$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

4 stars
View map of 1114 Washington Blvd, Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jefffromsf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 21, 2014

Detroit Westin

Very convenient and friendly hotel. The staff was helpful and available. Room service was fast and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fast and efficient room service.

Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnebgood
Couples
Detroit, MI, USA
Feb 16, 2014

Birthday retreat

First stay at Westin book Cadillac hotel, very impressed with amenities. Great value! Will definitely revisit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jefffromsf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 31, 2014

Westin Detroit

The Westin has an xcellent, convenient location walkable to the sports arena, Compuware HQ, etc.. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe Muer seafood in a short drive away.

Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EngineeringJoy
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect for a last-minute stay in the city.

I was stuck in Detroit this past weekend due to a snowstorm, and booked a room at the Book Cadillac at the last minute. Upon arrival, I was immediately upgraded to an executive suite, which was a nice surprise. The service was warm, lovely and first-class from start to finish, the room was absolutely beautiful, the food was delicious, and the in-hotel shop got me through a night without luggage. The Book Cadillac took the edge off an unexpectedly stressful night and I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call the front desk 10-15 minutes before departure & ask for valet to bring your car up to avoid waiting in the lobby, especially around checkout time.

Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suburbanites Loving The D
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful stay at a Detroit classic

My partner and I had dinner at Roast and decided to spend the night at the Westin Book Cadillac. We live within a 20 minute drive of downtown, but wanted to experience the rebirth of the city, which included the renovation of the historic Book Cadillac Hotel. We were not disappointed - the staff and the room were both 5 stars! It was interesting taking in the city from a tourists' point of view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: In Hotel

Roast - if you are a steak/meat lover, you will be in Heaven! Wine list is impressive as well.

Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyperben in Hudson
Couples
New York
Oct 15, 2013

Cadillac Book was good, could be better

Almost everything about this hotel was great...and the staff were pleasant and friendly, but fell a bit short of five star service. They just need to amp up the customer service a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

rent a car at the airport! we were surprised to find there were no downtown car rental agencies! We had to go back to the airport.

Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frassinoro
Couples
Portland, OR
May 14, 2013

Night away from the kids

While visiting our relatives in town we decided to stay downtown for a night. We've stayed at a major hotel downtown for quite a few years but decided this time to mix it up and stay at this beautiful Detroit gem. Starting from the valet we had nothing but great interactions with all of the staff, they were very polite and responsive. The room was very nice, nothing fancy but small things like complimentary bottled water and the option of a booze refrigerator if we wanted it were there for us. We utilized the unlimited in-and-out valet capabilities all while paying a single rate (as opposed to paying to leave the garage each time if you self-park.) We would (and will) stay here again in the future, it is a little more expensive than staying outside of the downtown area but it is worth it especially if you are having an evening downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Town Traveler
Couples
Ohio, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great Stay

The rooms are great, the service is outstanding, and the historic building is a great space with solid restaurant and bar options. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea and Mike
Couples
Toledo, OH, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Luxury

We had a fantastic romantic evening in Detroit. The Westin was beautiful. Our room had all the little extras. The bed and linens were pure luxury. Will definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuzzMan
Business
New York, NY
Jun 8, 2011

Best hotel I've stayed at in The D

Always professional and well located for business travel. Great restaurants and good live music near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top