$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

3 stars
7799 Conference Center Drive, 7799 Conference Center Dr., Brighton, MI 48114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Fantastic and comfortable

The staff was great and very friendly. Everything was very clean and the beds are top 5 in comfort... See full review

  • Adam P24
  • Sep 20, 2014
Outstanding service and value !!!

Had an exceptional experience and comfortable stay. Stayed in more expensive hotel two days later... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 11, 2011
Explore secluded Brighton from a solid mid-range with ample amenities
The Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton sits near several golf courses and a variety of restaurants in Brighton, a town about 20 miles north of Ann Arbor, Mich. Guests of the hotel can enjoy amenities like an indoor pool, a fitness center and Wi-Fi access (free) in guest rooms. The Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton also offers a reasonably priced breakfast buffet in the Courtyard Cafe. Business travelers can enjoy a full-service business center, and for event groups the hotel offers two flexible meeting rooms.
Highlights
  • Close to local shopping centers
  • Indoor pool and hot tub
  • Fitness center
  • On-site restaurant
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Rooms
The Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton offers 90 guest rooms and suites. Layout options include pairs of queen-size beds or single king beds, and some rooms also have pullout sofas. The well-equipped, smoke-free accommodations feature state-of-the-art amenities like cable televisions with premium channels and Wi-Fi access (free). Business travelers can spread out with spacious workstations and ergonomic desk chairs. The bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and hair-dryers. Additional amenities include coffee-makers, alarm clocks and irons and ironing boards.
Features
Both business and leisure travelers can find comprehensive amenities at the Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton, an affordable and well-equipped hotel for its price range. Property features include a large indoor swimming pool, hot tub and on-site fitness center, and guests can stay in touch with home or work with Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the hotel. The Courtyard Cafe restaurant serves a healthy, reasonably priced breakfast buffet each morning, and guests can help themselves to complimentary coffee in the lobby. Business travelers can find print, copy, fax and mail services at the full-service business center, while conference and event groups can meet in one of two flexible meeting rooms, totaling nearly 1,000 square feet of space. The smoke-free Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton does have a pet policy.
Transportation
  • Brighton Airport (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Detroit Metro Airport (44.2 mi/71.2 km)
Attractions
  • Brookside Mall Shopping Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Brighton State Recreation Area (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Chemung Hills Country Club (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Michigan Stadium (21.9 mi/35.3 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • Two flexible meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access (free)

Hotel Map

42.5517 -83.7967
Area served
BRIGHTON
Nearby airports
Bishop International Airport, (FNT), 37.00, MI, S; Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport, (DTW), 45.00, MI, NW; Capital Region International Airport, (LAN), 50.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam P24
Business
Northeast Ohio
Sep 20, 2014

Fantastic and comfortable

The staff was great and very friendly. Everything was very clean and the beds are top 5 in comfort of all the hotels I've stayed at. And I travel a lot... The climate was also very comfortable, not feeling stuffy and congested in the morning which you can sometimes get by staying at hotels. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OnToTheNextStop
Business
Indiana
May 1, 2014

Clean

Grounds, lobby, and room were neat and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking area seemed safe. Bed was comfortable, bathroom clean. All lights were working, Mini-fridge in room was working, 2nd floor room was quiet. Alarm clock worked, and I received a wake-up call on time. Plenty of hot water. Two phones in the room, but only one was hooked up. Pool area looked clean, but I didn't use the facility. Only used the wireless internet connection from the lobby, but had a good connection. Large TV in room. TV listing showed 30+ channels and HBO, but only had a signal on about half the stations listed, and no HBO. Reserved a King room, but found when I went to the room I had been given a Queen room instead. ( I didn't complain, because the room was adequate for my stay, and was the same price.) I was in a bit of a rush when I checked out, so I didn't bring up anything to the desk attendant, but wasn't asked how the stay was. I would probably stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mtcby
Business
grand rapids, mi
May 27, 2013

Nice place, terrible service and business practices = not worth it

Polite service checking in, but was unable to get group/block rate, although they said the deal was good through the day that I was calling. Therefore, I was charged $120 instead of $99. Not only that, but the receipt I signed was for $130 w/ taxes, etc, which is fine, but 2 days later my bank account said $150 was taken out. I called, and they said that 'everyone knows that they do this in case you buy food etc'..., but I didn't buy food, etc and that's not what I knowingly signed for. Was also awoken at 9:30am after having a 'do not disturb' sign out. I then tried the in-room phone on both line 1 and 2, calling directly to the front desk, but it didn't work. When I was checking out, I did formally complain to the front desk about the above issues, but they said, 'we'll look into it', without making me feel re-assured. Needless to say, they put on a good front, and took my money, but after that, it was all downhill and poor or misunderstood communication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super auntie tt
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 5, 2013

Really nice experience

Dog friendly, really nice staff! No surprises and a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
staycation business
Business
Michigan
Jul 17, 2012

room & conference

This hotel is great. The lobby is wide open to the small bar/ restaurant. It looks very cosmopolitan. A great surprise for Brighton. We had a conference in Brighton. The service was impeccable, staff very attentive, and timely. My overnight staff was very comfortable. The room was quite comfortable and clean, except for the carpet. it was the only draw back. I would prefer tile floors. The room had great sound control. I didnt hear any noisy televisions from the hall or the next room. The work out room is small but there are lots of weights available with a bench to accomplish any exercise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
May 7, 2011

Brighton Courtyard

Good hotel for exactly what it is - a place to sleep. The pool is nice if you have children and workout room ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
Apr 16, 2011

Good hotel for the money

Average through and through

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Planner
Business
Big Rapids, MI
Apr 10, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was very clean the price was great for the accomadations that we got. The only drawback was that the breakfast buffet was $8.95 for adults and the selection wasn't very good. Cracker Barrel is right next to the hotel and the food was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chos
Business
Flint, mi
Feb 13, 2011

Good hotel for the price

Having paid les than $100 for the room I didn't high expectations and it was a good thing because there was nothing special about this hotel or room. The hotel was clean and the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The hotel could use some updates and the rooms also. The wallpaper and paint looked old and out of date. Our room appeared clean with fresh linens and the beds were very comfortable but our room had a noticeable oder which was the biggest problem I had. I was under the impression the the breakfast was free and included in the price of the room but it in fact was a Buffett with a charge. Lastly again the rooms need to be updated with newer amities such as radios, newer phones ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to outdoor mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Brighton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NW Indiana near Chicago Cubs
Jan 11, 2011

Outstanding service and value !!!

Had an exceptional experience and comfortable stay. Stayed in more expensive hotel two days later and it was MISERABLE. Courtyard Brighton was outstanding and I'd stay again -- any time. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoy the breakfast buffet. Everything was delicious and the staff was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top