$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Inn on Ferry Street

3 stars
View map of 84 East Ferry Street, Detroit, MI 48202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn on Ferry Street

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn on Ferry Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tracymcali
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 7, 2013

Best hotel in Detroit!

This is my 2nd wonderful stay at INn on Ferry St. I have found the place outstanding in pretty much every aspect. All of the staff are very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The breakfast is amazing! and 24/7 they have good tea and coffee, amazing pastries, and fruit available. Each house has its own comfortable common space. I enjoy the midtown location and proximity to Detroit INstitute of Arts. I'll definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on Ferry Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FifiC
Business
Dunfermline, Fife, Scotland
Jun 5, 2013

Detroit Gem!

From start to finish our stay could not be faulted. Beautiful building with a great history, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitley stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on Ferry Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momdadthreekids
Business
Caledonia, MI
May 28, 2013

Tiger game awesome alternative to "chain hotel"

Bed and breakfast that accepts kids. Love it! Kids loved the buffet breakfast, great breads, fruit, scrambled eggs ... shuttle (that we weren't even aware of) took us to Tiger Stadium, so we didn't have to drive. Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tiger Stadium / Fox Theatre / downtown Detroit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on Ferry Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel99
Business
Jackson, MI
Apr 1, 2013

Inn on Ferry Street

Convenient location for Detroit Midtown activities, including the Detroit Institute of Art, the Detroit Public Library and the Wayne State University campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on Ferry Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ron EB
Business
CXharlotte NC
Mar 1, 2013

Great Place both business and a visit

This place was recommended by a friend and met all expectations the place beautifull and the staff are exceptional the food is great if you are tired of the cookie cutter hotels then I would recommend this place 5star ron b

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the hotel free shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on Ferry Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IT MD
Business
Hartford, CT
Feb 23, 2013

Quaint or tired, your choice

Showing its age but had some redeeming qualities like breakfast and fresh cookie in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on Ferry Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
breaktime
Business
Indiana
Jan 22, 2013

Weekend getaway

It is a beautiful place to stay. My only complaint was our room was next to the front door and it was noisy. The shuttle service was excellent and the staff was great! I would stay again or recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would ask the shuttle drivers for recommendations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on Ferry Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathi Holleman
Business
Jenison, Mi
Jan 22, 2013

Beautiful! Like staying in a castle.

The staff is like family. super friendly and courteous. Beautiful rooms! delicious fresh breakfast. Our favorite place to stay in Detroit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on Ferry Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryLou Sue
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2013

Great place to stay in Detroit

This hotel was great. I only got to stay about 8 hours there, but I was very comfortable, they had everything I needed, and the room was really nice. It's a historic hotel, and the outside is great and the rooms are really nice and not cookie-cutter. The staff went out of their way to make sure I had a good stay, and I think I appreciated that the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn on Ferry Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DubV
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jan 7, 2013

Doesn't Get Any Better!

Absolutely fantastic! Everyone was very cordial. The best was free shuttle to and from anywhere you would like to go. No matter the time, the shuttle bus was sent out to pick you up wherever you were in Detroit. No cabs. Best Service. Safe. I will definitely be staying here again if I ever venture back to Detroit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Greektown! Redsmoke Barbecue fantastic local micro-brews on tap and the food was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top