$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn

3 stars
5200 Mercury Drive, 5200 Mercury Dr., Dearborn, MI 48126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
9 reviews
Good for business

Loved the high-speed Internet. Room was comfortable and clean. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 27, 2008
Great place to stay when visiting Dearborn

Great location for tourist, just minutes from the Henry Ford museum. Rooms are clean and quiet.... See full review

  • FB84
  • Aug 17, 2011
The Courtyard Detroit Dearborn works the way you do and our newly renovated guest rooms offer the tech upgrades that savvy travelers desire. During your stay at our Dearborn, Michigan hotel you will enjoy spacious layouts and an unbeatable location - close to downtown Detroit, University of Michigan, Ford Motor Company corporate headquarters, and near the Henry Ford Museum. Our new CYnergy room design includes cutting-edge in-room technology and upgraded spaces with the amenities you expect like luxurious linens, fluffier pillows, and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet service. Experience the Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard and individual media pods in the lobby. Keep up with your routine at the 24-hour fitness center or the indoor pool. With plenty of flexible meeting space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Courtyard Dearborn, Michigan hotel, youll find everything you need for a successful meeting.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3251 -83.2027
Nearby airports
Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 12.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

3
Patd24
Port Charlotte, FL
Sep 21, 2012

Nice quiet stay

Were there for a funeral and it served the purpose well. Would have been happier with a complimentary continental breakfast. The cafe on the premises had few choices and was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

2
They are still out there
Dearborn, Michigan
Aug 15, 2012

Bedbugs!

After staying in what appeared to be a clean room, my sister stated that she had been itching all night. When she pulled back the sheets on her bed...little red moving dots and blood droplets on the sheets from where she had been bit. We used some tape to capture the creatures and attached this to the bill. Front desk attendant stated that she was very sorry and that she would let management know when they arrived. 4 days later and I have yet to hear from anyone. The room to avoid is 229.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

4
FB84
Boston
Aug 17, 2011

Great place to stay when visiting Dearborn

Great location for tourist, just minutes from the Henry Ford museum. Rooms are clean and quiet. They also have a beautiful garden

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

3
rh786
Akron, OH
May 8, 2011

nice place, friendly staff

We came to Dearborn for pleasure. The hotel was decent. Clean all over and nice rooms. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything that's going on in the hall. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is right by a shopping plaza and other restaurants etc. so that was nice. Overall, this was a good hotel to stay at. We were there for only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ollie's was a great Middle Eastern restaurant in walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
terre haute, in
Mar 22, 2011

nice quiet hotel

The only thing that needs to change is that they charge for breakfast. Most hotels have a free breakfast for their guest. Alot of travelers look for that when booking hotels. Otherwise than that we had everything that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of restraunts in a 2 block area

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

3
golflover427
holland, ohio
Jan 3, 2011

incidental deposit

The hotel was nice and I have no complaints about the room itself but its very noisy and not very sound proof. you can hear everything going on in the hall. BUT when you check in they ask for a credit card for incidentals. So I give them my debt mastercard and THEN they tell you they put a 20.00 hold on it and will credit you it back in 3-5 business days after they swipe it...IF they would of said that from the beginning I would of given them a different card...I was NOT happy about this. It may have been just the attendant on duty but it still isn't right...they need to tell you upfront that there will be a charge so I as the consumer can descide what card I give them. Other than that It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

if you can make it over the boarder to canada, 15 min. drive they have a nice mall in Windsor. Also about 10 miles west on ford st. they have Ikea...got check out Ikea

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
dearborn, mi
Nov 17, 2010

nice trip

I spoke at a seminar. the over all trip was nice and pleasant the staff was pleasant and the room was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 28, 2009

Reasonable value

X

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Henry Ford Museum

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Dearborn

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Canton
Aug 27, 2008

Good for business

Loved the high-speed Internet. Room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of restaurants and shopping options just right around the corner.

Back to menu Return to top