$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark f.
Couples
Grand Rapids
Jan 19, 2015

Very good hotel

The hotel and room were really nice. Front desk staff was good, but the maids were very loud in morning. Very unprofessional. The casino was fun, but very smokey. Very good location, as we took the people mover to the red wings game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura B.
Single
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

greektown

the room keys did not open the room or in the elavator. I had to get the staff for help. The room was nice. The curtains needed to be mended. The curtains were torn. The staff were very nice and helpful and aided me to get into my room. Being completly honest the key issuse was horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck
Couples
Canton
Jan 7, 2015

Tigers Opener

Great place to stay for any Detroit sporting venue or event. Clean, friendly, prompt staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy R.
Family
Ithaca
Jan 5, 2015

Loved it!

We liked everything about this Hotel. The valet parking was exceptional as was the housekeeping staff. Personnel were genuinely happy to see us and greet us with a smile. We really enjoyed eating at the "Bistro" which had bar service and excellent food. Our entire family joined us there for Christmas dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle G.
Friends
chicago
Jan 5, 2015

Friends Casino Trip

My first time at this hotel. Very nice hotel and casino, although I didn't win money, I left the property feeling satisfied and happy due to the quality of the room and the staff's very accommodating nature. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Papalis has awesome Chicago style deep dish pizza and for dessert, I would suggest Astoria bakery.

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David T.
Couples
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Fun Night

Easy night out in Detroit, comfortable and convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRAIG F.
Couples
Waterford
Dec 30, 2014

Good accommodations - bad neighbors

The hotel accommodations were very good and the service ok, however, security had to be called twice due to sleep being interrupted, once at 2:30 am and then again at 6 am. That was very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We used this excursion for an overnight stay to take in a Detroit Red Wings game. You can take the people mover right to the arena. There are multiple good eating venues in the Greektown area.

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy R.
Family
Ithaca
Dec 30, 2014

Family Christmas at Greektown Hotel

We flew in from out of town for a family funeral. We stayed at the Greektown Hotel and Casino for 7nights. The staff is the friendliest that we have encountered in all our travels throughout the years from the Valet parking attendants, to the reservation desk people to the housekeepers. Superb! We had a family gathering for Christmas at the Hotel and ate at the "Bistro." The food and waitress were just great. Suggestion: more wait staff were needed. Our poor waitress had approx. 8 tables of people to take care of....way too many for her. Also, the bar was not staffed and she had to, not only be responsible for the food service but the bar service, too. Other than that....fantastic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abigail m.
Couples
sterling heights
Dec 29, 2014

Romantic getaway

The location is great and staff very helpful. We had to switch rooms because the first room smelled terribly of smoke, and the room service breakfast we ordered was pretty awful. Other than that, the hotel was clean and room was comfortable. For the price and location it's a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abigail m.
Couples
sterling heights
Dec 17, 2014

Romantic getaway

The location is great and staff very helpful. We had to switch rooms because the first room smelled terribly of smoke, and the room service breakfast we ordered was pretty awful. Other than that, the hotel was clean and room was comfortable. For the price and location it's a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top