$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott East Lansing

2 stars
2855 Hannah Boulevard, 2855 Hannah Boulevard, East Lansing, MI 48823
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
State Swim Meet

Very clean hotel. Besides arriving I had no other contact with staff. They were nice at arrival.... See full review

  • Brits Swim Mom
  • Apr 3, 2013
Great bargain!

This was a goog experience since we had never been to this hotel or one like it. We would... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 21, 2007
Discover the warm and welcoming atmosphere, attentive 24-hour service and comfortable all-suite accommodations that make extended stay travel to East Lansing a relaxed and productive experience. The TownePlace Suites East Lansing features studio, one- and two-bedroom suites designed with full-kitchens and spacious living areas so travelers can make the most of their time. Conveniently located near popular attractions, including Lansing Lugnuts baseball at Oldsmobile Park, Michigan State University, upscale shopping, restaurants and more, the hotel's spacious accommodations allow guests to enjoy apartment-style living with the convenience of hotel services and no lease. Guests are treated to a complimentary daily "Breakfast Break" and on-site fitness center. Guest accommodations feature new home office units for added work space, free high-speed wireless Internet access, premium movie channels and everything needed for a remarkable, home-like hotel experience.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott East Lansing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.7191 -84.4544
Area served
Lansing Center
Nearby airports
Capital Region International Airport, (LAN), 15.00, MI, SE; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 85.00, MI, NW; Gerald R Ford International Airport, (GRR), 67.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Spartan Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Munn Ice Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Breslin Student Events Center: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott East Lansing

Overall score

4.3 / 5
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott East Lansing

Reviewer score

4
Brits Swim Mom
Lansing, MI
Apr 3, 2013

State Swim Meet

Very clean hotel. Besides arriving I had no other contact with staff. They were nice at arrival. The only thing I would change would be to make a bigger area for guest to eat breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott East Lansing

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boyne City, MI
Dec 7, 2010

Our Second Stay

My 98 year old mother loves the handicapped bathroom and shower! She said she could stay in it all day. The bed is comfortable; the staff is wonderful - opening doors for her wheelchair, making sure we were comfortable, just being nice people. We'll go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott East Lansing

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
boyne city, mi
Dec 1, 2009

Nice time had by all

Liked the location, was really quiet except for the refrigerator and being a light sleeper I heard the trains 3 or 4 times a night. Mom loved the walk-in shower and good hot water. The many doors we had to go through, although necessary for security, were hard to negotiate with a wheelchair. However, we would stay there again with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott East Lansing

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Apr 21, 2007

Great bargain!

This was a goog experience since we had never been to this hotel or one like it. We would certainly return. There was plenty of space and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to an event at the university and it was very convenient to stay here.

Back to menu Return to top