$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

3 stars
View map of 1150 Robert T. Longway Blvd., Flint, MI 48503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Family reunion

We just needed a hotel room for the night as we were traveling for a family reunion. The hotel was... See full review

  • Nicole R.
  • Aug 8, 2015
Happy Hotel Guest

My mother and I wanted a hotel close to Frankenmuth as well as Detriot, and this hotel was in a... See full review

  • Snapplejacks
  • May 24, 2015
Conveniently situated near the downtown area and University of Michigan - Flint, our hotel puts you in the center of it all. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express® Flint - Campus Area Hotel next to the Flint Cultural Center has the choice amenities you need to feel right at home. Corporate travelers thrive when they have access to amenities that are tailored to their needs. Therefore, we offer the 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and a desktop computer. In addition, we are located within close proximity of area hospitals, such as Hurley Medical Center and McLaren Regional, and 4.6 miles from Bishop International Airport (FNT) southwest of Flint. Our hotel's property in Flint, MI is close to area attractions like Sloan Museum, Buick Gallery, Longway Planetarium and the Flint Youth Theatre. You can visit Cross Roads Village, watch a race at the Sports Creek Raceway or see a hockey game at ( Perani Arena ). Area festivals range from arts celebrations and fairs to unique events such as the (Crim Festival) of Races and Bikes on the Bricks." Other hotels in Flint, MI can't compete with our top-notch amenities, including the free, hot breakfast bar, an on-site fitness center and free Wi-Fi access. Free coffee is available at all hours in the lobby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
4.3 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$55
3.4 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★
$95
4.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$89
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$107
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$58
3.5 / 5 134 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Black Stones Irish Pub
Irish themed pub offers appetizers, soups, salads, burgers, sandwiches, Irish fare and dinner entrees; full bar offers a variety of beers and specialty drinks. Blackstone's offers a relaxed, warm environment for patrons to gather for luch, happy hour, cas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole R.
Couples
Virginia beach
Aug 8, 2015

Family reunion

We just needed a hotel room for the night as we were traveling for a family reunion. The hotel was centrally located. The staff was friendly & the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James H.
Single
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Recreation stay

In town to visit some friends. Needed a room for the night. I have stayed here two other times. My rooms were better and check in a little more pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snapplejacks
Family
N/A
May 24, 2015

Happy Hotel Guest

My mother and I wanted a hotel close to Frankenmuth as well as Detriot, and this hotel was in a good location for traveling either way. I have never had a bad experience with a Holiday Inn Express, and this fact continues to stand. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable, and for a three star hotel I believe it is a great value. The bathroom was bright and roomy, the shower was great and there were complimentary toiletries. The room came with a mini fridge which came in handy! The HVAC was in good working condition, which was great since we had both warmer and cooler temperatures on our trip. The complimentary breakfast was very impressive, with a good assortment of hot and cold items, and an automatic pancake maker! A conference room was opened for us when the breakfast area filled to capacity. The breakfast staff was super friendly and accommodating, even when they were very busy, and I saw the manager(owner) more than once this stay making sure everything was going well for guests and actively pitching in where needed.If you are looking for a great view, this is not a good choice, because it is surrounded by a freeway loop, but it was never very busy, at least on the Thanksgiving weekend. There is a bar located across the hotel parking lot that brought some noisy car systems, but my mom and I were both able to fall asleep once the car owners went into the bar. This was a great little hotel for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky C.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Room not as described

I booked a room with 2 queen beds since my husband and I were travelling with our 2 teenage boys. They gave us a room with 2 double beds. If I had wanted 2 double beds I could have stayed elsewhere for $30 less. The room description claims a DVD player--my kids were counting on that. But it was not present. The hotel has NO restaurant as the description claims (Blackstone Irish Pub). There is a sports bar across the parking lot which had pretty decent food but nothing special. The hotel itself was clean and quiet and the staff was very nice, esp the breakfast area attendant. The breakfast bar was very good! And the lobby and seating area are nicer than is often found. The general area of Flint surrounding the hotel is not desirable, but the immediate area of the hotel seemed safe and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madeleine E.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Work trip - meh accommodations

Hotel room smelled like cigarettes and didn't feel clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just your average travele
Friends
Northeast Michigan
Oct 13, 2014

Room was comfortable but......

I was here for a wedding. The room (Executive King) was comfortable and clean but could use a little TLC in terms of the wallpaper - seams were lifting If I stay here again on a Saturday night, I will ask for a room looking out the front of the hotel due to the noise level from the bar across the parking lot from the back of the hotel and the tour buses. On the plus side. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful as were the shuttle drivers. Breakfast in the morning was very good and the breakfast hostess was also very nice and helpful. I give the staff 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOSESKANG
Family
Toronto
Aug 5, 2014

Good place to stay..

Clean room / kind staff / good breakfast / good location / you can go farmers market as well. Two mins distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crozet Mom
Couples
Crozet, Virginia
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect stopover

We were passing through Flint on a long drive to Traverse City. Needed a hotel for a quick overnight accommodation. Found this one on line and went into it a little blind. Location was excellent, right off the interstate. Also close to downtown for dinner. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batavia Summer
Family
Batavia, IL
Aug 3, 2014

Great Overnight Stop

I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were remarkable and the accommodations were better than they could have been for the money. I'd stay there again for an overnight stop, even if we weren't just driving through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express FLINT-CAMPUS AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coachflip
Family
Kentucky
May 19, 2014

HIE Doesn't let me down again!

HIE has done a great job of maintaining quality in all of their locations. This hotel is close to downtown Flint, MI and we weren't sure what to expect. Turns out, room was very clean as was the whole hotel. Great staff and location. We have now stayed in this hotel twice and have no issue staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hill Road, Miller Road, Birch Run Shopping and Frankenmuth Historic Village are all within 15-30 minutes drive from the hotel. Downtown Flint is 5 minutes. Cultural Center is across the street.

Back to menu Return to top