$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
155 reviews
Everything was great!

Single female traveling in Michigan - needed one night in DTW on Sunday before flying out on... See full review

  • OrlandoJulie
  • Jul 17, 2014
Family Reunion

I was very satisfied with the professional & friendliness of the hotel staff at check-in. However,... See full review

  • GLowe
  • Jul 16, 2014
Greektown Casino Hotel is Detroits premier hotel for both the corporate and leisure traveler. An architecturally stunning 30-story - blue glass hotel located within walking distance of many national and global business headquarters. Rated as one of the top destination casino-hotels in Michigan. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only 2 blocks from Ford Field - Home of Detroit Lions - 2 blocks from Comerica Park - Home of the Detroit Tigers and 3 blocks from the Theatre District. Only a short walk to Michigans largest convention center COBO HALL. Companies in walking distance of Greektown Casino-Hotel - General Motors - EDS - Deloitte - Ernst and Young - KPMG - Compuware - PriceWaterhouseCoopers - ATT and more. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only a short 20 mile drive to Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. Located in the hart of downtown Detroits Historic Greentown district with over 25 area restaurants ranging from fine dining to casual and authentic Greek cuisine. Greektown has something for everyone. . At the new Greektown Casino-Hotel we pride ourselves on providing Superior Guest Service to all guests. Imagine a staff that welcomes you with exceptional courtesy and a desire to serve. This is the guest experience you will receive at Greektown Casino-Hotel. . Dine in anyone of our 3 new restaurants - Bistro 555 - The International Buffet or Alley Grill. Enjoy specialty cocktails in our cutting edge Eclipz Lounge. Gather with business associates or friends in our lobby lounge. . 10 meeting and banquet rooms that total over 10000 square feet make Greektown Casino-Hotel the ideal place to host your next event. . Our attached Casino features 100000 square feet of gaming space and offers the most exciting gaming experience around. Enjoy more then 3300 slots and video poker machines - 2nd largest poker room in the Midwest and more then 80 table games. Not to mention all your gaming fun is complimented by the friendliest staff our industry has to offer

Greektown Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard KING guestroom- Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Standard Double
Standard Double guestroom Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Corner King
1 King Bed - Great City View - Mini Bar - 42in LCD TV -Ergonomic Work Desk - Clock Radio - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greektown Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3356 -83.041
Area served
Detroit, MI
Nearby airports
DTW
Area description
Detroit city center

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 0.4 mi
  • Comerica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BananaK
North Carolina
Nov 15, 2013

Enjoy it every time.

This is my second time staying here and it was amazing once again. The staff are always polite and I never have issues with my reservations. The room was clean again. I wish they had a pool and a gym. Also I wish that it was a little less expensive. Other than that I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service is delicious and not very expensive. Takes your stay to the next level without breaking the bank.

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMMK
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 14, 2013

Room

All was OK. My big issue was the desk did not have my reservation for at least 10 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Exl
Indianapolis
Nov 12, 2013

Great for price

Great for price, clean, good room service, great for going to hockey game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skate Fan
Oakland, California
Oct 22, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

The Greektown Hotel and Casino was a nice surprise on my visit to Detroit. I loved the large free parking garage, central location and it had a People Mover station that allowed me to get to and from the venue of the event at Joe Louis Arena. The room itself was also very nice. The bed was very comfortable, there was fast and free wifi and a great view of the skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RunDet Daddy
Dewitt, MI
Oct 22, 2013

Great race weekend getaway

Stayed for a night for the Detroit marathon. Great staff, rooms, and breakfast. Close to Detroit attractions. One negative is there is no pool for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARSR
Detroit
Sep 21, 2013

Nice Location

Nice views of the city. Room was comfortable although there was a hole in one of the sheets and a stain on the comforter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detroit Wolverine
Michigan
Sep 9, 2013

Greektown

A great location for Detroit sports activities and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monnet mistress
Business
Chicago,IL
Sep 7, 2013

nice time

the location is really nice and the hotel was clean . The staff are good and cooperative. I had a job interview so i stayed there for two nights and everything went very well at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Editer
Lansing, Mich.
Aug 30, 2013

Tigers game

It was all about location when we made our reservations, and it worked out wonderfully. The walk to Comerica Park was short and very safe, and after the game we came back to the hotel, went to the casino and enjoyed the fact that we didn't have to drive back to Lansing in the dead of night. The room was a bit small for a king luxury room, but it was very contemporary and a very decent value. Staff went out of its way to make sure we were on the lowest floor possible as we requested, and we will go back for football season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krisgrmi
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 29, 2013

A fine stay, with some reservations

Stayed here for a concert nearby, so didn't use the room too much. Attractively decorated, if a bit awkwardly laid out. Area around sink VERY cramped so only one person could use at a time. Smelled a bit of smoke, probably because the casino REEKED of it. Very decent breakfast buffet - made to order omelettes & waffles, Starbucks coffee. Happy we ate there. The best part was the staff - extremely friendly and helpful. Made a more average stay a little bit nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top