$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
138 reviews
Great 1st night stay

It was our first time visiting Detroit and we had a great time all around, from the view on the... See full review

  • MattRobDan
  • Aug 1, 2014
Great stay

Everyone there was nice and made check in and out easy. Very approachable to ask questions about... See full review

  • Michigan native living in
  • Aug 1, 2014
Greektown Casino Hotel is Detroits premier hotel for both the corporate and leisure traveler. An architecturally stunning 30-story - blue glass hotel located within walking distance of many national and global business headquarters. Rated as one of the top destination casino-hotels in Michigan. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only 2 blocks from Ford Field - Home of Detroit Lions - 2 blocks from Comerica Park - Home of the Detroit Tigers and 3 blocks from the Theatre District. Only a short walk to Michigans largest convention center COBO HALL. Companies in walking distance of Greektown Casino-Hotel - General Motors - EDS - Deloitte - Ernst and Young - KPMG - Compuware - PriceWaterhouseCoopers - ATT and more. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only a short 20 mile drive to Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. Located in the hart of downtown Detroits Historic Greentown district with over 25 area restaurants ranging from fine dining to casual and authentic Greek cuisine. Greektown has something for everyone. . At the new Greektown Casino-Hotel we pride ourselves on providing Superior Guest Service to all guests. Imagine a staff that welcomes you with exceptional courtesy and a desire to serve. This is the guest experience you will receive at Greektown Casino-Hotel. . Dine in anyone of our 3 new restaurants - Bistro 555 - The International Buffet or Alley Grill. Enjoy specialty cocktails in our cutting edge Eclipz Lounge. Gather with business associates or friends in our lobby lounge. . 10 meeting and banquet rooms that total over 10000 square feet make Greektown Casino-Hotel the ideal place to host your next event. . Our attached Casino features 100000 square feet of gaming space and offers the most exciting gaming experience around. Enjoy more then 3300 slots and video poker machines - 2nd largest poker room in the Midwest and more then 80 table games. Not to mention all your gaming fun is complimented by the friendliest staff our industry has to offer

Hotel Map

42.3356 -83.041
Area served
Detroit, MI
Nearby airports
DTW
Area description
Detroit city center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greektown Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Greektown Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard KING guestroom- Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Standard Double
Standard Double guestroom Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Corner King
1 King Bed - Great City View - Mini Bar - 42in LCD TV -Ergonomic Work Desk - Clock Radio - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 0.4 mi
  • Comerica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muttcheeks
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
Feb 24, 2014

High price for an average room

If this had been the only Casino that I had ever stayed in while visiting Detroit I may not have had such a problem with this place. However, when compared to the Motor City Casino and Hotel this place just cant compete. I go to Detroit every year to watch a football game and a hockey game. I showed up the night before with a cooler full of beer only to be told that no...I cant bring this cooler up into the room that I paid $200 a night for. That alone guaranteed that I would never be coming back to this place. Which was too bad because it is within walking distance of Ford Field and you can catch the people mover for .75 cents to Joe Louis. That was the only thing I liked about it though. The restaraunts in Motor City were better, the rooms in Motor City were nicer (bigger rooms for the same or even better price), and the casino itself was better im Motor City (more tables and gaming options), and the staff were friendlier at Motor City. I know where I will be staying from now on...and its NOT the Greektown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grossman Getaway
Granger, in
Feb 23, 2014

husband's birthday getaway weekend

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a nice view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren the gambler
detroit
Feb 20, 2014

My go to accommodation

Great location. Great deal. Great view. I will pay a little more to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join players club

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa LS
Michigan
Feb 16, 2014

Night on the town!

We just stayed for one night but every time I go downtown Detroit we always stay at Greektown! Location is perfect for walking to the casino, restaurants, bars, and events! Staff is always friendly and every view from my room has been fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GunMetalGrey
Midland, MI
Jan 24, 2014

one night in detroit

had to get a last minute room downtown. location is excellent. near casinos, sports venues, restaurants, bars. room was a bit small but very nice and very clean with a beautiful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
riiix
Montreal
Jan 9, 2014

great place

we have been there just one night and we enjoyed.. the hotel is pretty modern and clean. I strongly suggest to ask for a high floor room (we stayed at the 29th) to enjoy the amazing view of the city, especially in the night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hockyplyr
Raleigh NC
Jan 3, 2014

Greek Town Casino

Overall I was not very happy with this hotel, and would recommend that you look at other local casino hotels. My biggest complaint would be the staff. Several times throughout my stay the staff was extremely gruff, and acted as if you were bothering them when you asked them a question. My next complaint would be the the stale smell of cigarettes throughout the hotel and casino area. I really feel like this could be fixed with a little extra ventilation. On the positive side the view from the hotel is definitely something to see, and the overall location of the hotel to being in downtown Detroit cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alphonse89
Toledo, Oh
Dec 29, 2013

Great Location

Wonderful place to stay near entertainment and sporting events

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannon Family
Hamilton, OH
Dec 28, 2013

Greektown Casino Hotel

The staff was so nice and professional and the room was extremely comfortable. Loved the Windsor view from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CindyMB
Whitehouse, Ohio
Dec 27, 2013

Football Getaway

Perfect location to walk to Ford Field to watch a football game or any other event at Ford Field or Comerica Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search