$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Detroit Regency Hotel

2 stars
1999 East Jefferson Ave, 1999 East Jefferson Avenue, Detroit, MI 48207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Cheap Downtown Detroit - but quality

Clean, Secure, Friendly, for cheap downtown hotels this is the nicest of the bunch. High Value at... See full review

  • Hazin
  • Nov 2, 2014
Great price for the convenience

It's off the beaten path but with free parking and shuttle service you cant beat it for a... See full review

  • firegirltra
  • Jan 24, 2015
Welcome to Detroit Regency Hotel, a downtown Detroit hotel located near Greektown Casino. Relax in comfort and style, as you enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast, free area shuttle*(contact hotel), free wireless internet access, free weekday newspaper, and free parking. Rooms are generously furnished with all the amenities necessary for an enjoyable stay. Detroit Regency Hotel is conveniently located near the Renaissance Center complex, Comerica Park ballpark, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, and Cobo Conference Exhibition Center, The Motor City Casino, MGM Grand Detroit Casino, and Greektown Casino are all within three miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Detroit Regency Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Detroit Regency Hotel Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
This 1 king bed nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes wireless internet access, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, remote control cable television, and alarm clock radio.
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
This 2 Double beds nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 5 people. This room includes wireless internet access, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, remote control cable television, and alarm clock radio.
Full Size Bed Handicap
This 1 full bed nonsmoking handicap room will hold a maximum of 2 people. This room includes wireless internet access, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, remote control cable television, and alarm clock radio
1 King Bed Business Nonsm
This 1 king bed nonsmoking business room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes microwave, mini refrigerator, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, remote control cable television, and alarm clock radio.
2 Double Beds Business No
This 2 double beds nonsmoking business room will hold a maximum of 5 people. This room includes microwave, mini refrigerator, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, remote control cable television, and alarm clock radio.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Nonsmo
This 1 king bed nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 3 people. This room includes jacuzzi, wireless internet access, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, remote control cable television, and alarm clock radio.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 1 mi
  • Comerica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 1.6 mi

Dining

IHOP
Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Regency Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 30
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
firegirltra
Business
ERIE
Jan 24, 2015

Great price for the convenience

It's off the beaten path but with free parking and shuttle service you cant beat it for a convenient place to crash , we went for a concert and while the place was packed with kids (teenagers for the Eminem Rhianna concert) they didn't bother anyone and our room was still surprisingly quiet. The manager was very attentive and when there was a very long lineup for the shuttle service he called us a prompt cab that dropped us right out front and didn't even run the meter.....we gave him 5 bucks and he gave us his number for a ride home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

use the free shuttle vs walking, its not that far but not a real nice place to be walking in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drinker guy
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 29, 2014

Decent!!!

For the money the location is excellent. Staff friendly and free shuttle to stadium and other downtown restaurant and bars a big plus. Rooms are OK. Good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss becky
Business
columbia, sc
Sep 13, 2014

great time

Staff was great...hotel was nicer than expected..thankful they had a shuttle to games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CT Lions fan
Business
Connecticut
Sep 10, 2014

Get what you pay for

We were looking for something inexpensive so I can't complain. However, the room description read "two queen beds", which was not the case. There were two double or full size beds, not sure if that was the hotel or Orbtz' wrong doing. Room was a lil dirty (a jelly packet on the floor and a bloody booger on the sink faucet from the people before us). Maybe because we arrived at 11am and asked to check in so they cleaned the room quick so we can. Overall, I wouldn't stay there again, as I prefer to spend the money to be more "comfortable". However, if your looking to save a lil money, it's not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sly dogg
Business
Mount pleasant mi
Apr 29, 2013

Good for the price

The shuttle to and from the tigers game was great and the room was as expected for under $100 I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MeggaVan
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Just okay

Not the best part of town, smelled of nasty perfume and weed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bchy
Business
Traverse City, mi
Aug 27, 2012

OOPS

The description and my confirmation stated there were queen beds available. There are NO queen beds at this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NamelessNancy
Business
Naptown
Nov 3, 2011

so-so

when we checked in and got to our room everything was alright. 2 of my guests said the beds and pillows were so uncomfterable that they accually slept on the floor. after getting all our stuff in the room I noticed that the molding and drywall by the door on the inside and out had been kicked so some had fallen out. Also the keys to get in the room were very stupid and wouldnt hardly let us in, that was a constant fight. When we left in the AM, my boyfriend grabbed up a cup of coffee he quickly poured it out when he realized that there was a thick goopy substance at the bottom of his cup. BUT it was during hallowicked so they were prolly just overwhelmed at the number of ppl they had to cater to all the sudden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Billy Vegas
Business
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Oct 20, 2011

good value

My experience at hotel was very good, not to pricey and close to where I wanted to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown goings on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tah112
Business
Central, IL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

a place to crash

We got what we paid for. The staff was super nice, the hotel was not very nice but was clean. We needed a place to pass out and take a hot shower and it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top