$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
177 reviews
Free stay n great location

The hotel was in spectacular condition. Plenty of stuff around the hotel to do. There are plenty of... See full review

  • Anthony S.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Love this hotel!

This is where I always stay during Movement in Detroit. Excellent hotel and location, highly... See full review

  • Brigitte N.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Greektown Casino Hotel is Detroits premier hotel for both the corporate and leisure traveler. An architecturally stunning 30-story - blue glass hotel located within walking distance of many national and global business headquarters. Rated as one of the top destination casino-hotels in Michigan. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only 2 blocks from Ford Field - Home of Detroit Lions - 2 blocks from Comerica Park - Home of the Detroit Tigers and 3 blocks from the Theatre District. Only a short walk to Michigans largest convention center COBO HALL. Companies in walking distance of Greektown Casino-Hotel - General Motors - EDS - Deloitte - Ernst and Young - KPMG - Compuware - PriceWaterhouseCoopers - ATT and more. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only a short 20 mile drive to Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. Located in the hart of downtown Detroits Historic Greentown district with over 25 area restaurants ranging from fine dining to casual and authentic Greek cuisine. Greektown has something for everyone. . At the new Greektown Casino-Hotel we pride ourselves on providing Superior Guest Service to all guests. Imagine a staff that welcomes you with exceptional courtesy and a desire to serve. This is the guest experience you will receive at Greektown Casino-Hotel. . Dine in anyone of our 3 new restaurants - Bistro 555 - The International Buffet or Alley Grill. Enjoy specialty cocktails in our cutting edge Eclipz Lounge. Gather with business associates or friends in our lobby lounge. . 10 meeting and banquet rooms that total over 10000 square feet make Greektown Casino-Hotel the ideal place to host your next event. . Our attached Casino features 100000 square feet of gaming space and offers the most exciting gaming experience around. Enjoy more then 3300 slots and video poker machines - 2nd largest poker room in the Midwest and more then 80 table games. Not to mention all your gaming fun is complimented by the friendliest staff our industry has to offer

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greektown Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Greektown Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard KING guestroom- Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Standard Double
Standard Double guestroom Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Corner King
1 King Bed - Great City View - Mini Bar - 42in LCD TV -Ergonomic Work Desk - Clock Radio - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 0.4 mi
  • Comerica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph B.
Business
Sandusky
Apr 6, 2015

Quick and easy stay

Visited Detroit for a one night stay. Staff was very expedient and friendly. Casino was nice, even though a little filled with cigarette smoke(to be expected in casinos). The surrounding area had a lot to offer by way of bars and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura B.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

greektown

the room keys did not open the room or in the elavator. I had to get the staff for help. The room was nice. The curtains needed to be mended. The curtains were torn. The staff were very nice and helpful and aided me to get into my room. Being completly honest the key issuse was horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrlandoJulie
Business
Orlando
Jul 17, 2014

Everything was great!

Single female traveling in Michigan - needed one night in DTW on Sunday before flying out on Monday. Felt safe - right off the highway. Would definitely stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GunMetalGrey
Business
Midland, MI
Jan 24, 2014

one night in detroit

had to get a last minute room downtown. location is excellent. near casinos, sports venues, restaurants, bars. room was a bit small but very nice and very clean with a beautiful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BananaK
Business
North Carolina
Nov 15, 2013

Enjoy it every time.

This is my second time staying here and it was amazing once again. The staff are always polite and I never have issues with my reservations. The room was clean again. I wish they had a pool and a gym. Also I wish that it was a little less expensive. Other than that I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service is delicious and not very expensive. Takes your stay to the next level without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJT retired
Business
Rochester Hills
May 28, 2013

Great stay

I enjoyed my stay and everything went great!!! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmane 617
Business
st.paul, mn
Mar 29, 2013

3 days away

Overall it was a good place, maybe a little pricey. But I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Greek foods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CohenGroupie
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Nov 29, 2012

Excellent value

Room was clean with great city view, excellent staff, and prime location for attending Fox Theater event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marissa09
Business
Chicago
Oct 14, 2012

Great place for an even better price

I found the staff and my room here to be great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The security was a great comfort with all the extra people coming in and out for the casino. The room was small but perfect for one person and still very nice. The cost of room service and the food at Bistro 555 was very economical. You can access the Detroit People Mover from the casino side and travel elsewhere in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

While there are some dicey spots like in any major city, one should still check out great places like St Andrews Hall. Also, with the people mover, one can go to the Renaissance Center for shopping or even a movie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spankie
Business
Atlanta
Oct 5, 2011

Yes Stay Detroit Greek Town Casino

This was an AWESOME hotel, the Detroit Greek Town Casino. The food at the Bistro inside the hotel is A-1 AWESOME! The Greek Town hotel staff was very friendly. The Hotel security is still searching for my leather jacket that I left in the room and Hotel Security stays in contact with me daily. My advice make sure to take everything with you. But the hotel itself is beautiful, the lobby is GORGEOUS, didn't know Detroit had it like that! The rooms are pretty :) Thanks Detroit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Bistro Restaurant inside Greek Town Casino! It is AWESOME GOOD !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top