$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
147 reviews
Fantastic weekend getaway

From the moment I arrived I was impressed with the staff and hotel. Our trip was only 1 day, but we... See full review

  • StephenJacob
  • Nov 17, 2014
Excellent Visit from PA!

Second time at Greektown & loved both times. Highly recommend this location & especially Pai Gow... See full review

  • PAShane67
  • Oct 13, 2014
Greektown Casino Hotel is Detroits premier hotel for both the corporate and leisure traveler. An architecturally stunning 30-story - blue glass hotel located within walking distance of many national and global business headquarters. Rated as one of the top destination casino-hotels in Michigan. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only 2 blocks from Ford Field - Home of Detroit Lions - 2 blocks from Comerica Park - Home of the Detroit Tigers and 3 blocks from the Theatre District. Only a short walk to Michigans largest convention center COBO HALL. Companies in walking distance of Greektown Casino-Hotel - General Motors - EDS - Deloitte - Ernst and Young - KPMG - Compuware - PriceWaterhouseCoopers - ATT and more. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only a short 20 mile drive to Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. Located in the hart of downtown Detroits Historic Greentown district with over 25 area restaurants ranging from fine dining to casual and authentic Greek cuisine. Greektown has something for everyone. . At the new Greektown Casino-Hotel we pride ourselves on providing Superior Guest Service to all guests. Imagine a staff that welcomes you with exceptional courtesy and a desire to serve. This is the guest experience you will receive at Greektown Casino-Hotel. . Dine in anyone of our 3 new restaurants - Bistro 555 - The International Buffet or Alley Grill. Enjoy specialty cocktails in our cutting edge Eclipz Lounge. Gather with business associates or friends in our lobby lounge. . 10 meeting and banquet rooms that total over 10000 square feet make Greektown Casino-Hotel the ideal place to host your next event. . Our attached Casino features 100000 square feet of gaming space and offers the most exciting gaming experience around. Enjoy more then 3300 slots and video poker machines - 2nd largest poker room in the Midwest and more then 80 table games. Not to mention all your gaming fun is complimented by the friendliest staff our industry has to offer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greektown Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Greektown Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard KING guestroom- Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Standard Double
Standard Double guestroom Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Corner King
1 King Bed - Great City View - Mini Bar - 42in LCD TV -Ergonomic Work Desk - Clock Radio - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 0.4 mi
  • Comerica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raven Black
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 7, 2012

WARNING! THEY WILL CHEAT YOU DURING CHECK OUT!

My husband and I checked out and we were told we had to pay an additional $111.35 "just in case we messed up the room". They assured me that they would remove the charge within 30 days. Needless to say we did not mess up anything and they do not want to refund my money. I wiil never stay at this rip-off again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TigersFan28
Business
Indiana
Apr 9, 2013

What a dumpster fire, this hotel sucks.

I would say my negative experience started with my best friend getting choked in a hallway by some thug who was "visiting" the hotel. Yes, I'm serious. That really happened. The truly horrifying part was the continuous stream of people walking by who did nothing to stop it. We arrived at the hotel for our weekend of back to back Tigers/Yankees games. After we got turned around/lost my friend left me with the bags and a cooler to go find assistance. After a 30ish second wait I took off after my friend, only to round the corner and see him cornered and being choked by one individual while his accomplice attempted to shield the altercation by holding his coat open. Since the baseball game had just ended the hallways were packed there were literally hundreds of people walking by AND NO ONE LIFTED A FINGER TO HELP. Due to the packed hallways it took me quite a bit of time to reach the scene. Blessedly, moments before I got there a female security broke up the assault. Then her primary concern became dispersing the parties involved. She determined the assailants weren't paying customers and told them to leave the area... She didn't escort them off the property. She didn't even order them to leave the hotel... Simply told them to go away. That made us feel super safe, notice the sarcasm. Also, they will not let you take a cooler to your room. In all my travels through the US, I've never been anywhere that wouldn't allow me to have a cooler. I do a lot of mini vacations and I keep the cost down by not paying 4 plus dollars for ice mountain water and 6 dollar sodas. Finally, this part was almost comical, be prepared to witness numerous heated conversations, complete with wild gesticulations and lots of profanity. You will see guests/visitors arguing with one another. You will see hotel employees arguing with guests, and we even saw employees behaving that way towards one another!! Overall, if you're looking for a raw true Detroit experience, yet you want to pay $300 for that privilege, this is the hotel!!! And don't forget, you will have to purchase some typically overpriced minibar refreshments if you don't want to drink Detroit Municipal water... Cause everything about Detroit makes you believe they spend the necessary $'s to insure they have the highest quality water. Now for the positives. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and attractive. And the bed was exceptionally comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hudson Cafe was an absolute gem for breakfast the following morning. Be there early though as the wait was 30min at 9:30am when we left at 10:45 it was nearly an hour. It's worth the wait. They do turn the tables pretty quickly. We had great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hockyplyr
Business
Raleigh NC
Jan 3, 2014

