$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed some time out
Business
Garden City, MI
Jun 24, 2014

Needs a little something special.

For the price, I feel like there should have been more. Like a bottle of wine or some special chocolates. Just to make it that much more special. The rooms are nice and clean. I thought they would be bigger, (again, for the price). It was conveniently located for all we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaTania Adolphus
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 18, 2014

Day Off Work Enjoying

It was very clean and very comfortable to be in I enjoyed my night with my boyfriend and will came there again. Room service is wonderful and the food is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antony365
Business
Chicago
Jun 11, 2014

Good clean facility

Good clean hotel. No pool/spa facilities. No fax machine in business center, but front desk staff was helpful and faxed for me. Free valet was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TigerFans
Business
West Michigan
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect location for downtown Detroit events

Rooms were very pleasant with great views out floor to ceiling windows. Easy walk to many restaurants, all sport venues, Fox theater, and beautiful river walk. And parking was free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy R.
Business
Ithaca, NY
Jun 10, 2014

Helpful, friendly staff

Great food value at the Biastro. Loved the dining room atmosphere and the waiters were superb. Lobby is lovely although not enough staff working behind the check-in desk.....only one person when we arrived on Tuesday, June 3rd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good value for your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina mcm
Business
detroit mi
Jun 8, 2014

great location

The room was extremely overpriced for small room. There were stains on the wall by the garbage. There was only hand soap in the room and 1 towel. I expect four star hotels to have way more then minimal towels and soap. But the staff was extremely nice. The valet was very efficient and the location is awesome. I will stay here again but will not stay for 300 bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boop815
Business
chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2014

Greektown Casino

Clean room. Excellent view. Wonderful staff. Huge casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful sandwhiches at casino restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monica13
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2014

Great Memorial Day weekend trip

Purpose of stay was to attend the Detroit Electronic Music Festival - hotel was a super easy 5 min shuttle ride to Hart Plaza. Hotel was clean and beds were SOOOOO comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Loretta
Business
Grand Rapids MI
May 24, 2014

Tiger game and gambling

It was fine. Couldn't get in until 4:00 so went to the 1 o'clock game and got in room later. The room was nice, but it still cost us $150 after taxes. We could not get 2 queens overlooking the city only a king bed. Overall our stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fine dining rest. had a happy hour from 5-7. Appetizers and drinks were reasonably priced and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit Biz Traveller
Business
Washington DC
May 23, 2014

Very nice place

I didn't have high expectation from greek town. But room is very upsale and it's very convienient from the casinos Definately worth considering

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top