$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
174 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

This was the 4th time my wife & I stayed at Greektown Hotel within the past year and this stay,... See full review

  • jghscoach
  • Jul 24, 2015
Great Stay

Great hotel, plenty of entertainment, good food, great view. See full review

  • Matthew R.
  • Jul 22, 2015

Whether traveling for business or for leisure, Greektown Casino Hotel in Detroit has accommodations to suit your needs. As a stunning 30-story, blue-glass hotel, its architectural design stands out from other nearby buildings. Each room or suite features a modern, feng shui design and floor-to-ceiling windows, for a breathtaking view of the Motor City. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses, with plush bedding, are sure to give you a good night's rest after a long day. Video poker, table games and 2,700 slot machines line the floors of the 100,000-square foot casino. The casino has been voted the best casino, and best slots in town, by the Detroit Free Press on more than one occasion.

Highlights

Centrally located, in Detroit's Historic Greektown district, the Greektown Casino Hotel is in the heart of Motor City. Recent renovations have turned Greektown into one of Detroit's premier hotels. The hotel has two fine-dining restaurants for guests to choose from, Prism and Bistro 555. The Greektown district is one of Detroit's livelier neighborhoods; explore the many area restaurants, ranging from fine dining to casual and authentic Greek cuisine. For a real treat, try the Andiamo Detroit Riverfront, an upscale Italian bistro. Catch a performance at the historic Fox Theatre. The hotel is only a few blocks from Comerica Park, the home of the Detroit Tigers, and Ford Field, the home of the Detroit Lions.

Top hotels

Greektown Casino Hotel Rooms

ACCESSIBLE DELUXE DOUBLE GUESTRO
ADA DLX DBL GSTRM- 2 Queen Beds- 42inHD LCD TV HSIA- Roll-in Shower -Mini Bar- Plush Bedding
DELUXE KING SMOKING GUESTROOM
DLX KING SMK GSTRM-HSIA- Great City VIEWS 42in LCD TV- Ergonomic Work Desk- Laptop Safe
GRAND SUITE
GRAND SUITE- 1247 Sq Ft-Best VIEWS in the City Parlor with Separate Dining and Bed Rm-2 Baths
LUXURY SUITE
LUXURY SUITE- 810 Sq Ft- Amazing VIEWS- HISA Parlor with Separate Bed Rm -2 Bathrooms
LUXURY SUITE SMOKING
LUXURY SUITE SMK- 810 Sq Ft- Amazing VIEWS Parlor with Separate Bed Rm-2 Bathrooms- HISA
ACCESSIBLE DELUXE DOUBLE SMOKING
ADA DLX DBL SMK GSTRM- HSIA - 42inHD LCD TV Ergonomic Work Desk -Roll-in Shower- Mini Bar
ACCESSIBLE KING GUESTROOM
ADA KING GSTRM- HSIA avail- 42inHD LCD TV Roll -in Shower - Mini Bar - Plush Bedding
CORNER DOUBLE GUESTROOM
CORNER DBL GSTRM- 2 Queen Beds - 42inHD LCD TV Ergonomic Work Desk -Mini Bar- Plush Bedding
CORNER KING GUESTROOM
CORNER KING GSTRM- City and Stadium VIEWS Ergonomic work Desk- 42inHD LCD TV-Mini Bar
CORNER KING SMOKING GUESTROOM
CORNER KING SMK GSTRM- City and Stadium VIEWS Ergonomic work Desk -42inHD LCD TV-Mini Bar
DELUXE DOUBLE GUESTROOM
DLX DBL GSTRM-2 Queen Beds- 42inHD LCD TV-HSIA Walk-in Shower- Ergonomic Work Desk-Mini Bar
DELUXE DOUBLE SMOKING GUESTROOM
DLX DBL SMK GSTRM- 2 queen beds- HSIA 42in HD LCD TV- Ergonomic Work Desk- Mini bar
DELUXE KING GUESTROOM
DLX KING GSTRM- HSIA- Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk-Walking Shower

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 0.4 mi
  • Comerica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 0.9 mi

