$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

2 stars
24130 Michigan Ave, I-94 at Telegraph Rd/US Rte 24, Ext 202, Dearborn, MI 48124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Red Roof Inn stay

It was very clean. We look at the matress to see what brand it was because we slept so good, very... See full review

  • Tomas'
  • Apr 22, 2013
Nice Place to stay on a Budget

I enjoyed this place. It was very convenient and easy to get to. The staff was very helpful when I... See full review

  • MJ1920
  • Dec 14, 2013
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100 Percent Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Located only 13 miles west of downtown Detroit, Red Roof Detroit Dearborn is just 2 miles from Greenfield Village and the Henry Ford Museum, and 3 miles from Ford World Headquarters. Casinos, Ford Field, and Comerica Park are all an easy 12 minute drive from this hotel. When youre done with your busy day, this Red Roof is also located near several delectable restaurants.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3002 -83.2738
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, (DTW), 5.80, MI, N; Detroit City Airport, (DET), 15.75, MI, SW; Willow Run Airport, (YIP), 14.63, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Elias Brothers Big Boy
Across Street
Leon s Family Diner
0.25 miles
Bob Evans
0.50 miles
Millers Pub
0.50 miles
Westpoint Barbeque
1.00 miles
TGI Fridays
3.00 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

3
CelebrityDirect
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Apr 17, 2014

Great stay!

Excellent value! This room was less than $60 for the night... and it was excellent stay! The rooms were completely refurbished... very clean, and very comfortable! Came with microwave, refrigerator, nice bathroom, desk, etc. Very simple continental breakfast. In a not-so-great part of town, but didn't see anyone but professionals staying at this hotel. EXCELLENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

1
Cjkeys
Detroit mi
Apr 9, 2014

Waste of time

Never will use this site again booked me for two nights on the same day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

3
Cjkeys
Detroit mi
Feb 9, 2014

Family

Was clean and affordable would tell friends to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

1
muhammad hague
dearborn, michigan
Jan 19, 2014

one night stay

It was the dirtiest room i ever stayed in , the cover smelt like urain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

4
MJ1920
Detroit, MI
Dec 14, 2013

Nice Place to stay on a Budget

I enjoyed this place. It was very convenient and easy to get to. The staff was very helpful when I was having problems with the heat. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

4
adsfas
Business
atlanta, ga
Dec 12, 2013

Nice

Not bad for the price and if you are on a business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

2
malaysian4now
Business
malaysia
Dec 6, 2013

will look for another RedRoof the next time

Overall good but no real breakfast as projected. Only takeaways. Have stayed in better RedRoofs with real breakfast n will try another the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

4
MButts
Toledo
Nov 18, 2013

Best Red Roof Inn Ever

I have stayed at plenty of Red Roof Inns, and this one was by far the best I've ever seen. The rooms were beautifully designed, and looked more like hotel rooms than motel rooms. Everything was clean and the staff was very kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

4
SJW12
Business
INdianapolis
Jun 19, 2013

It will do.

It's a cheap motel, but it's not all that bad, especially for short, one night stay. Pretty good location, rooms are decent (for the price) and the bed is good. Nothing spactacular but it's an exceptional value. It will do. It will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

3
ash dearborn
Dearborn, Michigan
May 27, 2013

very clean

Very clean and affordable. I will stay again. Very close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice

Back to menu Return to top