$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
155 reviews
Everything was great!

Single female traveling in Michigan - needed one night in DTW on Sunday before flying out on... See full review

  • OrlandoJulie
  • Jul 17, 2014
Family Reunion

I was very satisfied with the professional & friendliness of the hotel staff at check-in. However,... See full review

  • GLowe
  • Jul 16, 2014
Greektown Casino Hotel is Detroits premier hotel for both the corporate and leisure traveler. An architecturally stunning 30-story - blue glass hotel located within walking distance of many national and global business headquarters. Rated as one of the top destination casino-hotels in Michigan. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only 2 blocks from Ford Field - Home of Detroit Lions - 2 blocks from Comerica Park - Home of the Detroit Tigers and 3 blocks from the Theatre District. Only a short walk to Michigans largest convention center COBO HALL. Companies in walking distance of Greektown Casino-Hotel - General Motors - EDS - Deloitte - Ernst and Young - KPMG - Compuware - PriceWaterhouseCoopers - ATT and more. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only a short 20 mile drive to Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. Located in the hart of downtown Detroits Historic Greentown district with over 25 area restaurants ranging from fine dining to casual and authentic Greek cuisine. Greektown has something for everyone. . At the new Greektown Casino-Hotel we pride ourselves on providing Superior Guest Service to all guests. Imagine a staff that welcomes you with exceptional courtesy and a desire to serve. This is the guest experience you will receive at Greektown Casino-Hotel. . Dine in anyone of our 3 new restaurants - Bistro 555 - The International Buffet or Alley Grill. Enjoy specialty cocktails in our cutting edge Eclipz Lounge. Gather with business associates or friends in our lobby lounge. . 10 meeting and banquet rooms that total over 10000 square feet make Greektown Casino-Hotel the ideal place to host your next event. . Our attached Casino features 100000 square feet of gaming space and offers the most exciting gaming experience around. Enjoy more then 3300 slots and video poker machines - 2nd largest poker room in the Midwest and more then 80 table games. Not to mention all your gaming fun is complimented by the friendliest staff our industry has to offer

Hotel Map

42.3356 -83.041
Area served
Detroit, MI
Nearby airports
DTW
Area description
Detroit city center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greektown Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Greektown Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard KING guestroom- Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Standard Double
Standard Double guestroom Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Corner King
1 King Bed - Great City View - Mini Bar - 42in LCD TV -Ergonomic Work Desk - Clock Radio - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 0.4 mi
  • Comerica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan454
Flint, MI
Jul 12, 2014

Fun time

Had a great time at the casino and the hotel. The room was nice and the staff courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
w8ing2brkfree
monroe, mi
Jul 10, 2014

anniversary getaway

we had a wonderful first anniverary at the greektown Casino.The beds were very comfortable.The hotel and casino were beautiful.We dined at Brizola and the food was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking is free at greektown,so you take the peoplemover over to the Tigers games,then you dont have to pay for parking

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
harold loney
Mt morris
Jun 30, 2014

DIRTY

To start..my bed sheets, and comfort. .had stains..beer caps under bed..loud crowd woke my family with yelling at 3 am..just very unhappy with my stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed some time out
Garden City, MI
Jun 24, 2014

Needs a little something special.

For the price, I feel like there should have been more. Like a bottle of wine or some special chocolates. Just to make it that much more special. The rooms are nice and clean. I thought they would be bigger, (again, for the price). It was conveniently located for all we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaTania Adolphus
Detroit, MI
Jun 18, 2014

Day Off Work Enjoying

It was very clean and very comfortable to be in I enjoyed my night with my boyfriend and will came there again. Room service is wonderful and the food is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy R.
Ithaca, NY
Jun 10, 2014

Helpful, friendly staff

Great food value at the Biastro. Loved the dining room atmosphere and the waiters were superb. Lobby is lovely although not enough staff working behind the check-in desk.....only one person when we arrived on Tuesday, June 3rd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good value for your money.

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TigerFans
West Michigan
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect location for downtown Detroit events

Rooms were very pleasant with great views out floor to ceiling windows. Easy walk to many restaurants, all sport venues, Fox theater, and beautiful river walk. And parking was free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina mcm
detroit mi
Jun 8, 2014

great location

The room was extremely overpriced for small room. There were stains on the wall by the garbage. There was only hand soap in the room and 1 towel. I expect four star hotels to have way more then minimal towels and soap. But the staff was extremely nice. The valet was very efficient and the location is awesome. I will stay here again but will not stay for 300 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boop815
chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2014

Greektown Casino

Clean room. Excellent view. Wonderful staff. Huge casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful sandwhiches at casino restaurant.

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monica13
New York, NY
May 28, 2014

Great Memorial Day weekend trip

Purpose of stay was to attend the Detroit Electronic Music Festival - hotel was a super easy 5 min shuttle ride to Hart Plaza. Hotel was clean and beds were SOOOOO comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top