$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

2 stars
4160 Pier North Boulevard, Flint, MI 48504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
29 reviews
run away weekend

I was very impressed with the lay out of the room, the comfort, and the indoor pool. It was in the... See full review

  • Redhead459
  • May 8, 2012
1 night stay

The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was quiet all night. Fairly convenient location, we were... See full review

  • hockey traveler
  • Nov 13, 2011
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, this Baymont Inn and Suites Flint is near downtown Flint, Bishop International Airport, Birch Run Expo, Flint Cultural Center, Kettering University, Genesee Valley Center Mall, Birch Run premium Outlets, and many local restaurants. Experience hometown hospitality at this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging with complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary Internet, heated indoor pool, hot tub, gym, and business center. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, complimentary newspaper, and flat-screen TV. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn & Suites Flint also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
equestrianmom007
Business
illinois
Sep 29, 2014

pretty hotel but

Honestly it was a very clean and pretty place however; the bed was uncomfortable and squeaked very loud every time we rolled over. It would wake us and our baby as well. It made for a rough night. The breakfast wasn't bad either. Maybe we just got a bad room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker barrel is right next door which is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bristlehound
Business
Western Michigan
Jul 28, 2014

You get what you pay for...

Inadvertently reserved an ADA room and could not exchange it for a regular room so the ADA could be better used for a person that had needs for an ADA room. The room was clean but had only one bed and there weren't any roll always available. Other than that staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel for eats is right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daisy butterflies
Business
Flint, Mich
Aug 29, 2013

Time alone

Unable to accommodate request for extra pillows, In regards to the shaving cream packet, it was a nice tan color & did not lather up. Otherwise, was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JamesRP
Business
Shepherd, MI
Jun 26, 2013

Excellent stay for business trip!

I found the room to be comfortable and neat, with everything in order. The hotel staff were all very nice and helpful. The breakfast left a little to be desired, as there were none of the usual eggs or sausage, and you had to heat up pre-cooked waffles. But my stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mandeelyn
Business
Flint, Michigan
Jun 23, 2013

Terrible

This hotel smells I'd old cigarette smoke. The breakfast was horrible. Food was not regularly replenished; the fruit was not fresh; the jelly was way past the use-by date. Our hallway carpet had popcorn kernels on it for two days. On the last day, an issue at the pool resulted in management calling the police. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lemonade Man
Business
Flushing, MI
May 13, 2013

One of the best

This has been one of the best hotels that we’ve stayed in over the last few years. The desk clerk at check in was very pleasant and greeted us with a sincere smile. The room was clean and the room accommodations were all in excellent condition. Even the evening desk clerk was helpful to another guest when trying to explain the rules of “no young kids in the pool after 9:00 p.m.” This one guest did give him a difficult time but he continued to smile and be polite in explaining the rules to her, and best of all, he never said anything negative about the guest after she left. The overnight clerk (Carol) was extremely helpful in arranging to have coffee ready for us when we checked out at 5:00 a.m. The continual breakfast was worth getting up early for. The location of this hotel is perfect if you want to check out other restaurants, stores or shopping locations. I WILL stay again and do suggest Belmont as my hotel of choice whenever possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the shopping locations are along the main road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Guy123
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 20, 2013

Business trip

Staff was extremely nice, room looked exactly like pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hoped for better
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Oct 8, 2012

Many small disappointments added up...won't return.

No one under 18 allowed in pool after 9pm-even on weekends-didn't know this until our 7:30pm check-in. In the room the carpet had red stains all over, the sheets were inside out on the stained mattress, very poor lighting, one drawer of dresser missing, coffee pot missing from maker, toilet kept clogging, mattress cheap cheap cheap, only 2 towels for a 2 bed room, no remote for tv, one sloooow elevator, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel's breakfast was convenient and acceptable, a few good choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doped out of our room
Business
Flint, Michigan
Oct 8, 2012

Hello Baymont

Exceptionally nice room, we are smokers and wish this was an option We complied with the expectation to smoke outside however, our neighbours down the hall didn't and all we could smell was marijuana which is so much more worse than actual smoke - this happened during both nights of our stay and despite all of the air freshening spray....there was no repreive....so for that sake and that sake only we may not come back to Baymont as the issue should have been dealt with the first night especially since it was us that reported it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Flint

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trmi
Business
Jackson, MI
Jul 31, 2012

Can't complain at all

Arrived at 12:15pm and hoping for an early check in. No rooms were ready at the time so they took my cell # to call me when a room was ready. They called 15 minutes later and informed us that a room was ready. This was awesome since we just completed the warrior dash and we weren't the cleanest people. Hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. I'm the type of person that compains but I can't in this case. Hats off to the people working behind the counter/desk on July 29th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to many restaurants. Close to I-75.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top