$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Detroit Regency Hotel

2 stars
1999 East Jefferson Avenue, Detroit, MI 48207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
New Years Eve

Staff was very friendly. I was surprised how quiet it was being New Years Eve. No partying all... See full review

  • Pizza822
  • Jan 2, 2014
Sports Holliday

Staff was really helpful. Bathtub was not as clean as I would like. Breakfast was poor. Waffle had... See full review

  • jimmy 12345678
  • Jan 1, 2014
Welcome to Detroit Regency Hotel a downtown Detroit hotel located near Greektown Casino. Relax in comfort and style as you enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast free area shuttlecontact hotel free wireless internet access free weekday newspaper and free parking. Rooms are generously furnished with all the amenities necessary for an enjoyable stay. Detroit Regency Hotel is conveniently located near the Renaissance Center complex Comerica Park ballpark Ford Field Joe Louis Arena and Cobo Conference Exhibition Center The Motor City Casino MGM Grand Detroit Casino and Greektown Casino are all within three miles.

Detroit Regency Hotel Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Business Nonsmoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Business Nonsmokin
Description not provided
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Nonsmoking
Description not provided
One Full Size Bed Handicap Non-S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Detroit Regency Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.337 -83.0268
Area served
Detroit, Flint, Ann Arbor, Port Huron, Sterling Heights, Toledo, Livonia, Warren, Southgate, Oak Park
Nearby airports
Detroit City, (DET), 6.00, MI, N; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, (DTW), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, I75 to Exit 375S. Take Jefferson East 12 miles. I94 to 10 south

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 1 mi
  • Comerica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Regency Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 30
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sly dogg
Mount pleasant mi
Apr 29, 2013

Good for the price

The shuttle to and from the tigers game was great and the room was as expected for under $100 I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MeggaVan
Kalamazoo, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Just okay

Not the best part of town, smelled of nasty perfume and weed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bchy
Traverse City, mi
Aug 27, 2012

OOPS

The description and my confirmation stated there were queen beds available. There are NO queen beds at this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NamelessNancy
Naptown
Nov 3, 2011

so-so

when we checked in and got to our room everything was alright. 2 of my guests said the beds and pillows were so uncomfterable that they accually slept on the floor. after getting all our stuff in the room I noticed that the molding and drywall by the door on the inside and out had been kicked so some had fallen out. Also the keys to get in the room were very stupid and wouldnt hardly let us in, that was a constant fight. When we left in the AM, my boyfriend grabbed up a cup of coffee he quickly poured it out when he realized that there was a thick goopy substance at the bottom of his cup. BUT it was during hallowicked so they were prolly just overwhelmed at the number of ppl they had to cater to all the sudden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy Vegas
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Oct 20, 2011

good value

My experience at hotel was very good, not to pricey and close to where I wanted to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown goings on.

Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tah112
Central, IL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

a place to crash

We got what we paid for. The staff was super nice, the hotel was not very nice but was clean. We needed a place to pass out and take a hot shower and it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Djack
London, ON, Canada
Aug 24, 2011

Great weekend spent in Downtown Detroit

We stayed two nights to attend a ball game and Kenny Chesney Concert at Ford Field. Staff were very pleasant, and accommodating. Our 3 rooms were fine - could use new carpet and new towels (discoloured, and rough). Did hear others complaining with issues in their rooms though. Ice machine on our floor wasn't working. Other two ran out of ice by Sat. Shuttle service was nice to have. Drivers, Andre and Ryan were great - informative as to restaurants, etc. Hotel was about 10 minutes from Downtown so saved taking the cab, although only costs $5.00 a trip. However, if you don't return before shuttle ends, cabs are scarce!!! We took 2 hours to get a cab, although we realize it was a very very busy weekend with 4 big events happening. It was very frustrating. Shuttle driver said the hotel will reimburse us for our cab and they did with no questions asked. Parking lot was well lit and security at night. Felt safe. The phone in the lobby was available to make calls to Canada free which was nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bistro Restaurant on the 3rd floor of the Casino in Greektown was recommended to us by our shuttle driver. It was the BEST. Delicious, big quantities, good prices, beautiful decor, pleasant staff. You have to go there. We are all looking forward to our next visit so we can eat there again!

Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland, ohio
Jan 27, 2011

Detroit Regency NOT GOOD

Went to Detroit for a concert in the nearby area. Saw the price for this hotel was resonable and free parking. Well the hotel does not sit in a nice area of town. The room smelled like smoke (even though it was supposed to smoke-free), there were holes all over the walls not patched, could not even take a shower because the water was SCOLDING HOT and never turned down even a little bit. When I told the manager all these problems all his said was sorry not even a chance to give us some money back or a chance to take a shower in a different room. Next time I will pay a little bit extra and stay in a better hotel around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just stay at Greektown Casino...a little bit more price wise but I would have gotten my moneys worth then.

Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland, ohio
Jan 27, 2011

Detroit Regency NOT GOOD

Went to Detroit for a concert in the nearby area. Saw the price for this hotel was resonable and free parking. Well the hotel does not sit in a nice area of town. The room smelled like smoke (even though it was supposed to smoke-free), there were holes all over the walls not patched, could not even take a shower because the water was SCOLDING HOT and never turned down even a little bit. When I told the manager all these problems all his said was sorry not even a chance to give us some money back or a chance to take a shower in a different room. Next time I will pay a little bit extra and stay in a better hotel around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just stay at Greektown Casino...a little bit more price wise but I would have gotten my moneys worth then.

Back to menu Return to top