$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1114 Washington Blvd, Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suburbanites Loving The D
Business
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful stay at a Detroit classic

My partner and I had dinner at Roast and decided to spend the night at the Westin Book Cadillac. We live within a 20 minute drive of downtown, but wanted to experience the rebirth of the city, which included the renovation of the historic Book Cadillac Hotel. We were not disappointed - the staff and the room were both 5 stars! It was interesting taking in the city from a tourists' point of view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Roast - if you are a steak/meat lover, you will be in Heaven! Wine list is impressive as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyperben in Hudson
Business
New York
Oct 15, 2013

Cadillac Book was good, could be better

Almost everything about this hotel was great...and the staff were pleasant and friendly, but fell a bit short of five star service. They just need to amp up the customer service a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

rent a car at the airport! we were surprised to find there were no downtown car rental agencies! We had to go back to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frassinoro
Business
Portland, OR
May 14, 2013

Night away from the kids

While visiting our relatives in town we decided to stay downtown for a night. We've stayed at a major hotel downtown for quite a few years but decided this time to mix it up and stay at this beautiful Detroit gem. Starting from the valet we had nothing but great interactions with all of the staff, they were very polite and responsive. The room was very nice, nothing fancy but small things like complimentary bottled water and the option of a booze refrigerator if we wanted it were there for us. We utilized the unlimited in-and-out valet capabilities all while paying a single rate (as opposed to paying to leave the garage each time if you self-park.) We would (and will) stay here again in the future, it is a little more expensive than staying outside of the downtown area but it is worth it especially if you are having an evening downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Town Traveler
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great Stay

The rooms are great, the service is outstanding, and the historic building is a great space with solid restaurant and bar options. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea and Mike
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Luxury

We had a fantastic romantic evening in Detroit. The Westin was beautiful. Our room had all the little extras. The bed and linens were pure luxury. Will definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dashielld
Business
ATL
Sep 6, 2011

Luv what Westin did to the place!!

Everything about the hotel was stellar, with the exception of my arrival/check in. HORRIBLE!!!! I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with Eric ( front desk staff member). It was so awful that i'd rather not relive the experience by describing it. The Front Desk & Beverage Managers were teriffic and resolute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dashielld
Business
ATL
Sep 6, 2011

Luv what Westin did to the place!!

Everything about the hotel was stellar, with the exception of my arrival/check in. HORRIBLE!!!! I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with Eric ( front desk staff member). It was so awful that i'd rather not relive the experience by describing it. The Front Desk & Beverage Managers were teriffic and resolute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuzzMan
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2011

Best hotel I've stayed at in The D

Always professional and well located for business travel. Great restaurants and good live music near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Apr 11, 2011

I've had better customer service

We were in town for the Tigers' opening weekend. This hotel does not offer a contential breakfast, the do have complimentary coffee in the room but only 2 packs with caffiene so if you are staying with 4 in the room, two will have to pay for additional coffee in the morning. We wanted to check in early if possible since the game started at 4. I called a few days before to request rooms that were adjoining or near or across the hall, they do not have two double bed rooms that adjoin so we got rooms right next to each other. I arrived 2 hours before check in and asked if my room was available, they said no and to come back in an hour and a half. I went back and again said my room might not be available but after persisting she said that, "we won't know if your room is available until we run your credit card!" So they ran my credit card and the room was available. She should have ran it the first time I was there. It was just a hassle to have to keep checking back, in person, because you can't reserve a room early on the phone, you have to be present. The rooms were good size and that bathrooms were nice and clean. We had some issues with the TVs, but if you turned it off and then back on it would work. I'll stay there again, only because the location is in walking of Comerica Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is easily within walking distance of Greektown, Comerica and Ford Field! Also, The Ham Shop is one of the only restaurant in downtown that is open for Sunday Morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 5, 2010

Romantic night away

A wonderful hotel in a very depressing downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top