$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Detroit Regency Hotel

2 stars
1999 East Jefferson Avenue, Detroit, MI 48207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
New Years Eve

Staff was very friendly. I was surprised how quiet it was being New Years Eve. No partying all... See full review

  • Pizza822
  • Jan 2, 2014
Sports Holliday

Staff was really helpful. Bathtub was not as clean as I would like. Breakfast was poor. Waffle had... See full review

  • jimmy 12345678
  • Jan 1, 2014
Welcome to Detroit Regency Hotel a downtown Detroit hotel located near Greektown Casino. Relax in comfort and style as you enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast free area shuttlecontact hotel free wireless internet access free weekday newspaper and free parking. Rooms are generously furnished with all the amenities necessary for an enjoyable stay. Detroit Regency Hotel is conveniently located near the Renaissance Center complex Comerica Park ballpark Ford Field Joe Louis Arena and Cobo Conference Exhibition Center The Motor City Casino MGM Grand Detroit Casino and Greektown Casino are all within three miles.

Detroit Regency Hotel Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Business Nonsmoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Business Nonsmokin
Description not provided
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Nonsmoking
Description not provided
One Full Size Bed Handicap Non-S
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Detroit Regency Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.337 -83.0268
Area served
Detroit, Flint, Ann Arbor, Port Huron, Sterling Heights, Toledo, Livonia, Warren, Southgate, Oak Park
Nearby airports
Detroit City, (DET), 6.00, MI, N; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, (DTW), 24.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, I75 to Exit 375S. Take Jefferson East 12 miles. I94 to 10 south

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Field: 1 mi
  • Comerica Park: 1.1 mi
  • Joe Louis Arena: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Detroit Regency Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnz1213
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 23, 2014

Cheap and Safe-ish

It's Detroit people! I never felt unsafe, but it was tough to determine where it was safe and unsafe. Detroit is a dead city and there is not many people walking around, regardless. This hotel is extremely close to Downtown entertainment - and if it was not Detroit, you could walk to Greektown Casino. The hotel does offer free breakfast in the morning, but it is offered in the front lobby which is not too inviting of an area. Regardless, it did the job - cheap hotel for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pizza822
Freeland, MI
Jan 2, 2014

New Years Eve

Staff was very friendly. I was surprised how quiet it was being New Years Eve. No partying all night going on. They had a shuttle to take us to the Joe or any casino. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmy 12345678
Grand Rapids
Jan 1, 2014

Sports Holliday

Staff was really helpful. Bathtub was not as clean as I would like. Breakfast was poor. Waffle had no mix and was not filled when I.mentioned it. Same for coffee. I walked next door (50 feet) and I Got a real good breakfast for $8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickname Dave
Business
Chicago suburbs
Nov 13, 2013

Not for the pampered

Clean, friendly, cheap, and a few blocks from booming downtown Detroit (are all those casinos/corporate centers/ businesses paying their taxes?). Renovations — actually a good sign — had the lobby torn up, but the whole third floor already was done and was clean and updated. Wi-FI and coffeemaker worked and king bed was comfortable ... all I needed for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flowergirl usa
michigan
Aug 30, 2013

Basic Detroit

The place is ok. New paint outside of building in a so so area of town. 5 dollar cab to Greektown then walkable to Comerica Park. The shuttle only runs on weekends. The room and bath were older for sure but very clean. Did not try the breakfast....just served in lobby area where you check in. Free wi fi and free parking. Price was right for 60 dollars. Usually stay a bit out of town and likely would go back to that plan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nice Weather
Detroit, MI
Aug 5, 2013

very convenient

It was comfortable, at a convenient location to transportation and food. There was a continental breakfast available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sly dogg
Mount pleasant mi
Apr 29, 2013

Good for the price

The shuttle to and from the tigers game was great and the room was as expected for under $100 I will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MeggaVan
Kalamazoo, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Just okay

Not the best part of town, smelled of nasty perfume and weed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalamazoo, MI
Feb 12, 2013

Detroit Dirty Show

I came to Detroit to attend the Detroit Dirty Show and decided to book at The Detroit Regency. The room was clean, relatively quiet (except for a Saturday night party next to us) and very inexpensive. Not a bad part of town and close to everything. I would stay again next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about a mile from downtown. Not a bad place to crash when you're getting your PARTY on!

Review of Detroit Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedStudent13
Atlanta, GA
Jan 9, 2013

Great location and comfortable stay

I spent one night at the hotel. There's an AC/Heater unit in the room so you can adjust the temperature and the mild constant sound from the unit keeps away all outside noises (I hate it when it's pindrop quiet and you can hear every little sound). Great location in downtown Detroit for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top