$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

A Victory Inn - East Dearborn

2 stars
9430 Michigan Avenue, Detroit, MI 48210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Conference accomodations

The room was ok and the location was a bit sketchy but my major problem was with the staff. They... See full review

  • Rasta Farmer
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great trip horrible room

It was so bad I slept in the car unfortunately everything else was book not to mention we found a... See full review

  • D town
  • Oct 30, 2012
Hotel has 2 stories and 24 hour front desk service. Were located on Michigan Avenue right between the East Dearborn and Southwest Detroit borderlines. Only minutes from all Detroit area Corporate and Business Districts. And we're just minutes from Downtown Detroit where the Casinos, Pro-Sports, and entertainment districts. We're the ideal location for any business man or woman. Free high-speed internet access provide for area information at you finger tips.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn - East Dearborn also booked these hotels.

A Victory Inn - East Dearborn Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Double Bedroom
STANDARD - ROOM
Non Smoking Double Bedroom
STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom
STANDARD - ROOM
Non Smoning King Bedroom

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Joe Louis Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Comerica Park: 5.5 mi
  • Ford Field: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
None

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn - East Dearborn

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
1.5
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
1.3
Value:
1
Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn - East Dearborn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rasta Farmer
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 20, 2014

Conference accomodations

The room was ok and the location was a bit sketchy but my major problem was with the staff. They gave me a hard time about checking in after making reservations that morning. The kicker was when I returned back to my room at about midnight to find that they had gone into my room, removed my things, and KICKED ME OUT. They said that the travel website had only paid them for one night's stay and showed me some bogus receipt. My wife was at home and had to confirm that our credit card was billed for both nights and had the travel website call them to give me a room. I was exhausted after a long day and had a long drive back home the next day. Either way, no one wants this to happen. This should never happen. I think they have a problem with black men with dreadlocks. This was the worst hotel experience of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - East Dearborn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D town
Business
Michigan
Oct 30, 2012

Great trip horrible room

It was so bad I slept in the car unfortunately everything else was book not to mention we found a needle in the bathroom!! If I were you I would not come here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - East Dearborn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sadly Shocked CS
Business
Michigan
Sep 5, 2012

Avoid at all costs - Dangerous in multiple ways

Literally steps away from a nude bar and adult bookstore. A host of unsavory characters doing unsavory things. Dangerous area. I'd give you more specifics, but the words needed to describe these are termed "inappropriate." Let's just say that this term fails to capture how completely inappropriate these events were. The place should be avoided at all costs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - East Dearborn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In for a funeral
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 5, 2010

Nightmare

This is a motel not more than 5 feet from a nude bar. While attempting to check in, there were lots of thugs in and out and around the motel. I requested a room right off of the parkinglot because of the area. When I went out to go to the room, there were people drinking and smoking right out front. There were men and women coming from the bar into the rooms. I immediately went back in and cancelled the room. This is a very scary place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top