$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
143 reviews
Great 1st night stay

It was our first time visiting Detroit and we had a great time all around, from the view on the... See full review

  • MattRobDan
  • Aug 1, 2014
Great stay

Everyone there was nice and made check in and out easy. Very approachable to ask questions about... See full review

  • Michigan native living in
  • Aug 1, 2014
Greektown Casino Hotel is Detroits premier hotel for both the corporate and leisure traveler. An architecturally stunning 30-story - blue glass hotel located within walking distance of many national and global business headquarters. Rated as one of the top destination casino-hotels in Michigan. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only 2 blocks from Ford Field - Home of Detroit Lions - 2 blocks from Comerica Park - Home of the Detroit Tigers and 3 blocks from the Theatre District. Only a short walk to Michigans largest convention center COBO HALL. Companies in walking distance of Greektown Casino-Hotel - General Motors - EDS - Deloitte - Ernst and Young - KPMG - Compuware - PriceWaterhouseCoopers - ATT and more. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only a short 20 mile drive to Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. Located in the hart of downtown Detroits Historic Greentown district with over 25 area restaurants ranging from fine dining to casual and authentic Greek cuisine. Greektown has something for everyone. . At the new Greektown Casino-Hotel we pride ourselves on providing Superior Guest Service to all guests. Imagine a staff that welcomes you with exceptional courtesy and a desire to serve. This is the guest experience you will receive at Greektown Casino-Hotel. . Dine in anyone of our 3 new restaurants - Bistro 555 - The International Buffet or Alley Grill. Enjoy specialty cocktails in our cutting edge Eclipz Lounge. Gather with business associates or friends in our lobby lounge. . 10 meeting and banquet rooms that total over 10000 square feet make Greektown Casino-Hotel the ideal place to host your next event. . Our attached Casino features 100000 square feet of gaming space and offers the most exciting gaming experience around. Enjoy more then 3300 slots and video poker machines - 2nd largest poker room in the Midwest and more then 80 table games. Not to mention all your gaming fun is complimented by the friendliest staff our industry has to offer

Hotel Map

42.3356 -83.041
Area served
Detroit, MI
Nearby airports
DTW
Area description
Detroit city center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greektown Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Greektown Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard KING guestroom- Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Standard Double
Standard Double guestroom Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Corner King
1 King Bed - Great City View - Mini Bar - 42in LCD TV -Ergonomic Work Desk - Clock Radio - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 0.4 mi
  • Comerica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannon Family
Hamilton, OH
Dec 28, 2013

Greektown Casino Hotel

The staff was so nice and professional and the room was extremely comfortable. Loved the Windsor view from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CindyMB
Whitehouse, Ohio
Dec 27, 2013

Football Getaway

Perfect location to walk to Ford Field to watch a football game or any other event at Ford Field or Comerica Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigeracu
Baltimore
Dec 18, 2013

Great location

Stayed here for a lions game against the world champion Ravens. Walking distance to all local restaurants and the stadium. Free parking and wifi. Breakfast there was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dtown Bound
Michigan
Dec 9, 2013

Nice Night out

Great view of downtown and located around great food and bars. Overall it was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lion fan
Tennessee
Dec 1, 2013

Great stay!

I read mixed reviews about Greektown, so I was a little leery about our upcoming trip for Thanksgiving. I was pleasantly surprised by our stay at the hotel. The location was great, especially the fact that the People Mover station runs right through Greektown, so you have easy access to anything else in the city. Valet parking is free, which is a huge plus. The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was a little small, but modern and clean. The view of the city is fantastic. The breakfast buffett is the best, and is reasonably price. The casino is huge, but SMOKEY. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will consider Greektown for any future trips to Detroit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Golden Fleece across the street for great authentic Greek food.

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCC1988
Michigan
Nov 30, 2013

Not the best

Wasn't bad but wasn't the best either...price for the day before thanksgiving wasn't worth it!! Food in restaurants wasn't good at all and over priced!!!!! My food was burnt....service was very very slow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MotoX Brian
Business
Michigan
Nov 29, 2013

Greek Town Detroit

Excellent place and Detroit is a really fun city! The place has great food and friendly staff. Room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BananaK
North Carolina
Nov 15, 2013

Enjoy it every time.

This is my second time staying here and it was amazing once again. The staff are always polite and I never have issues with my reservations. The room was clean again. I wish they had a pool and a gym. Also I wish that it was a little less expensive. Other than that I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service is delicious and not very expensive. Takes your stay to the next level without breaking the bank.

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMMK
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 14, 2013

Room

All was OK. My big issue was the desk did not have my reservation for at least 10 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Exl
Indianapolis
Nov 12, 2013

Great for price

Great for price, clean, good room service, great for going to hockey game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search