$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
162 reviews
Stayed here on Business...

Great location in the heart of Detroit! Access to restaurants, bars and entertainment. great place... See full review

  • Scott
  • Feb 4, 2015
Great place for a weekend getaway

We stayed here for one night for my birthday. The room was great, very clean and the beds were very... See full review

  • Cameron H.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Greektown Casino Hotel is Detroits premier hotel for both the corporate and leisure traveler. An architecturally stunning 30-story - blue glass hotel located within walking distance of many national and global business headquarters. Rated as one of the top destination casino-hotels in Michigan. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only 2 blocks from Ford Field - Home of Detroit Lions - 2 blocks from Comerica Park - Home of the Detroit Tigers and 3 blocks from the Theatre District. Only a short walk to Michigans largest convention center COBO HALL. Companies in walking distance of Greektown Casino-Hotel - General Motors - EDS - Deloitte - Ernst and Young - KPMG - Compuware - PriceWaterhouseCoopers - ATT and more. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only a short 20 mile drive to Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. Located in the hart of downtown Detroits Historic Greentown district with over 25 area restaurants ranging from fine dining to casual and authentic Greek cuisine. Greektown has something for everyone. . At the new Greektown Casino-Hotel we pride ourselves on providing Superior Guest Service to all guests. Imagine a staff that welcomes you with exceptional courtesy and a desire to serve. This is the guest experience you will receive at Greektown Casino-Hotel. . Dine in anyone of our 3 new restaurants - Bistro 555 - The International Buffet or Alley Grill. Enjoy specialty cocktails in our cutting edge Eclipz Lounge. Gather with business associates or friends in our lobby lounge. . 10 meeting and banquet rooms that total over 10000 square feet make Greektown Casino-Hotel the ideal place to host your next event. . Our attached Casino features 100000 square feet of gaming space and offers the most exciting gaming experience around. Enjoy more then 3300 slots and video poker machines - 2nd largest poker room in the Midwest and more then 80 table games. Not to mention all your gaming fun is complimented by the friendliest staff our industry has to offer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greektown Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Greektown Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard KING guestroom- Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Standard Double
Standard Double guestroom Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Corner King
1 King Bed - Great City View - Mini Bar - 42in LCD TV -Ergonomic Work Desk - Clock Radio - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 0.4 mi
  • Comerica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, Florida
Apr 15, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

Visit friends, enjoyed the casino. Everything about this hotel was perfect, location, service, parking and food. We have stayed at a lot of hotels in our travels and this one goes against all 5 star hotels. Have stayed here before and when in the Detroit area will most likely stay again. (Price as also on the top of the list compared to others in the area)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everthing needed is in walking distance and secured, heck on game day you can see the lions play from top floors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRichards
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Best place to stay Downtown Detroit!

After staying at the Greektown Casino, I am now 100% confident this is the place to stay. It's the perfect location as you can get to sporting events, Greektown Casino, and restaurants in mere minutes. The hotel offers free attached garage parking (great value as most other hotels charge $20 p/night), a bar/restaurant on-site that has great drink and food specials, and a restaurant that has a delicious buffet breakfast. Best of all EVERYTHING is affordable (even the mini bar items in your room)! Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Comerica Park and Ford Field are a quick 5 minute walk. Greektown Casino is connected to the hotel. A variety of restaurants are within 1-2 minute walk. This hotel is a great location with the best views in the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joshr
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 5, 2012

long week end get away

hotel was amazing! very clean high end hotel, price was right too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dixon
Business
Cadillac
Mar 13, 2012

Super surprise

Very good time and location. People mover worked great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PRINCESS2012
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

ONE NIGHT STAY

VERY NICE AND GREAT PRICE I LOVED IT ! THE ROOM WAS NICE AND NEAT. STAFF WAS OKAY..VALET WAS NOT GOOD DIDNT OPEN DOORS FOR ME OR MY HONEY! VIEW WAS NOT GOOD EITHER . OVERALL NICE FOR A COZY DATE WITH THE HONEY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, MI
Apr 3, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raven Black
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 4, 2012

First Class!

This hotel is wonderful. I would rate it a definite A+ and well worth the money. Great restaurants and a fun casino with nice slot machines. Nice location for night time walking as it is located by a street that has numerous restaurants and shops. It is also walking distance to Tigers and Lions stadiums. We had a ball!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to shopping, dining, bars and their sports parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tippsmith
Business
Tipp City, OH
Jul 19, 2012

Great place to stay

I came to Detroit for the first time and was excited to watch a couple baseball games. This hotel is within 2 minutes walk to several excellent restaurants. It was also about a 10 minute walk to the ballpark. The room was great and very modern. The bed was one of the best I've ever stayed in. The casino was fun and mildly Vegas like. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Top notch all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend the Pegasus and Pizza Papilous (sp??)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MayaElena
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2012

Greektown, Detroit

Greektown Hotel and Casino is the ONLY place that we stay when in Detroit. The location has you in the middle of a Greektown which has incredible food and sights. Hop on the Peoplemover and go anywhere downtown. The Peoplemover takes you to Comercia Park and Ford Field. Don't miss St.Mary's Church across from the hotel, words can't describe how gorgeous it is! Staff at the hotel and casino are friendly and efficient. The rooms in the hotel are modern, clean and everything you want for an overnight stay. When we checked in at our most recent visit, we were given vouchers for the buffet and gambling. You're treated right at Greektown Casino and Hotel!! The neighborhood is safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HDucey
Business
Ohio
Aug 12, 2012

Perfect!

I will defiantly be back! Location, comfort of the beds, free parking, casino, and everything else was just perfect! Cant say a bad thing about Greektown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top