$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

2 stars
1630 Mall Dr, I-94 at Pipestone Rd, Exit 29, Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Good for price

We stayed one night recently. Very good location , close to Expressway and about 3 miles to St,... See full review

  • Volodymyr from Ukraine
  • Jul 21, 2014
Good for the money

Near St. Joseph area, easy to find. NIce room, lots of places to eat. The pillows were too round... See full review

  • Dr. Cool
  • Jun 27, 2013
Only 8 miles from beautiful Lake Michigan, and conveniently located off of I-94, this Red Roof is also within 5 minutes of Lake Michigan Community College and Mendel Center, and Berrien County Fairgrounds are only 10 miles away. This hotel is within minutes of many great restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Mancinos
Walking Distance
Sophias House Of Pancakes
Walking Distance
China Buffet
Walking Distance
Wendy s
Walking Distance
El Rodeo Mexican Restaurant
Walking Distance
Applebees Bar and Grill
0.5 miles
McDonalds
0.5 miles
IHOP
Walking Distance
Taco Bell
Walking Distance
KFC
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mgoblue1995
Business
detroit, mi
Sep 8, 2014

Weekend

very comfortable beds. Removed bed spread as it was stained but rest of the room was fine for price. Clerk at check-in not the friendly - got the impression we were imposing. Good location for surronding restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great beakfast plac across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
steves wife
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa.
Aug 5, 2014

never again

out dated,dark and dingy . there was mouse feces in the dresser drawer. stained bed spreads, room very dusty. bathtub was dirty looking. didn't have towels in room called desk and while we were out for the day/evening no one ever brought up towels, had to go to lobby late at night to get them. i would never go back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sofias restaurant was very good food. huge portions. across from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volodymyr from Ukraine
Business
Chicago
Jul 21, 2014

Good for price

We stayed one night recently. Very good location , close to Expressway and about 3 miles to St, Joseph. Room was clean, no issues. Beds are good, plenty of parking. Price you can not beat. When in St.Joseph, great place for lunch is Players restaurant and bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Players restaurant .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love it in MI
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 28, 2014

Nice place to stay for a weekend

This Red Roof Inn was a nice place to stay for a weekend. It was conveniently located and the staff were very friendly during our stay. We attended a wedding on the beach and the hotel was about a ten minute drive. I liked that IHOP was super close too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FredrickO
Business
Dexter, Michigan
Apr 21, 2014

A place to stay

Comfortable and conveniently located. Not necessarily the cleanest place I've ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juleskat11
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 2, 2013

Labor Day getaway.......

We stayed at this motel over Labor Day weekend. Though I have stayed in several 5-star hotels, for the money it was a decent place to stay. We planned the holiday getaway the day before. So there were not as many options. I was a bit concerned about our lodging. However, it was very clean and the staff was extremely courteous. There were no amenities at all, so bring shampoo, blow dryer, etc. There was a nice TV, free Internet , and a fridge and microwave. We were in the room very little. We drove to the beach in Benton Harbor which was close by. We also drove to Saugatuck, and South Haven which were easy to get to from our location. Upon check in, the staff had printed directions for us on how to get to Benton Harbor's beach. We had an excellent holiday weekend. Though the motel is a bit old, it's well maintained and as previously stated very clean. It met our needs for an impromptu holiday getaway. The staff was also very courteous and helpful. There are several chain restaurants within walking distance. The area of town was also very clean. But then again, Benton Harbor is a very charming, clean town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Benton Harbor is a lovely town. But take a drive up the coast to Saugatuck, and South Haven if you have time. All are amazing towns. We could have easily stayed a week. It's such a charming area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Cool
Business
Chicago
Jun 27, 2013

Good for the money

Near St. Joseph area, easy to find. NIce room, lots of places to eat. The pillows were too round and I could not use them. They hurt both my and my sons neck. Rooled up a towel behing my neck. But room was cool, good price, got a good nights rest. That's all I needed and it was a good price for the area. I could stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to downtown St. Joseph and silver beach. Rent scooters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn air
Business
Iowa
Mar 15, 2013

outstanding visit

I was amazed at the cleanliness of this inn....for a 39.00 room I was not expecting much...but was amazed at the whole package from check in to check out...staff was terrific , room wonderful...definitely will be returning to this inn for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShellE
Business
IL
Sep 27, 2011

Served its purpose

Nothing horrible, yet nothing great. I arrived late at night and left early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St Joseph

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
very happy
Business
Wautoma WI
Aug 29, 2011

nice place to stay

front desk staff was very helpful and gave us directions to get places. hotel was very clean but the shower drain was a bit slow. provided a pack n play for my baby to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very clean and beautiful beach close by that my children loved

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top