$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Hotel St. Regis

3 stars
3071 W. Grand Blvd., Detroit, MI 48202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
64 reviews
excellent

I love the hotel, I stayed here just overnight till my flight but it was still a great experience See full review

  • MARCEL89
  • Sep 3, 2014
trips

Very enjoyable stay. I was happy about my stay and will stay again See full review

  • Dad Gee
  • Mar 31, 2014
Landmark luxury hotel is in the heart of Detroit’s cultural center

Centrally located in the heart of Detroit, this newly renovated luxury hotel is a downbeat away from the Motown Museum, where the birthplace of soul music is celebrated. Its 124 rooms -- decorated with an inviting color scheme, marble vanities, superior bedding, and free wireless Internet -- offer an oasis of relaxation in the midst of many other Detroit entertainment, sports, and shopping attractions.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in the New Center Area, Detroit's cultural hub
  • Close to sports venues for Lions, Tigers, and Red Wings, plus three casinos
  • Luxurious suites inspired by and named for famous Motown musicians
  • Just a half-mile from the acclaimed Detroit Institute of Arts
Rooms

All rooms and suites are designed with European furnishings, therapeutic mattresses, and luxurious bedding. The entertainment system includes an iPod dock, free Wi-Fi, premium television channels and movies, and complimentary in-room coffee service. Motown-themed suites feature a flat-screen television. The Presidential Suite includes a full kitchen, dining area, and living room.

Features

Adding to the upscale décor, accommodations, and atmosphere is the hotel's terrific location in downtown Detroit. The St. Regis is just three miles north of the stunning Renaissance Center, global headquarters of General Motors and the city's tallest building. The hotel is close to Detroit's entertainment districts, sports stadiums, and the Cobo Convention Center.

 

The hotel's thematic La Musique restaurant features Motown memorabilia and live entertainment. Healthful benefits abound at the full fitness center, which includes an indoor lap pool.

 

Guests can test their gaming luck at three nearby casinos, the MGM Grand, the MotorCity, and Greektown.

 

Henry Ford Hospital, a nationally renowned healthcare institute, and all major state government offices are right across the street in Cadillac Place. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Fisher Theatre, Detroit's premier theater for touring Broadway productions.

Transportation
  • Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cobo Convention Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Detroit Institute of Arts (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Downtown City Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Motown Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space can host meetings and business occasions of all sizes
  • A spacious hospitality suite can accommodate up to 60 people

Hotel Map

42.3699 -83.0756
Area served
Downtown Detroit, Midtown Cultural Area, New Center Area, Wayne State Univeristy Area
Nearby airports
20 Miles from DTW/Detroit Wayne County Metropolitan Aiport.
Area description
Located in New Center Area, 1 Mile from Midtown Cultural/University Area, 2 Miles from Downtown City Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel St. Regis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel St. Regis Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds, marble vanities, superior bedding, complimentary wireless internet, DVD player, Iron/Board, Coffee Maker.
Deluxe King
Deluxe Room with King Bed, marble vanities, superior bedding, complimentary wireless internet, DVD player, Iron/Board, Coffee Maker

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 2.6 mi
  • Comerica Park: 2.6 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 3.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer over 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space.

Dining

La Musique Resturant
On site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Room service also available. Menu has classic entrees as well as dishes with a Cajun flare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Regis

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Regis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARCEL89
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Sep 3, 2014

excellent

I love the hotel, I stayed here just overnight till my flight but it was still a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Regis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
astortz
Midland, Michigan
Aug 25, 2014

Will stay there again

The staff here was so nice and the location was perfect for the event we attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Regis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One Direction Mom
Detroit
Aug 19, 2014

St Regis

When we arrived our room was supposed to be ready but we entered and the beds weren't made. Floor was soaking wet. Hotel was beautiful though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Regis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARCEL89
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Jul 22, 2014

Detroit Getaway

I came to Detroit to fly back home to NC. I only stayed one night, but the staff was very hospitable and they were very gracious. The parking attendant/valet in front was very courteous and pleasant to me when I arrived and helped me! I will consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

emagine theater and bowling................ TOO FUN!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Regis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winge it
McKinney, TX
Jul 21, 2014

Tigers game stop

Valet and front desk clerks were very friendly. Being a renovated hotel, there's no fitness center. Convenient location in the New Center area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Uber to get downtown. It only cost us $6.75

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Regis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.A.D.
Chicago
Jul 21, 2014

Great hotel

My wife and I stayed at St. Regis, when we were visiting Detroit to watch a Tigers game. The staff was great, the hotel is kept up very well, and the location was good. It's a couple of blocks from New Center Park. On Saturday night, they had a dance party featuring local music artists, and it was a blast. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check on New Center Park, which is only a couple of blocks down. They have different types of entertainment throughout the week, and the Dance Party Night (Saturdays) is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Regis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Omarsnaggle
Baltimore. MD
Jul 3, 2014

Lacking location

The hotel was average overall although it's location is misleading. It is not close to the downtown and does not provide the downtown experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Regis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling couple 2211223
oscoda, mi
Jun 15, 2014

mini vacation

Went down for a Tigers Game, no shuttle from the hotel but took a taxi wasn't expensive. Close to downtown areas. Beautiful hotel. Valet parking and friendly staff! Definitely will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Regis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imperfectly perfect 989
Saginaw MI
Jun 15, 2014

Nice quiet place

Nice place to stay. I wish every room came with a fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel St. Regis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hecubo
Michigan
Jun 12, 2014

The Best for the Money

Stay away from the lower floors' rooms, too close to humming equipment. After complaining about the noise we were promptly given a much better and quieter room on the top floor. Great location and great value! Valet parking 20 dollar per night is a bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

London Chop House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search