$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
150 reviews
Fantastic weekend getaway

From the moment I arrived I was impressed with the staff and hotel. Our trip was only 1 day, but we... See full review

  • StephenJacob
  • Nov 17, 2014
Excellent Visit from PA!

Second time at Greektown & loved both times. Highly recommend this location & especially Pai Gow... See full review

  • PAShane67
  • Oct 13, 2014
Greektown Casino Hotel is Detroits premier hotel for both the corporate and leisure traveler. An architecturally stunning 30-story - blue glass hotel located within walking distance of many national and global business headquarters. Rated as one of the top destination casino-hotels in Michigan. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only 2 blocks from Ford Field - Home of Detroit Lions - 2 blocks from Comerica Park - Home of the Detroit Tigers and 3 blocks from the Theatre District. Only a short walk to Michigans largest convention center COBO HALL. Companies in walking distance of Greektown Casino-Hotel - General Motors - EDS - Deloitte - Ernst and Young - KPMG - Compuware - PriceWaterhouseCoopers - ATT and more. . Greektown Casino-Hotel is only a short 20 mile drive to Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. Located in the hart of downtown Detroits Historic Greentown district with over 25 area restaurants ranging from fine dining to casual and authentic Greek cuisine. Greektown has something for everyone. . At the new Greektown Casino-Hotel we pride ourselves on providing Superior Guest Service to all guests. Imagine a staff that welcomes you with exceptional courtesy and a desire to serve. This is the guest experience you will receive at Greektown Casino-Hotel. . Dine in anyone of our 3 new restaurants - Bistro 555 - The International Buffet or Alley Grill. Enjoy specialty cocktails in our cutting edge Eclipz Lounge. Gather with business associates or friends in our lobby lounge. . 10 meeting and banquet rooms that total over 10000 square feet make Greektown Casino-Hotel the ideal place to host your next event. . Our attached Casino features 100000 square feet of gaming space and offers the most exciting gaming experience around. Enjoy more then 3300 slots and video poker machines - 2nd largest poker room in the Midwest and more then 80 table games. Not to mention all your gaming fun is complimented by the friendliest staff our industry has to offer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greektown Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Greektown Casino Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard KING guestroom- Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Standard Double
Standard Double guestroom Great City VIEW-Mini Bar 42in LCD TV-Ergonomic Work Desk - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet
Corner King
1 King Bed - Great City View - Mini Bar - 42in LCD TV -Ergonomic Work Desk - Clock Radio - 2 Line SpeakerPhone - Free Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 0.4 mi
  • Comerica Park: 0.4 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jghscoach
Business
Bay City, MI
Sep 1, 2014

Nice stay

Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was great. Hotel rate seemed a little high but overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VisitorInTheD
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Aug 30, 2014

Great Experience

Rooms are very clean and modern, view from top floors is amazing. Definitely try to get high room if possible. We were in town to attend a concert at Comerica Park and this location is perfect - just a short 5 minute walk that is very safe and well lit. And thank goodness they don't allow smoking in any rooms - still a ton of smokers in the Detroit area. One tip - they don't allow you to bring alcohol up to your room (they want you to buy from their mini-bar). Lots of folks were buying drinks at the liquor store across the street then getting turned away at the elevators. If you do want to get booze up to your room, put it in your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shopping Mother
Business
Pittsburgh, pennsylvania
Aug 24, 2014

Just so-so

Overall, this was just OK. For the money spent ($250+), it was a bit of a disappointment. Although the hotel design is nice and the location was good for our purpose, the walls were paper thin and we could hear the people next to us very clearly. Heard every part of their conversations. In addition, even though the hotel is non-smoking, the first hotel room that we were given had a definite odor of cigarette smoke. The hotel staff did accommodate us by moving our room, however. On a positive note, the room service was very reasonably priced and the food was plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location if you're attending events at either sports arena

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stacie914
Business
Ernest, PA
Aug 16, 2014

great location

Room was great, hair dryer was broken staff responded within 20 min with new one. Lots to do in the area. People mover station in casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pegasus was excellent for Greek food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jj52
Business
Ohio
Aug 10, 2014

Taking a chance on Greektown Casino Hotel

This was our second time at the Greektown Casino Hotel, and it was disappointing. The view of downtown Detroit from our window was marvelous, but at $200 a night the room was WAY too expensive. It had only one comfortable chair. It had only bath towels and wash cloths, nothing to dry your hands. Two calls asking for extra towels were fruitless. (A maid on the floor, however, quickly obliged.) We had dropped off a friend at the St. Regis before arriving and GCH. His room cost way less and it seemed he was getting WAY more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options, including family-friendly ones, in this little business district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michigan native living in
Business
Tampa Fl
Aug 1, 2014

Great stay

Everyone there was nice and made check in and out easy. Very approachable to ask questions about the area. Rooms were decent size and nice with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MattRobDan
Business
Troy, ohio
Aug 1, 2014

Great 1st night stay

It was our first time visiting Detroit and we had a great time all around, from the view on the 26th floor to the fact I actually walked away with some money from the casino. Went to dinner down in greektown and had a great time there too. Not complaints at all from us. Will be coming back at some point in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrlandoJulie
Business
Orlando
Jul 17, 2014

Everything was great!

Single female traveling in Michigan - needed one night in DTW on Sunday before flying out on Monday. Felt safe - right off the highway. Would definitely stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GLowe
Business
New York City
Jul 16, 2014

Family Reunion

I was very satisfied with the professional & friendliness of the hotel staff at check-in. However, when we checked into our room it was not what we had reserved. We informed the Front Desk and the most wonderful gentleman, Mr. Lowell, apologize and instructed us to stay where we were and give him a couple of minutes to correct the error. He called us back in less than three minutes & instructed us where to go. It was more than what we had requested. He even reprogrammed our keys without us having to go back downstairs. I highly recommend the Greektown Hotel & Casino. The food was very good & it is many restaurants within walking distance. We had a wonderful stay. Thanks to Mr. Lowell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are within walking distance. You do not need to use a car because it is a Marta running downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan454
Business
Flint, MI
Jul 12, 2014

Fun time

Had a great time at the casino and the hotel. The room was nice and the staff courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top