$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
151 reviews
Tigers game

Hotel is in a terrific location and parking was free! See full review

  • vmichris06
  • Jul 6, 2014
A Great Experience!

Great contemporary style room with a fantastic view of downtown Detroit and Windsor, CA. See full review

  • Chill Bill
  • Jul 4, 2014
Greektown Casino Hotel is Detroits premier hotel for both the corporate and leisure traveler. An architecturally stunning 30-story - blue glass hotel located within walking distance of many national and global business headquarters. Rated as one of the top destination casino-hotels in Michigan. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only 2 blocks from Ford Field - Home of Detroit Lions - 2 blocks from Comerica Park - Home of the Detroit Tigers and 3 blocks from the Theatre District. Only a short walk to Michigans largest convention center COBO HALL. Companies in walking distance of Greektown Casino-Hotel - General Motors - EDS - Deloitte - Ernst and Young - KPMG - Compuware - PriceWaterhouseCoopers - ATT and more. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only a short 20 mile drive to Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. Located in the hart of downtown Detroits Historic Greentown district with over 25 area restaurants ranging from fine dining to casual and authentic Greek cuisine. Greektown has something for everyone. . At the new Greektown Casino-Hotel we pride ourselves on providing Superior Guest Service to all guests. Imagine a staff that welcomes you with exceptional courtesy and a desire to serve. This is the guest experience you will receive at Greektown Casino-Hotel. . Dine in anyone of our 3 new restaurants - Bistro 555 - The International Buffet or Alley Grill. Enjoy specialty cocktails in our cutting edge Eclipz Lounge. Gather with business associates or friends in our lobby lounge. . 10 meeting and banquet rooms that total over 10000 square feet make Greektown Casino-Hotel the ideal place to host your next event. . Our attached Casino features 100000 square feet of gaming space and offers the most exciting gaming experience around. Enjoy more then 3300 slots and video poker machines - 2nd largest poker room in the Midwest and more then 80 table games. Not to mention all your gaming fun is complimented by the friendliest staff our industry has to offer

Hotel Map

42.3356 -83.041
Area served
Detroit, MI
Nearby airports
DTW
Area description
Detroit city center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greektown Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Greektown Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard KING guestroom- Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Standard Double
Standard Double guestroom Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Corner King
1 King Bed - Great City View - Mini Bar - 42in LCD TV -Ergonomic Work Desk - Clock Radio - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 0.4 mi
  • Comerica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROW6176
Business
FORT WORTH, TX
Jun 19, 2013

Enjoyed My Stay

This was a pretty nice hotel and was walking distance to the ballpark. I was only there for a night, but the staff was very professional and courteous. The room was a little small and lacked an iron, but other than that I would stay here again. Free parking and the $20 coupon for the casino was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yooper61
Sault Ste Marie
Jun 14, 2013

Concert visit

Close to everything and the staff was awesome!!! Little bit of a wait for casino comp, but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not just for Tigers Fan
Lansing mi
Jun 8, 2013

Tigers game

For a Tigers game there is no better, walking distance to the park and you are right in Greektown. You hear the horror stories of Detroit, but we felt completely safe. I can't wait to go back. Room was a little on the small side, but we didn't spend time in it besides to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supermom Rockstar
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 4, 2013

Definitely will book again!

Great package with food and casino voucher! Perfect for an overnight stay in the city!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheezy
Michigan
Jun 1, 2013

Great place to stay for a night on the town

We stayed only one night, but everything was great. Great service, clean room, beautiful view, and right in the heart of Greektown. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler194
Business
los angeles
May 31, 2013

Great

Was there for business and it was very clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ Gunn
Cleveland, Ohio
May 29, 2013

Wonderful time

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Quick check-in. Very helpful and friendly service. I requested a mini-fridge and it was completely free and delivered to the room for the weekend! Awesome! Love the rooms, very clean and modern looking. The bed was very comfy and the pillows too! The location is perfect. Greektown is my favorite place in downtown Detroit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Movement Festival during Memorial Day weekend! A great plus if you are in town looking for a hotel to stay at for the festival.

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJT retired
Rochester Hills
May 28, 2013

Great stay

I enjoyed my stay and everything went great!!! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jake king
Springfield MO
May 25, 2013

Friend getaway

We were in town for business and stayed at greektown one night before we flew out. Good time. Always a lot to do in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WIBaseball15
Wisconsin
May 24, 2013

Great even for a non-gambler

Beautiful view from a 24th story corner King room. Nice, modern look. Clean. And the $10 in casino credit had us go play slots for a few minutes even though we don't usually gamble. I will say that the casino area is very smokey and that can be disturbing for a non-smoker, but there is a non-smoking area that we found a little late. Staff was very nice, and even brought up a mini-fridge to the room so my wife could store her breast milk. The neighborhood is great. You could stay here for a few days and eat at each restaurant on Monroe St. In Greek Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top