$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

3 stars
View map of 6075 Hill 23 Drive, Flint, MI 48507

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
great stay

Very clean and nice for the price loved the fireplace in my room See full review

  • babyg1715
  • May 7, 2014
Work travel

Convenient location to airport. Would have been nice to have a bag of food for breakfast since I... See full review

  • Lisa P.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint-located off of US 23 on exit 90 just a mile south of I-75. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint proudly sits in a quiet suburban area close to shopping centers and restaurants as well as the major business generators of Flint. Our Park and Fly Package that includes round trip shuttle to and from Bishop International Airport in Flint. Shuttle service is only available to guests who book the Park and Fly. We also offer Rail and Ride and Bus and Ride Package. The package includes shuttle to and from the TRAIN OR BUS Station and free parking for your vehicle up to 30 days. Start your day off right with our free deluxe continental breakfast and free coffee service in our lobby. We offer an elevator. Stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Corporate travelers will be sure to take advantage of our business center with computer-fax and copy services. We offer three different meeting facilities for all your conference and meeting needs ranging from a spacious 1180 square foot room with 100 person seating capacity to our smaller 30 person capacity room. Step into the privacy of your spacious non-smoking room and enjoy amenities such as coffeemaker-hairdryer-iron-ironing board- complimentary local calls and wake up service. Suites come with microwaves-mini-fridges-flat screen TV*s-fireplaces and hot tubs. Enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool open from 9am to midnight. Pets welcome. We offer free access to Hill Road Sports Complex where you can get your workout in from 6am to 9pm. Play a round of golf at Genesee Valley Meadows Golf Course or spend a day relaxing at Summerset Salon Day Spa. We are proud to work closely with local attractions-universities and our areas sporting venues in an effort to offer our guests. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$95
4.1 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$88
3.9 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$48
2.7 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$107
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$89
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$89
4.6 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$55
3.4 / 5 29 reviews

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport Rooms

1 Queen Bed Handicap Access NS
Comfortable handicap access guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Fireplace Suite NS
Spacious suite with 1 King Bed and an electric fireplace. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed and an electric fireplace. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Grand jacuzzi suite with 1 King Bed and an electric fireplace. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Jacuzzi Suite NS
Spacious jacuzzi suite with 2 Queen Beds and an electric fireplace. NS.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly W.
Couples
Beaverton
Aug 27, 2015

Aruba

Needs a little updating but the park and fly option is awesome. That's why we stay there - the only reason. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Buick
Single
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

My Stay

The location is great. The breakfast is not as diverse as it was last year but still there is something. Staff is great. Hard to find deal as it is competitive market in this area for hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa P.
Business
Tawas City
Jan 26, 2015

Work travel

Convenient location to airport. Would have been nice to have a bag of food for breakfast since I had a very early flight, but room was clean, bed was comfortable and location was close to hotel. Easy on and off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babyg1715
Couples
flint
Dec 7, 2014

get away

The first room I stayed in had a lot of issues but the staff was very accommodating and moved me to a better room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My Buick
Single
Detroit, MI
Nov 20, 2014

Nice hotel

Very good staff. Decent breakfast (get there early). Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calscar
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Sep 30, 2014

Great for location and price!

Although an older property was well maintained and very clean! Easy check in, infact we were able to check in fairly early. Room was exactly what was purchased. The staff was very cheerful and helpful. Kevin put a smile on our faces and made us feel at home! Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Won't Get Fooled Again
Family
Flint, MI
Jul 15, 2014

Incredibly disappointing!

I will say the staff were very polite and accomodating, however the facility is in a very sad state of disrepair. Sadly, it seems the building maintenance is not being taken care of on a regular basis. I specifically requested a non-smoking room, which I thought wouldn't be a problem, but the room we got..room 315 was heavily saturated with smoke smell. Some other doors in the hallway had non-smoking noted on the outside of the door, ours did not. The air conditioner in the room was unable to cool the room even on high for the entire stay. Thinking there might have been something plugging the cooling vents, I looked behind the cover and the cooling vents were completely plugged with dust/dirt, it isn't any wonder it couldn't cool. The electric fireplace in the room was also completedly missing adjustment buttons to regulate the temp and flame, however given the air conditioner problems, I didn't use it for anything other than the little light in the background. The ice machine on the third floor did not work the entire stay, but the one on the first floor did, despite the air filters located in the upper right corner of the machine, were also completely plugged with dirt/dust sediment. Upon a closer look at the machine on the third floor, those filters were completely missing from the machine. The pool area was clean, however the moisture level was incredibly high and the once beautiful wood ceiling throughout had several large spots of what appears to be black mold. The hot tub was not working and taped off with yellow caution tape, a quick peek in shows that is likely has not worked in a very long time. All of the above mentioned equiptment was not marked as out of order except the hot tub area in the pool. The breakfast was very good and, again, the staff were very professional and courteous. Sadly, the three star rating was the deciding factor on my decision to book this hotel and it should be considered a one star at best, given its current condition. I would NOT stay at this facility again before looking through it, but when you book online..you don't have that option. I implore this rating board to review this facility as it is NOT in the condition is is presented on the site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating at Lucky Steak House in Fenton, MI is an incredible experience.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babyg1715
Family
flint
Jun 4, 2014

it was ok for the money

The pool was the same temp as tge hot tub and tge hot tub was out of order the room was ok needed some update and work very clean though and huge room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next store very close

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babyg1715
Family
flint
May 7, 2014

great stay

Very clean and nice for the price loved the fireplace in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Flint Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Decent Honey Badger
Couples
Lapeer, MI
Mar 31, 2014

Convenient location

Hotel was located near restaurants and shopping. Pool area was nice. The only downfall was ice machine on the floor we stayed on was out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Meijers located less than a mile away.

Back to menu Return to top