$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jghscoach
Couples
Bay City, MI
Sep 1, 2014

Nice stay

Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was great. Hotel rate seemed a little high but overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VisitorInTheD
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Aug 30, 2014

Great Experience

Rooms are very clean and modern, view from top floors is amazing. Definitely try to get high room if possible. We were in town to attend a concert at Comerica Park and this location is perfect - just a short 5 minute walk that is very safe and well lit. And thank goodness they don't allow smoking in any rooms - still a ton of smokers in the Detroit area. One tip - they don't allow you to bring alcohol up to your room (they want you to buy from their mini-bar). Lots of folks were buying drinks at the liquor store across the street then getting turned away at the elevators. If you do want to get booze up to your room, put it in your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shopping Mother
Family
Pittsburgh, pennsylvania
Aug 24, 2014

Just so-so

Overall, this was just OK. For the money spent ($250+), it was a bit of a disappointment. Although the hotel design is nice and the location was good for our purpose, the walls were paper thin and we could hear the people next to us very clearly. Heard every part of their conversations. In addition, even though the hotel is non-smoking, the first hotel room that we were given had a definite odor of cigarette smoke. The hotel staff did accommodate us by moving our room, however. On a positive note, the room service was very reasonably priced and the food was plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location if you're attending events at either sports arena

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stacie914
Couples
Ernest, PA
Aug 16, 2014

great location

Room was great, hair dryer was broken staff responded within 20 min with new one. Lots to do in the area. People mover station in casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pegasus was excellent for Greek food

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jj52
Couples
Ohio
Aug 10, 2014

Taking a chance on Greektown Casino Hotel

This was our second time at the Greektown Casino Hotel, and it was disappointing. The view of downtown Detroit from our window was marvelous, but at $200 a night the room was WAY too expensive. It had only one comfortable chair. It had only bath towels and wash cloths, nothing to dry your hands. Two calls asking for extra towels were fruitless. (A maid on the floor, however, quickly obliged.) We had dropped off a friend at the St. Regis before arriving and GCH. His room cost way less and it seemed he was getting WAY more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options, including family-friendly ones, in this little business district.

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MattRobDan
Couples
Troy, ohio
Aug 1, 2014

Great 1st night stay

It was our first time visiting Detroit and we had a great time all around, from the view on the 26th floor to the fact I actually walked away with some money from the casino. Went to dinner down in greektown and had a great time there too. Not complaints at all from us. Will be coming back at some point in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michigan native living in
Family
Tampa Fl
Aug 1, 2014

Great stay

Everyone there was nice and made check in and out easy. Very approachable to ask questions about the area. Rooms were decent size and nice with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TallDoctor
Family
Durham, NC
Jul 18, 2014

Not Vegas

Some staff well great but just as many were rude, slow or inattentive. Valet took over 30 minutes to get car and there wasn't anyone ahead of me waiting! The guy then became upset when I didn't give him a tip. No complimentary beverages at the casino. The room was clean though the bathroom lacked a fan. In summary the hotel reminded me of Detroit some areas are nice and some are terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrlandoJulie
Single
Orlando
Jul 17, 2014

Everything was great!

Single female traveling in Michigan - needed one night in DTW on Sunday before flying out on Monday. Felt safe - right off the highway. Would definitely stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GLowe
Family
New York City
Jul 16, 2014

Family Reunion

I was very satisfied with the professional & friendliness of the hotel staff at check-in. However, when we checked into our room it was not what we had reserved. We informed the Front Desk and the most wonderful gentleman, Mr. Lowell, apologize and instructed us to stay where we were and give him a couple of minutes to correct the error. He called us back in less than three minutes & instructed us where to go. It was more than what we had requested. He even reprogrammed our keys without us having to go back downstairs. I highly recommend the Greektown Hotel & Casino. The food was very good & it is many restaurants within walking distance. We had a wonderful stay. Thanks to Mr. Lowell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are within walking distance. You do not need to use a car because it is a Marta running downtown.

Back to menu Return to top