Dining

Alley Grille Steakhouse
Type-Fine Dining; Cuisine-Steakhouse; Hours-1800-2300; Serving-Dinner; Dress Code-Casual
Andiamo Riverfront
Type-Fine Dining Cuisine-Italian Hours of Operation-1100-2400 Serving-Lunch; Dinner Dress Code-Casual
Bistro 555
Type-Bistro; Cuisine-Contemporary; Hours-0600-2400; Serving- Breakfast; Lunch; Dinner; Dress Code- Casual
Coach Insignia
Type-Fine Dining Cuisine- Chophouse Hours of Operation-1700-2300 Serving-Dinner Dress Code-Business Casual
Detroit Breakfast House & Grill
Type- Cuisine-American Hours of Operation- 0730-1600 Serving- Breakfast; Brunch, Lunch Dress Code-Casual
Eclipz Lounge
Type-Ultra Lounge Hours-1700-0200 Serving-Appetizers Dress Code-Casual/Club
Fishbone's Rhythm Kitchen Cafe
Type- Cuisine-Creole/French/Sushi Hours of Operation- 0630-0100 Serving-Breakfast; Brunch; Lunch; Dinner Dress Code-Casual
Hard Rock Cafe
Type-A La Carte Cuisine-American Hours of Operation- 1100-2300 Serving-Lunch; Dinner Dress Code-Casual
Hockeytown Cafe
Type-A La Carte Cuisine- American Hours of Operation-1100-varies Serving-Lunch; Dinner Dress Code- Casual
International Buffet
Type-Buffet Cuisine-International Hours-1100-0200; Serving-Lunch; Dinner Dress Code-Casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 174
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy R.
Family
Ithaca
Jan 5, 2015

Loved it!

We liked everything about this Hotel. The valet parking was exceptional as was the housekeeping staff. Personnel were genuinely happy to see us and greet us with a smile. We really enjoyed eating at the "Bistro" which had bar service and excellent food. Our entire family joined us there for Christmas dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy R.
Family
Ithaca
Dec 30, 2014

Family Christmas at Greektown Hotel

We flew in from out of town for a family funeral. We stayed at the Greektown Hotel and Casino for 7nights. The staff is the friendliest that we have encountered in all our travels throughout the years from the Valet parking attendants, to the reservation desk people to the housekeepers. Superb! We had a family gathering for Christmas at the Hotel and ate at the "Bistro." The food and waitress were just great. Suggestion: more wait staff were needed. Our poor waitress had approx. 8 tables of people to take care of....way too many for her. Also, the bar was not staffed and she had to, not only be responsible for the food service but the bar service, too. Other than that....fantastic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephenJacob
Family
Cincinnati
Nov 17, 2014

Fantastic weekend getaway

From the moment I arrived I was impressed with the staff and hotel. Our trip was only 1 day, but we had zero complications coming and going. I plan to return again in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Magic Stick has great rock shows.

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shopping Mother
Family
Pittsburgh, pennsylvania
Aug 24, 2014

Just so-so

Overall, this was just OK. For the money spent ($250+), it was a bit of a disappointment. Although the hotel design is nice and the location was good for our purpose, the walls were paper thin and we could hear the people next to us very clearly. Heard every part of their conversations. In addition, even though the hotel is non-smoking, the first hotel room that we were given had a definite odor of cigarette smoke. The hotel staff did accommodate us by moving our room, however. On a positive note, the room service was very reasonably priced and the food was plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location if you're attending events at either sports arena

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michigan native living in
Family
Tampa Fl
Aug 1, 2014

Great stay

Everyone there was nice and made check in and out easy. Very approachable to ask questions about the area. Rooms were decent size and nice with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TallDoctor
Family
Durham, NC
Jul 18, 2014

Not Vegas

Some staff well great but just as many were rude, slow or inattentive. Valet took over 30 minutes to get car and there wasn't anyone ahead of me waiting! The guy then became upset when I didn't give him a tip. No complimentary beverages at the casino. The room was clean though the bathroom lacked a fan. In summary the hotel reminded me of Detroit some areas are nice and some are terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GLowe
Family
New York City
Jul 16, 2014

Family Reunion

I was very satisfied with the professional & friendliness of the hotel staff at check-in. However, when we checked into our room it was not what we had reserved. We informed the Front Desk and the most wonderful gentleman, Mr. Lowell, apologize and instructed us to stay where we were and give him a couple of minutes to correct the error. He called us back in less than three minutes & instructed us where to go. It was more than what we had requested. He even reprogrammed our keys without us having to go back downstairs. I highly recommend the Greektown Hotel & Casino. The food was very good & it is many restaurants within walking distance. We had a wonderful stay. Thanks to Mr. Lowell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are within walking distance. You do not need to use a car because it is a Marta running downtown.

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannon Family
Family
Hamilton, OH
Dec 28, 2013

Greektown Casino Hotel

The staff was so nice and professional and the room was extremely comfortable. Loved the Windsor view from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RunDet Daddy
Family
Dewitt, MI
Oct 22, 2013

Great race weekend getaway

Stayed for a night for the Detroit marathon. Great staff, rooms, and breakfast. Close to Detroit attractions. One negative is there is no pool for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goatfeed
Family
Clarkston
Oct 23, 2012

Anniversary getaway

Good location downtown. Great view from room we were on the 27th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top