$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
142 reviews
Great 1st night stay

It was our first time visiting Detroit and we had a great time all around, from the view on the... See full review

  • MattRobDan
  • Aug 1, 2014
Great stay

Everyone there was nice and made check in and out easy. Very approachable to ask questions about... See full review

  • Michigan native living in
  • Aug 1, 2014
Greektown Casino Hotel is Detroits premier hotel for both the corporate and leisure traveler. An architecturally stunning 30-story - blue glass hotel located within walking distance of many national and global business headquarters. Rated as one of the top destination casino-hotels in Michigan. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only 2 blocks from Ford Field - Home of Detroit Lions - 2 blocks from Comerica Park - Home of the Detroit Tigers and 3 blocks from the Theatre District. Only a short walk to Michigans largest convention center COBO HALL. Companies in walking distance of Greektown Casino-Hotel - General Motors - EDS - Deloitte - Ernst and Young - KPMG - Compuware - PriceWaterhouseCoopers - ATT and more. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only a short 20 mile drive to Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. Located in the hart of downtown Detroits Historic Greentown district with over 25 area restaurants ranging from fine dining to casual and authentic Greek cuisine. Greektown has something for everyone. . At the new Greektown Casino-Hotel we pride ourselves on providing Superior Guest Service to all guests. Imagine a staff that welcomes you with exceptional courtesy and a desire to serve. This is the guest experience you will receive at Greektown Casino-Hotel. . Dine in anyone of our 3 new restaurants - Bistro 555 - The International Buffet or Alley Grill. Enjoy specialty cocktails in our cutting edge Eclipz Lounge. Gather with business associates or friends in our lobby lounge. . 10 meeting and banquet rooms that total over 10000 square feet make Greektown Casino-Hotel the ideal place to host your next event. . Our attached Casino features 100000 square feet of gaming space and offers the most exciting gaming experience around. Enjoy more then 3300 slots and video poker machines - 2nd largest poker room in the Midwest and more then 80 table games. Not to mention all your gaming fun is complimented by the friendliest staff our industry has to offer

Hotel Map

42.3356 -83.041
Area served
Detroit, MI
Nearby airports
DTW
Area description
Detroit city center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greektown Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Greektown Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard KING guestroom- Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Standard Double
Standard Double guestroom Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Corner King
1 King Bed - Great City View - Mini Bar - 42in LCD TV -Ergonomic Work Desk - Clock Radio - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 0.4 mi
  • Comerica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 142
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vmichris06
Woodstock, VA 22664, USA
Jul 6, 2014

Tigers game

Hotel is in a terrific location and parking was free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chill Bill
Pittsburgh
Jul 4, 2014

A Great Experience!

Great contemporary style room with a fantastic view of downtown Detroit and Windsor, CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has free parking right there in the heart of the city. Can't beat that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antony365
Chicago
Jun 11, 2014

Good clean facility

Good clean hotel. No pool/spa facilities. No fax machine in business center, but front desk staff was helpful and faxed for me. Free valet was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muttcheeks
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
Feb 24, 2014

High price for an average room

If this had been the only Casino that I had ever stayed in while visiting Detroit I may not have had such a problem with this place. However, when compared to the Motor City Casino and Hotel this place just cant compete. I go to Detroit every year to watch a football game and a hockey game. I showed up the night before with a cooler full of beer only to be told that no...I cant bring this cooler up into the room that I paid $200 a night for. That alone guaranteed that I would never be coming back to this place. Which was too bad because it is within walking distance of Ford Field and you can catch the people mover for .75 cents to Joe Louis. That was the only thing I liked about it though. The restaraunts in Motor City were better, the rooms in Motor City were nicer (bigger rooms for the same or even better price), and the casino itself was better im Motor City (more tables and gaming options), and the staff were friendlier at Motor City. I know where I will be staying from now on...and its NOT the Greektown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alphonse89
Toledo, Oh
Dec 29, 2013

Great Location

Wonderful place to stay near entertainment and sporting events

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krisgrmi
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 29, 2013

A fine stay, with some reservations

Stayed here for a concert nearby, so didn't use the room too much. Attractively decorated, if a bit awkwardly laid out. Area around sink VERY cramped so only one person could use at a time. Smelled a bit of smoke, probably because the casino REEKED of it. Very decent breakfast buffet - made to order omelettes & waffles, Starbucks coffee. Happy we ate there. The best part was the staff - extremely friendly and helpful. Made a more average stay a little bit nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanchez Fan
Upper Michigan
Aug 23, 2013

Go Tigers!

Great location, friendly and helpful staff and awesome breakfast buffet. We really enjoyed the atmosphere at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jake king
Springfield MO
May 25, 2013

Friend getaway

We were in town for business and stayed at greektown one night before we flew out. Good time. Always a lot to do in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TigersFan28
Indiana
Apr 9, 2013

What a dumpster fire, this hotel sucks.

I would say my negative experience started with my best friend getting choked in a hallway by some thug who was "visiting" the hotel. Yes, I'm serious. That really happened. The truly horrifying part was the continuous stream of people walking by who did nothing to stop it. We arrived at the hotel for our weekend of back to back Tigers/Yankees games. After we got turned around/lost my friend left me with the bags and a cooler to go find assistance. After a 30ish second wait I took off after my friend, only to round the corner and see him cornered and being choked by one individual while his accomplice attempted to shield the altercation by holding his coat open. Since the baseball game had just ended the hallways were packed there were literally hundreds of people walking by AND NO ONE LIFTED A FINGER TO HELP. Due to the packed hallways it took me quite a bit of time to reach the scene. Blessedly, moments before I got there a female security broke up the assault. Then her primary concern became dispersing the parties involved. She determined the assailants weren't paying customers and told them to leave the area... She didn't escort them off the property. She didn't even order them to leave the hotel... Simply told them to go away. That made us feel super safe, notice the sarcasm. Also, they will not let you take a cooler to your room. In all my travels through the US, I've never been anywhere that wouldn't allow me to have a cooler. I do a lot of mini vacations and I keep the cost down by not paying 4 plus dollars for ice mountain water and 6 dollar sodas. Finally, this part was almost comical, be prepared to witness numerous heated conversations, complete with wild gesticulations and lots of profanity. You will see guests/visitors arguing with one another. You will see hotel employees arguing with guests, and we even saw employees behaving that way towards one another!! Overall, if you're looking for a raw true Detroit experience, yet you want to pay $300 for that privilege, this is the hotel!!! And don't forget, you will have to purchase some typically overpriced minibar refreshments if you don't want to drink Detroit Municipal water... Cause everything about Detroit makes you believe they spend the necessary $'s to insure they have the highest quality water. Now for the positives. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and attractive. And the bed was exceptionally comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hudson Cafe was an absolute gem for breakfast the following morning. Be there early though as the wait was 30min at 9:30am when we left at 10:45 it was nearly an hour. It's worth the wait. They do turn the tables pretty quickly. We had great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OBZ Traveler
Ewa Beach, HI, USA
Nov 12, 2012

Casino Fun

This was my first visit to Greektown Casino Hotel. Chose the hotel as I was attending an event next door at Joe Louis Arena. Location was GREAT. Hotel room was excellent. Really nice room and amenities. Actually wished I'd stayed longer. Casino was a great way to enjoy the day/night too. Will definetely stay here on my next visit to the Detroit area. Greektown neighborhood has a great amount of restaurants, bars, etc all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

People mover station adjacent to hote/casino, so easy to get to/from Joe Louis Arena. Took about 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search