakfast bar, an on-site fitness center and free Wi-Fi access. Free coffee is available at all hours in the lobby, and on select nights, we also host a manager's reception to thank the valued guests of our hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Black Stones Irish Pub
Irish themed pub offers appetizers, soups, salads, burgers, sandwiches, Irish fare and dinner entrees; full bar offers a variety of beers and specialty drinks. Blackstone's offers a relaxed, warm environment for patrons to gather for luch, happy hour, cas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly61062
Lansing Michigan
Nov 13, 2012

very clean and great service

great get away, excellent service and attention to details. We appreciated the atmosphere and the location of the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky C.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Room not as described

I booked a room with 2 queen beds since my husband and I were travelling with our 2 teenage boys. They gave us a room with 2 double beds. If I had wanted 2 double beds I could have stayed elsewhere for $30 less. The room description claims a DVD player--my kids were counting on that. But it was not present. The hotel has NO restaurant as the description claims (Blackstone Irish Pub). There is a sports bar across the parking lot which had pretty decent food but nothing special. The hotel itself was clean and quiet and the staff was very nice, esp the breakfast area attendant. The breakfast bar was very good! And the lobby and seating area are nicer than is often found. The general area of Flint surrounding the hotel is not desirable, but the immediate area of the hotel seemed safe and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madeleine E.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Work trip - meh accommodations

Hotel room smelled like cigarettes and didn't feel clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just your average travele
Business
Northeast Michigan
Oct 13, 2014

Room was comfortable but......

I was here for a wedding. The room (Executive King) was comfortable and clean but could use a little TLC in terms of the wallpaper - seams were lifting If I stay here again on a Saturday night, I will ask for a room looking out the front of the hotel due to the noise level from the bar across the parking lot from the back of the hotel and the tour buses. On the plus side. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful as were the shuttle drivers. Breakfast in the morning was very good and the breakfast hostess was also very nice and helpful. I give the staff 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOSESKANG
Business
Toronto
Aug 5, 2014

Good place to stay..

Clean room / kind staff / good breakfast / good location / you can go farmers market as well. Two mins distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crozet Mom
Business
Crozet, Virginia
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect stopover

We were passing through Flint on a long drive to Traverse City. Needed a hotel for a quick overnight accommodation. Found this one on line and went into it a little blind. Location was excellent, right off the interstate. Also close to downtown for dinner. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coachflip
Business
Kentucky
May 19, 2014

HIE Doesn't let me down again!

HIE has done a great job of maintaining quality in all of their locations. This hotel is close to downtown Flint, MI and we weren't sure what to expect. Turns out, room was very clean as was the whole hotel. Great staff and location. We have now stayed in this hotel twice and have no issue staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hill Road, Miller Road, Birch Run Shopping and Frankenmuth Historic Village are all within 15-30 minutes drive from the hotel. Downtown Flint is 5 minutes. Cultural Center is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomK
Business
Commerce, MI, USA
Feb 26, 2014

Great Night Stay

Stayed here for a concert. Room was average, but comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was top notch and delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They have a shuttle that runs 24 hours a day that I didn't know about. Would have been great for the concert we attended at the Machine Shop. Will definitely use next time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred01
Business
Utah
Nov 25, 2013

Business trip

Two minor plumbing issues. Reported loose faucet on bathroom sink, but was not taken care of during my visit. Taking a shower leaked a large amount of water on the bathroom floor. I did not report this because the shower was built for wheelchair access. I only rented this room because it was a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly61062
Business
Lansing Michigan
Nov 13, 2012

very clean and great service

great get away, excellent service and attention to details. We appreciated the atmosphere and the location of the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner Nina
Business
Flint, Michigan
Aug 26, 2012

Well Received..

I stayed in the, Holiday Inn Express in Flint the night before a, ten mile race called , The Crim... On Saturday morning, the hotel had coffee and breakfast for us early, and, snacks when we returned from the run... I was greatly impressed by all the staff that really cared about us...even asked how I ran the race.... Thank you, for the wonderful stay... I will return.... Nina Bovio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top