$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

2 stars
20061 Michigan Ave., Dearborn, MI 48124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Should be a 4 star Hotel!

From the front desk to my room back down to the continental breakfast everything was great. Staff... See full review

  • Fast Travel Dearborn
  • Nov 24, 2014
Comfey Inn Dearborn Mi

The Inn is very well located for our needs and is a good place to get a good nights sleep.... See full review

  • Frank48
  • Oct 22, 2013
Overlooking the Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum, the Comfort Inn hotel in Dearborn, MI offers a great location for both leisure and business travelers. The hotel is centrally located between the Detroit Metro Airport and downtown Detroit, and near the Ford World Headquarters, University of Michigan-Dearborn and the AMTRAK train station. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, indoor heated pool, fitness center and free shuttle to select destinations from 9am to 7pm.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fast Travel Dearborn
Business
Dearborn, Michigan
Nov 24, 2014

Should be a 4 star Hotel!

From the front desk to my room back down to the continental breakfast everything was great. Staff were very friendly, room was very clean and the breakfast was great. Exceeded all of our expectations. Would book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank48
Business
Oswego Il
Oct 22, 2013

Comfey Inn Dearborn Mi

The Inn is very well located for our needs and is a good place to get a good nights sleep. Comfortable beds and enough outlets to charge all the phones and tablets. It was quiet and the only issue we had was one of the waffle machibes was down for the weekend. Otherwise the breakfast was ok coffee was good. Staff was good and friendly. We have stayed cefore and will go back at some point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

get up early if you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank48
Business
Oswego Il
Apr 8, 2013

A weekend in Dearborn Mi

They have comfy beds and a good breakfast selection. The pool looked fine. It is located on the main drag in Dearborn. I have stayed here befor and will again as needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BCTravelerBC
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Good Location

Hotel ok Location Good, had a big stain on the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H Joe
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 29, 2012

Excellen Place

Close to Ford corporate, but not high end expensive like the others nearby. No restaurant, but good directions to a number of places that I enjoyed. Very Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent Italian place, about half mile on other side of the highway. Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, Ar
Jul 5, 2011

Convience and price

We were in Dearborn for a convention and the location was handy for everything. Very good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Not in Kansas anymore!
Jun 27, 2011

Convenient to the Henry Ford

Purchased discount ticket for the Henry Ford. The time spent at Greenfield Village was the highlight of the weekend. I had stayed at this place when it was still a Hampton Inn--now it's the Dearborn West Village Hotel. Unfortunately, I was not as impressed this stay. Someone (housekeeping?) used a key to try to enter my room while I was in it (thank goodness for the door latch), and I had to request new keys when the first set quit working before I could even get my clothes in the room. The young man who was working the desk (more helpful than the older woman there) assured me he was giving me new keys. Out of the two brand new keys, only one worked. The tables in the breakfast area were dirty when I went to eat. The train running behind the building wasn't really loud, but did make the room shake. There were lots of bangs and doors slamming throughout my time in the room. One saving grace was that the room and bathroom were clean. If you can fall asleep very easily despite noise and are just trying to save a few bucks, this will do, but if you need a relaxing stay, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village are excellent--you could easily spend a day at each!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jun 13, 2011

Good Sleeping

This hotel was quiet and had the most comfortable beds. Also, there was a lot of light available,so reading was possible after dark. Lately, hotels seem to have no good lighting and this was an exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbassmaster
Business
woodbridge va
Jun 17, 2010

thank you AAA ,Ford Auto skills Va

Hampton is always clean whereever we go. staff is usually friendly. only exception is Philly Airport hampton. That place is horrible. Lima, Ohio ,York pa, Hershey pa, are wonderful. Lima, is the no 1. Helped us with directions , dinner reservations, Even hooked me with a cold beer after a long hot day. Helped my son meet some UNOH students and even find a place to live near the college. That goes way beyond a hotel stay and hotel service. very kind and caring people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little hockey bar on Michigan ave. Chris Chelios place . good food, cheap beer and the staff was very friendly even to a nervous father like me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bozeman, MT
Jul 6, 2009

Hampton Inn

This was an excellant location for us. I would very definitely stay at the Hampton Inn during our next stay in Dearborn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top