$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

2 stars
View map of 23730 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn, MI 48124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Work

The staff is very nice, everything they can control was great. Ghetto kids make it look bad See full review

  • HassGgg
  • Aug 29, 2012
Thanks for help on short notice

Hotel was easy to access and was clean and quiet. Thank you for reservation on close notice and for... See full review

  • grf
  • May 30, 2009

A Victory Inn is located in the Dearborn/Allen Park community west of Detroit. It is within easy access to the Detroit area's many business and pleasure attractions, including downtown's Greektown entertainment and dining district. The hotel offers budget-priced guest rooms that include such amenities as free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave, and refrigerator. A Victory Inn also offers a free Continental breakfast.

Rooms

A Victory Inn's well-maintained guest rooms feature such amenities as free Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with premium channels, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron with ironing board, and hair dryer.

Property features

A Victory Inn offers travelers affordable rates and easy access to the area's many business and pleasure attractions. The popular Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village are only minutes away, while downtown Detroit's three gaming casinos sit less than 15 miles east of the hotel.

 

Mornings at A Victory Inn start with a complimentary Continental breakfast. The menu includes fruit, baked goods, cereals, coffee, tea, and juice.

 

The hotel's outdoor pool offers guests an opportunity to enjoy a refreshing swim, or just to sit and laze in the sun.

Highlights

  • Budget hotel in Dearborn/Allen Park, within easy access to area attractions and downtown Detroit
  • 77 guest rooms with essential amenities
  • Free Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
  • Free local phone calls

Nearby attractions

  • Ford Field and Comerica Park (11.3 mi/18.2 km)
  • Henry Ford Museum & Greenfield Village (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Greektown entertainment district (11.8 mi/19 km)

Business

  • Free Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access
  • Free local phone calls

Transportation

  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Amtrak, Dearborn (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn - West Dearborn also booked these hotels.

★★
$55
3.1 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 94 reviews
★★
$49
1.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$114
3.9 / 5 12 reviews

A Victory Inn - West Dearborn Rooms

Standard King
Room with 1 king bed equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Telephone, Voicemail, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Miller's Lounge on site with great food and drinks. The Hotel is also surrounded by a wide variety of dining including Ethnic Restaurants within walking distance, Bob Evans, Tim Hortons, La Pita, Mongolian Barbecue just to name a few.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martha traveling girl
Business
Upper Pennisula
May 1, 2014

Will never stay here again

In the early am in hours. Someone across hall had a TV up full volume. Work up at 2:30 and could not to to sleep. My door on the room was broken so when I left I was unable to lock it! Business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SLPKathi
Single
dearborn heights, mi
Oct 8, 2013

Awful in every way & they double charged me

I booked this hotel online and payed for it, then they charged my credit card when I showed up there. It's been nearly 5 months & I still can't get them to refund the second charge (which incidentally is a cheaper rate than through the internet). The first room they put me in smelled so strongly of smoke, I could barely breath. It did not have toilet paper and the faucet did not have a handle. The second room smelled less like smoke but was not clean and had a neon sign in the window. It's perfect if you're drunk and need a room to sleep in, but don't stay there sober.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
antiquity man
Single
ohio
Sep 9, 2013

No Wifi as claimed

The room smelled like it had been smoked in and then masked with some kind of deodorizer that was less than pleasant too. Their wireless was down and I am not really sure if it has ever worked. It is very close to the The Henry Ford Museum and the price was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mary woman
Business
Sacremental ca
Aug 18, 2013

Not a fantastic getaway

It is not as expected from the descripions and photos on the web booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HassGgg
Business
Mi
Aug 29, 2012

Work

The staff is very nice, everything they can control was great. Ghetto kids make it look bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles and MaryAnn
Business
West Dearborn
Aug 22, 2012

Great Place to Stay and relax

Staff was always helpful. The maintenance guy John brought me clean towels at 11:00 P.M.so I could use them for a late shower before bed, I loved my stay. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
japsr
Business
daytona
Aug 18, 2012

better then the reviews i read

california style look pool good but not heated non smokin hotel now has great service even at night let say you run out of anything towels soap shampoo coffee they bring it to ya any hour try that at even 100 dollar night hotel they tell you wait till the mornin but here west dearborn call at three they jump to get you what you need cab service great yousally within 15 minutes location is like dead center of everthing you can think of the gentle men that helps out midnight shift is best person you would evr meet and knowledge able of all entertainment places or restraunts i think his name is johnnie great person should be the manager

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

casinos 10 minutes away and only 15 to 20 bucks in cab

Review of A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
japsr
Family
daytona
Aug 17, 2012

just cant beleve

very helpful staff we had problem with the fuse on air conditioning at 3 am and they come within 2 minutes to fix it run out towels too at 1 am just calleed the front was brought to us within a minute and the guy that helps maint guy tried to give him a tip even for comin so quick and wouldnot take told us hes here just to serve not to be served had to laugh grweat guy i think his name was john good lookin to will stay again thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

call the front and cab yously ther alltready or within 15 minutes pleanty of brochures in lobby and staff good with directions

Review of A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Field Engineer
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2012

Smoker's Paradise

The room smelled like cigarettes and cat urine. The wi-fi was out of order. The pool was not in service. There were never any rolls or donuts in the lobby during breakfast time. The bed was comfortable, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DisappointedinDetroit
Family
Detroit, MI
Jul 30, 2012

DisappointedinDetroit

The website led me to believe that this place had been newly renovated, etc. My room was not as clean as I hoped, and although you get what you pay for; I certainly will save extra money on my next trip, to avoid staying at one of these motels. Have to walk thru an alley to get to main desk. Kinda dangerous, too close to the road, and parking lot is filthy with cigarette butts. I don't mean to be nasty, but my family and I are not used to this stuff. Not for families... I read the reviews at another location.. cancelled there to come to this one.. Chalk one up for experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top