$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Greektown Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 St Antoine Street, 1200 St Antoine Street, Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Greektown Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle G.
Business
chicago
Jan 5, 2015

Friends Casino Trip

My first time at this hotel. Very nice hotel and casino, although I didn't win money, I left the property feeling satisfied and happy due to the quality of the room and the staff's very accommodating nature. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Papalis has awesome Chicago style deep dish pizza and for dessert, I would suggest Astoria bakery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David T.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Fun Night

Easy night out in Detroit, comfortable and convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRAIG F.
Business
Waterford
Dec 30, 2014

Good accommodations - bad neighbors

The hotel accommodations were very good and the service ok, however, security had to be called twice due to sleep being interrupted, once at 2:30 am and then again at 6 am. That was very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We used this excursion for an overnight stay to take in a Detroit Red Wings game. You can take the people mover right to the arena. There are multiple good eating venues in the Greektown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy R.
Business
Ithaca
Dec 30, 2014

Family Christmas at Greektown Hotel

We flew in from out of town for a family funeral. We stayed at the Greektown Hotel and Casino for 7nights. The staff is the friendliest that we have encountered in all our travels throughout the years from the Valet parking attendants, to the reservation desk people to the housekeepers. Superb! We had a family gathering for Christmas at the Hotel and ate at the "Bistro." The food and waitress were just great. Suggestion: more wait staff were needed. Our poor waitress had approx. 8 tables of people to take care of....way too many for her. Also, the bar was not staffed and she had to, not only be responsible for the food service but the bar service, too. Other than that....fantastic time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abigail m.
Business
sterling heights
Dec 29, 2014

Romantic getaway

The location is great and staff very helpful. We had to switch rooms because the first room smelled terribly of smoke, and the room service breakfast we ordered was pretty awful. Other than that, the hotel was clean and room was comfortable. For the price and location it's a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abigail m.
Business
sterling heights
Dec 17, 2014

Romantic getaway

The location is great and staff very helpful. We had to switch rooms because the first room smelled terribly of smoke, and the room service breakfast we ordered was pretty awful. Other than that, the hotel was clean and room was comfortable. For the price and location it's a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJR216
Business
Troy, MI
Dec 8, 2014

As expected

Good Value, great location in Detroit, and a friendly staff makes for an overall wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EliiJ
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 30, 2014

Great hotel

Friends and I were only staying for one night, it was perfect for what we needed and wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephenJacob
Business
Cincinnati
Nov 17, 2014

Fantastic weekend getaway

From the moment I arrived I was impressed with the staff and hotel. Our trip was only 1 day, but we had zero complications coming and going. I plan to return again in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Magic Stick has great rock shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Greektown Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ross1117
Business
oak creek, wi
Nov 15, 2014

great room

We really enjoyed the room. Everything was clean, fresh, and modern. The only disappointments was the lack of everyday conveniences There is no fridge or microwave and the wifi was so unreliable you may as well not even have it. Overall a great room and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pegasus taverna has some of the best food in Detroit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top