Greek Town Casino

Overall I was not very happy with this hotel, and would recommend that you look at other local casino hotels. My biggest complaint would be the staff. Several times throughout my stay the staff was extremely gruff, and acted as if you were bothering them when you asked them a question. My next complaint would be the the stale smell of cigarettes throughout the hotel and casino area. I really feel like this could be fixed with a little extra ventilation. On the positive side the view from the hotel is definitely something to see, and the overall location of the hotel to being in downtown Detroit cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brad77
Business
Michgian
Jun 14, 2012

Great Location

We wanted a place that was right downtown. The only two requirements were access to a casino and the people mover. Both these were met. However the price was a little high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michella234
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Feb 21, 2013

Not worth what I paid

The room was much smaller than I expected, and not clean at all! The bathroom was tiny. I was very disappointed, and will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muttcheeks
Business
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
Feb 24, 2014

High price for an average room

If this had been the only Casino that I had ever stayed in while visiting Detroit I may not have had such a problem with this place. However, when compared to the Motor City Casino and Hotel this place just cant compete. I go to Detroit every year to watch a football game and a hockey game. I showed up the night before with a cooler full of beer only to be told that no...I cant bring this cooler up into the room that I paid $200 a night for. That alone guaranteed that I would never be coming back to this place. Which was too bad because it is within walking distance of Ford Field and you can catch the people mover for .75 cents to Joe Louis. That was the only thing I liked about it though. The restaraunts in Motor City were better, the rooms in Motor City were nicer (bigger rooms for the same or even better price), and the casino itself was better im Motor City (more tables and gaming options), and the staff were friendlier at Motor City. I know where I will be staying from now on...and its NOT the Greektown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of 2 girls
Business
Holland, MI, USA
Dec 2, 2011

NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY

While the hotel room was beautiful and had a nice view, a flat screen TV and a comfortable bed, the room only had a shower (no tub) and that made it very hard to bath my toddler. There is no pool. The hotel/casino does not allow children to eat at the International Buffet (because the enterance is through the Casino). And to get to the people mover with my kids, I had to walk out of the hotel and walk a block outside to get to it. Everytime, without fail, that we went outside, we were asked for money from at least 3 homeless people... this kind of scared my kids. Only the adults can use the skywalk and walk through the casino to get to the People Mover System... the people with kids have to walk outside in the cold and rain and get approached by homeless persons every few feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would highly recommend eating at the Pizza Papilis or the Five Guys Burgers and Fries-- both about a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stls
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 4, 2012

not great for the price

no refrigerator only a mini bar, we took beverages and had to fill the one sink with ice to keep cool, brought food back from restaurant and couldn't keep cold. tv keep flashing and had to turn off. was going out of room to get ice and a security guard was walking down hall talking to a girl and almost ran right into me, he didnt move over or say excuse me or nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pegasus and fishbones are both great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYCWorld Traveler
Business
NYC
Jul 12, 2012

OK but dated

The room was in need of an update. It was designed to look glamorous, but corners had been cut. The fabrics weren't very nice, there were outlines of formers stains. The clock in the bedroom was off by two hours. The on-site dining options were also pretty poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nckl511
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 3, 2013

ok for business travel

The public spaces seemed tired and there were odd smells throughout but the room was very very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Having free parking for a downtown area hotel is an extra plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top